The digital competence framework: a guide beyond the disciplines

In addition to presenting resources for teachers of the social universe, the 12 dimensions of the Digital Competence Reference Framework were explained at the last congress of the Society of Quebec History Teachers (SPHQ).

Published on :

Posted in:
READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

Automated translation - (sometimes hilarious) mistakes can creep in! 😉

You might also like:

In addition to presenting resources for teachers of the social universe, the 12 dimensions of the Digital Competence Reference Framework were explained at the last congress of the Society of Quebec History Teachers (SPHQ).

The Society of Quebec History Teachers (SPHQ) held its annual convention on October 17 and 18 in Sherbrooke. In his workshop on the Digital Competence Framework, the holder of the Canada Research Chair in ICT in Education, from the outset, recalled that the dimensions of the Framework and their respective elements are not associated with a particular discipline, each applying to a multitude of contexts. 

Of these 12 dimensions, let us quote in particular:

  • Use digital technology to learn;
  • Develop and mobilize its information culture;
  • Collaborate using digital technology;
  • Produce content using digital technology.

The elements of each dimension begin with an action verb and are situated in the context of the use of digital, although this is not explicitly mentioned. For example, the tenth dimension “Mobilize different resources and act creatively to solve a problem” means that the individual uses digital resources to nurture their creativity. 

Some examples have been given for each of the dimensions. Did you know that Sweden would be the second country to publish the most articles on Wikipedia after the United States? Indeed, the use and creation of content for Wikipedia at school with a view to contributing to common knowledge is strongly recommended. Surprising, isn't it?

Some online training courses available for teachers of the social universe on the website of the STORIES, including those on the timeline, serious games and digital cartography, were presented. 

Finally, he ended his presentation by announcing that the Quebec Ministry of Education and Higher Education plans to launch various tools during the current year to support the deployment of this Reference Framework. It is to be continued!


École branchée publishes educational guidesgSCOOP icics! for primary and secondary teachers. These guides meet a large number of dimensions of the Digital Competence Reference Framework. If you do not know them, I invite you to register on ecolebranchee.com/free to receive a selection.

See other École branchée articles on the Terms of Reference of digital competence 

Carrefour education also offers these two webinars:

Your comments about this article

You can comment on this article here and add your ideas!

Google advertising


About the Author

Maryline Barrette Dubé
A graduate of a bachelor's degree in public communication, a “marketer” for more than 15 years, Maryline has been working to promote École branchée's activities and to publicize the organization's mandate since 2018. She is a devoted mother, an assumed epicurean. and IPA lover who, in her spare time, enjoys blog.

Some announcements

Our Network at Your Service

Use our network to spread your good news or share your projects! Write to us at info@ecolebranchee.com

You can also publish your own text!
Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Receive École branchée news

L'École branchée | Weekly, the publication that feeds your inbox so you don't miss a thing!

Upcoming live trainings (in French)

Le Cadre de référence de la compétence numérique : un guide au-delà des disciplines

En plus de présenter des ressources pour les enseignants d’univers social, les 12 dimensions du Cadre de référence de la compétence numérique ont été expliquées à l’occasion du dernier congrès de la Société des professeurs d’histoire du Québec (SPHQ).

Publié le :

Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :
English EN French FR

Traduction automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) vont se glisser! 😉

Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :

En plus de présenter des ressources pour les enseignants d’univers social, les 12 dimensions du Cadre de référence de la compétence numérique ont été expliquées à l’occasion du dernier congrès de la Société des professeurs d’histoire du Québec (SPHQ).

La Société des professeurs d’histoire du Québec (SPHQ) tenait son congrès annuel les 17 et 18 octobre derniers à Sherbrooke. Dans son atelier sur le Cadre de référence de la compétence numérique, le titulaire de la chaire de recherche du Canada sur les TIC en éducation a, d’entrée de jeu, rappelé que les dimensions du Cadre et leurs éléments respectifs ne sont pas associés à une discipline particulière, chacun s’appliquant à une multitude de contextes. 

De ces 12 dimensions, citons notamment :

  • Utiliser le numérique pour apprendre;
  • Développer et mobiliser sa culture informationnelle;
  • Collaborer à l’aide du numérique;
  • Produire du contenu à l’aide du numérique.

Les éléments de chaque dimension débutent par un verbe d’action et se situent dans le contexte de l’utilisation du numérique, même si cela n’est pas explicitement mentionné. Par exemple, l’élément « Mobiliser différentes ressources et agir avec créativité pour résoudre un problème », de la dixième dimension, signifie que l’individu fait appel à des ressources numériques pour nourrir sa créativité. 

Quelques exemples ont été donnés pour chacune des dimensions. Saviez-vous que la Suède serait le 2e pays ayant publié le plus d’articles sur Wikipédia après les États-Unis? En effet, l’usage et la création de contenu pour Wikipédia à l’école dans une perspective de contribuer au savoir commun est fortement recommandé. Surprenant, n’est-ce pas?

Quelques formations en ligne disponibles pour les enseignants d’univers social sur le site Web du RÉCITUS, dont celles sur la ligne du temps, les jeux sérieux et la cartographie numérique, ont été présentées. 

Finalement, il a terminé sa présentation en annonçant que le Ministère de l’Éducation et de l’Enseignement supérieur du Québec prévoit lancer pendant l’année en cours différents outils permettant d’appuyer le déploiement de ce Cadre de référence. C’est à suivre!


L’École branchée publie les guides pédagogiques SCOOP! pour les enseignants du primaire et du secondaire. Ces guides rejoignent un grand nombre de dimensions du Cadre de référence de la compétence numérique. Si vous ne les connaissez pas, je vous invite à vous inscrire sur ecolebranchee.com/gratuit pour en recevoir une sélection.

Voyez d’autres articles de l’École branchée sur le Cadre de référence de la compétence numérique 

Carrefour éducation vous propose également ces deux webinaires :

Vos commentaires sur l'article

Vous pouvez commenter cet article ici et y ajouter vos idées!

À propos de l'auteur

Maryline Barrette Dubé
Maryline Barrette Dubé
Diplômée d’un baccalauréat en communication publique, « marketer » depuis plus de 15 ans, Maryline oeuvre au rayonnement des activités de l’École branchée et à faire connaître le mandat de l’organisation depuis 2018. C'est une maman dévouée, épicurienne assumée et amateure de IPA qui, dans ses temps libres, aime bloguer.

Quelques annonces

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer?

Écrivez-nous sans tarder à info@ecolebranchee.com

Vous pouvez aussi publier votre propre texte!
Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Recevez nos nouvelles chaque semaine

Recevez chaque mardi l'École branchée | Hebdo, la publication qui alimente votre veille professionnelle en éducation!