France

The reconstructed Chauvet cave

To protect the cave of Chauvet-Pont d'Arc, this treasure of humanity, it was necessary to make a replica. Let's see how twenty years later, this finally became accessible.

France: On the way to the ORME Meetings 2.15

Nearly 1,500 digital professionals for education and culture are meeting in Marseille on May 20 and 21 to take part in the Rencontres de l'Orme, an unmissable event expected by specialists in the sector. A true unifying event, Orme 2.15 is the ideal place to discuss the Digital School and better understand market developments.

France: ÉcriTech'6 conference: Digital life of the student: an identity under construction

The 6th edition of the ecriTech 'conference, organized by the Académie de Nice, the digital department for education and the Canopé Network, will take place on April 9 and 10, 2015 in Nice, under the patronage of the Ministry of Education National, Higher Education and Research.

France: The great e-education plan will go through the shelves

On November 6, French President François Hollande presented in a speech the Grand Plan e-education, which will include the equipment of all 5th grade students in tablets, from the start of the 2016 school year.

A serious game to make children aware of drinking water

The Kézakeau? Platform, which helps to train and inform children while offering them fun, provides them with an online educational video game, “SOS Mission eau”, also available on tablet. This interactive game consists of making them rebuild the drinking water distribution network, destroyed by the evil Dr. Dry.

Michael Schumacher: his condition is still worrying

German Formula 1 driver Michael Schumacher is still in a coma more than 3 weeks after his skiing accident, where his head violently hit a rock.

Attention, risk of avalanche!

A few weeks ago, an avalanche claimed the lives of two people in the Alps. Let's take a closer look at this unfortunate incident, where the tragedy took place, and the other downsides and benefits of winter.

Fifty years ago Edith Piaf died

French music hall and variety singer Édith Piaf is one of the most famous French-speaking performers of all time. Popular in France as well as abroad, many of his hits have become classics. She died 50 years ago, on October 10, 1963, at the age of 47. A look back at his life and his work.

Diderot was born three hundred years ago

On October 5, 1713, the French writer and philosopher Denis Diderot was born. An emblematic figure of the Enlightenment, Diderot devoted more than 20 years of his life to the direction and writing of a major work, the Encyclopédie. Let's take a look back at the life of this man of letters and his time.

A charter to regulate religious symbols

Last Tuesday, the government of Quebec presented its draft charter of Quebec values aimed at the religious neutrality of the state. Let's take a closer look at what secularism is.

France

La grotte de Chauvet reconstituée

Pour protéger la grotte de Chauvet-Pont d’Arc, ce trésor de l’humanité, il fallait en faire la réplique. Voyons comment vingt ans plus tard, cela est enfin devenu accessible.

France : En route vers les Rencontres de l’ORME 2.15

Près de 1 500 professionnels du numérique pour l’éducation et la culture ont rendez-vous à Marseille les 20 et 21 mai pour participer aux Rencontres de l’Orme, manifestation incontournable attendue des spécialistes du secteur. Véritable événement fédérateur, Orme 2.15 est le lieu idéal pour échanger sur l’École numérique et mieux comprendre les évolutions du marché.

France : Colloque écriTech’6: Vie numérique de l’élève : une identité en construction

La 6e édition du colloque écriTech', organisée par l'académie de Nice, la direction du numérique pour l'éducation et le Réseau Canopé, se déroulera les 9 et 10 avril 2015 à Nice, sous le haut patronage du ministère de l'Éducation nationale, de l'Enseignement supérieur et de la Recherche.

France : Le grand Plan e-éducation passera par les tablettes

Le 6 novembre dernier, le président français François Hollande présentait dans un discours le Grand Plan e-éducation, qui passera par l'équipement de tous les élèves de 5e en tablettes, et ce, dès la rentrée 2016.

Un jeu sérieux pour sensibiliser les enfants à l’eau potable

La plateforme Kézakeau?, qui concourt à former et informer les enfants tout en leur proposant de s’amuser, met à leur disposition un jeu vidéo pédagogique en ligne, « SOS Mission eau », également disponible sur tablette. Ce jeu interactif consiste à leur faire reconstruire le réseau de distribution d’eau potable, détruit par le méchant Dr Dry.

Michael Schumacher : son état inquiète toujours

Le pilote allemand de Formule 1, Michael Schumacher, est toujours dans le coma plus de 3 semaines après son accident de ski, où sa tête a violemment heurté un rocher.

Attention, risque d’avalanche!

Il y a quelques semaines, une avalanche a fauché la vie de deux personnes dans les Alpes. Voyons de plus près cet incident malheureux, l’endroit où s’est déroulé la tragédie, ainsi que les autres inconvénients et avantages de l’hiver.

Il y a cinquante ans mourait Édith Piaf

La chanteuse française de music-hall et de variétés Édith Piaf est l’une des plus célèbres interprètes francophones de tous les temps. Populaire en France autant qu’à l’étranger, plusieurs de ses succès sont devenus des classiques. Elle est décédée il y a 50 ans, le 10 octobre 1963, à l’âge de 47 ans. Retour sur sa vie et son œuvre.

Il y a trois cents ans naissait Diderot

Le 5 octobre 1713 naissait l’écrivain et philosophe français Denis Diderot. Figure emblématique du siècle des Lumières, Diderot a consacré plus de 20 ans de sa vie à la direction et la rédaction d’un ouvrage majeur, soit l’Encyclopédie. Faisons un retour sur la vie de cet homme de lettre et son époque.

Une charte pour encadrer les signes religieux

Mardi dernier, le gouvernement du Québec présentait son projet de charte des valeurs québécoises visant la neutralité religieuse de l'État. Voyons de plus près ce qu’est la laïcité.