Search SCOOP! activities

Back to SCOOP! homepage

Engage your students through motivating learning contexts! Each active pedagogy path SCOOP! first offers a reading ready to share with the students, then ideas for complementary activities for the teacher. Easily tie in disciplinary and digital skills!

You are browsing in guest mode!

Subscribe to see the activities! Subscriber? to see the activities!

Search Criteria

  • Dimensions of the digital competency framework

  • cycle(s)

  • Discipline(s)

Here is what we found!

Can not find what you are looking for? Launch a new search by modifying your criteria! It is sometimes useful to use a little less… or a little more, it depends! 

Note that a manual indexing project is currently underway to improve the experience!

712 results found based on your criteria!

Page 1 of 72


This is a historic moment for astrophysicists. On May 12, 2022, the very first image of a supermassive black hole located at the center of our galaxy, the Milky Way, was officially unveiled. It is called Sagittarius A*, after the constellation through which it is observed - but not with the naked eye, since a black hole does not emit light! This is quite a scientific challenge!

Published on: May 13, 2022
Tags: , , , , , , ,


On the 150th anniversary of Canadian Confederation in 2017, the country's national bird was officially unveiled through an online vote. Let's take a closer look at the characteristics of Canada's chickadee.

Published on: May 6, 2022
Tags: , ,


On the second Sunday in May, many families gather to celebrate an important day: Mother's Day. Here are some activities that will help you learn a little more about the origins of this holiday and its importance in today's society!

Published on: May 4, 2022
Tags: , , , , ,


The series À la rencontre de... allows teachers to introduce certain personalities to their students. Today, we take a look at Samian, an Aboriginal artist who wants to make his mother tongue shine through his songs.

Published on: May 2, 2022
Tags: , ,


Every year on May 4th, Star Wars fans celebrate their favorite saga by saying "May the 4th be with you!". Let's take a closer look at the reasons why moviegoers' fervor has grown steadily since the first film in the saga in 1977.

Published on : April 28, 2022
Tags: , , , , , ,


Queen Elizabeth turns 96 on April 21, 2022. Here are some activities that will allow students to learn more about the highlights of her life and the roles and responsibilities of her representatives in Canada, as well as learn about Canadian currency. As a bonus, we visit Buckingham Palace in 3D!

Published on : April 21, 2022
Tags: , , , , , ,


The À la rencontre de... series allows teachers to introduce their students to certain personalities. Today, we take a look at the career of author, composer and performer Roxane Bruneau, who is known for her frankness, authenticity and humour.

Published on : April 7, 2022
Tags: , , ,


April 22 is the day we have collectively given ourselves to stop and think about our planet. Year after year, it is an opportunity to remember what we can do on a daily basis to improve our future, but it is also a time to unite and dare to change the world on a larger scale.

Published on : March 31, 2022
Tags: , , ,


If Easter is traditionally a Christian religious holiday, today it is rather synonymous with holidays, family celebrations and… chocolate! Let's take a moment to explore the associated traditions and write a tale on the subject.

Published on : March 25, 2022
Tags: , , , ,


The month of March is an opportunity to learn about the benefits of healthy nutrition. Indeed, throughout the month, Dietitians of Canada is highlighting several tools and initiatives to support the importance of good nutrition.

Published on : March 24, 2022
Tags: , , , , ,


Page 1 of 72

The latest activity guides

Chercher dans les guides SCOOP!

Retour à l'accueil de SCOOP!

Engagez vos élèves grâce à des contextes d'apprentissage motivants! Chaque parcours de pédagogie active SCOOP! propose d'abord une lecture prête à partager avec les élèves, puis des idées d'activités complémentaires pour l'enseignant. Arrimez facilement compétences disciplinaires et numériques!

Vous naviguez en mode invité!

Abonnez-vous pour voir les activités! Abonné? pour voir les activités!

Critères de recherche

  • Dimensions de la compétence numérique

  • Cycle(s)

  • Discipline(s)

Voici ce que nous avons trouvé!

Vous ne trouvez pas ce que vous cherchez? Lancez une nouvelle recherche en modifiant vos critères! Il est parfois utile d’en utiliser un peu moins… ou un peu plus, c’est selon! 

Notez qu’un chantier d’indexation manuelle est présentement en cours pour améliorer l’expérience!

712 résultats trouvés à partir de vos critères!

Page 1 de 72


C’est un moment historique pour les astrophysiciens. Le 12 mai 2022, on dévoilait officiellement la toute première image d’un trou noir supermassif situé au centre de notre galaxie, la Voie lactée. On l’appelle Sagittaire A*, du nom de la constellation à travers laquelle il est observé – mais pas à l’oeil nu, puisqu’un trou noir n’émet aucune lumière! C’est tout un défi scientifique!

Publié le : 13 mai 2022
Étiquettes : , , , , , , ,


À l’occasion du 150e anniversaire de la Confédération canadienne en 2017, l’oiseau national du pays a été officiellement dévoilé par l’entremise d’un vote en ligne. Voyons de plus près les caractéristiques du mésangeai du Canada.

Publié le : 6 mai 2022
Étiquettes : , ,


Le deuxième dimanche du mois de mai, de nombreuses familles se rassemblent pour célébrer un jour important : la fête des mères. Voici quelques activités qui permettront d’en apprendre un peu plus sur les origines de cette fête et sur son importance dans la société actuelle!

Publié le : 4 mai 2022
Étiquettes : , , , , ,


La série À la rencontre de… permet aux enseignant(e)s de faire connaître certaines personnalités à leurs élèves. Aujourd’hui, on s’intéresse au parcours de Samian, un artiste autochtone qui veut faire briller sa langue maternelle à travers ses chansons.

Publié le : 2 mai 2022
Étiquettes : , ,


Chaque année, le 4 mai, les amateurs de Star Wars célèbrent leur saga préférée en disant « May the 4th be with you! ». Observons de plus près les raisons qui font en sorte que la ferveur des cinéphiles n’a cessé de grandir depuis le premier film de la saga en 1977.

Publié le : 28 avril 2022
Étiquettes : , , , , , ,


La reine Elizabeth célèbre ses 96 ans le 21 avril 2022. Voici des activités qui permettront notamment aux élèves d’en apprendre un peu plus sur les moments marquants de sa vie et sur les rôles et responsabilités de ses représentants au Canada, en plus de se renseigner sur la monnaie canadienne. En prime, on visite Buckingham Palace en 3D!

Publié le : 21 avril 2022
Étiquettes : , , , , , ,


La série À la rencontre de… permet aux enseignant(e)s de faire connaître certaines personnalités à leurs élèves. Aujourd’hui, on s’intéresse au parcours de l’auteure, compositeure et interprète Roxane Bruneau qu’on reconnaît par sa franchise, son authenticité et son humour.

Publié le : 7 avril 2022
Étiquettes : , , ,


Le 22 avril est la journée que nous nous sommes donnée collectivement pour s’arrêter et réfléchir à notre planète. Année après année, c’est l’occasion de se rappeler quels gestes nous pouvons poser au quotidien pour améliorer notre futur, mais c’est également le moment de s’unir et d’oser changer le monde à plus grande échelle.

Publié le : 31 mars 2022
Étiquettes : , , ,


Si Pâques est traditionnellement une fête religieuse chrétienne, elle est aujourd’hui plutôt synonyme de congé, fête en famille et… chocolat! Prenons un moment pour explorer les traditions associées et pour écrire un conte sur le sujet.

Publié le : 25 mars 2022
Étiquettes : , , , ,


Le mois de mars est l’occasion de s’informer sur les bienfaits d’une saine nutrition. En effet, pendant tout le mois, les diététistes du Canada mettent en lumière plusieurs outils et initiatives pour soutenir l’importance d’une bonne alimentation.

Publié le : 24 mars 2022
Étiquettes : , , , , ,


Page 1 de 72

Les plus récents guides d'activités