France

(France) Teaching with and digital training: two fundamental challenges for the coming decade

While the crisis has had the merit of putting schools back in the spotlight and demonstrating the potential of technological tools, much remains to be done to fully exploit their strengths. It is no longer just a question of allowing distance learning, but above all of promoting more effective learning.

Operation #MonOrdiAuLycée: French high school students receive laptops

As part of Operation #MonOrdiAuLycée, 50,000 French second year students (4th year of secondary school in Quebec) attending public and private regional high schools in the Pays de la Loire region received a brand new laptop computer during the fall.

Co-education: positive benefits for teachers

After unveiling the results of a survey about coeducation conducted in France recently, Editions Nathan brought together parents and teachers in a round table to discuss concrete coeducation actions that they have put in place to strengthen the school-family bond. We present to you a summary of the discussions.

Co-education, crossed views of teachers and parents

Editions Nathan unveiled the results of a major survey conducted in France on coeducation. It emerges that the definition of parent-teacher co-education is not the same on both sides. Nevertheless, a consensus emerges: "We must find ways of doing things together". 

3 tools to assess your digital competence

What does “develop digital skills” mean? And how do you take a look at yourself to find your place? We offer 3 tools to help you see more clearly.

An invitation to participate in the Twittclasses Journal

Registrations to participate in the Journal des Twittclasses are open until September 24. You can showcase your projects through a network of French-speaking schools.

12 concrete tips to get started in critical thinking education

“Education in critical thinking is not education in doubt, but in well-calibrated confidence, adjusted to the quality of the information available and to knowledge. Here are 12 concrete tips for teaching critical thinking in the classroom.

A look at educational continuity in the world

Across the world, educational continuity has been a challenge over the past year. Even if certain peculiarities are specific to each region and the sanitary measures have not been the same everywhere, the answers and the findings are very similar.

Charlie Hebdo: historic trial under high tension

Five years after the attacks against the Charlie Hebdo newspaper, a historic trial opens in Paris. Who end up in court? How do the survivors see this approach? Back on the tragic events of January 7, 2015 to understand the ins and outs.

France: In-FINE (International Digital Forum for Education) in June 2020 in Poitiers

An international digital week for education and training will be held in Poitiers from June 2 to 5, 2020.

France

La coéducation : des retombées positives pour les enseignant(e)s

Après avoir dévoilé les résultats d’une enquête au sujet de la coéducation menée en France récemment, les éditions Nathan ont réuni en table ronde des parents et des enseignants afin de discuter d'actions concrètes de coéducation qu’ils ont mis en place pour renforcer le lien école-famille. Nous vous présentons un condensé des échanges.

Coéducation, regards croisés d’enseignants et de parents

Les éditions Nathan ont dévoilé les résultats d’une grande enquête menée en France sur la coéducation. Il en ressort que la définition de la coéducation parents-enseignants n’est pas la même de part et d’autre. Néanmoins, un consensus se pointe : « Il faut trouver des façons de faire ensemble ». 

3 outils pour évaluer sa compétence numérique

Ça veut dire quoi « développer sa compétence numérique »? Et comment poser un regard sur soi-même pour se situer? Nous vous proposons 3 outils pour vous aider à y voir plus clair.

Une invitation à participer au Journal des Twittclasses

Les inscriptions pour participer au Journal des Twittclasses sont ouvertes jusqu'au 24 septembre. Vous pouvez mettre en valeur vos projets à travers un réseau d'écoles francophones.

12 conseils concrets pour démarrer dans l’éducation à l’esprit critique

« L’éducation à l’esprit critique n’est pas une éducation au doute, mais à une confiance bien calibrée, ajustée par rapport à la qualité des informations disponibles et aux connaissances. » Voici 12 conseils concrets pour faire de l’éducation à l’esprit critique en classe.

Regard sur la continuité pédagogique dans le monde

À travers le monde, la continuité pédagogique a représenté un défi au cours de la dernière année. Même si certaines particularités sont propres à chaque région et que les mesures sanitaires n’ont pas été les mêmes partout, les réponses et les constats se ressemblent énormément.

Charlie Hebdo : procès historique sous haute tension

Cinq ans après les attentats contre le journal Charlie Hebdo, un procès historique s'ouvre à Paris. Qui se retrouvent devant les tribunaux? Comment les survivants entrevoient-ils cette démarche? Retour sur les événements tragiques du 7 janvier 2015 pour en comprendre les tenants et aboutissants.

France : In-FINE (Forum International du Numérique pour l’Éducation) en juin 2020 à Poitiers

Une semaine internationale du numérique pour l’éducation et la formation se tiendra à Poitiers du 2 au 5 juin 2020.

50 ans après Mai 68

Le mouvement de Mai 68 fait encore parler de lui plus de 50 ans après sa conclusion. Mais qu’est-ce que ce mouvement exactement? Quel était son objectif? Quelles sont ces plus grandes réalisations? Était-ce un mouvement isolé?

L’eldorado pédagogique (2e partie)

Voici des indicateurs des débats pédago-numériques français qui ont lieu à l’heure actuelle chez nos collègues français, notamment au sujet des médias sociaux, est téléphones intelligents et des plateformes numériques.