digital competence framework

Measuring the integration of digital in study programs

A new diagnostic tool is made available to educational establishments in order to measure the integration of digital technology into study and training programs. It is designed so that it can be used for any vocational, college or university training program in Quebec.

3rd Digital Education Day: it's time to register

The third edition of Digital Education Day (JNÉ) will take place on Friday, November 5. This virtual event, organized by the Quebec Ministry of Education, is now considered a must-see for all stakeholders in the school environment. It is possible to consult the program and to register now.

Courses to develop digital skills with the networked School

With the aim of promoting the integration of the twelve dimensions of digital competence in educational activities, the team of the School in a Network (ÉER), in collaboration with the Office for the implementation of the Digital Action Plan (BMOPAN) , develops digital paths.

3 tools to assess your digital competence

What does “develop digital skills” mean? And how do you take a look at yourself to find your place? We offer 3 tools to help you see more clearly.

Seeking, finding and organizing information ... learning that takes place through the school library

The Association for the Promotion of School Documentary Services (APSDS) has also just published a continuum for the development of information skills. This follows on from the publication of the Digital Competence Reference Framework.

"It is no longer enough to teach digitally, we must educate digitally"

While progress has been made in integrating technologies into schools, there is still some way to go and, above all, challenges to overcome, reminds us of the Higher Education Council.

Digital technology finds its place in the Referential of the teaching profession

The second edition of the Professional Competency Framework for the Teaching Profession mentions digital competence as a transversal competence, which means that it should be reflected in each of the other competences of the Reference Framework. Let's take a closer look.

The diagnostic tool for digital competence

The Competencenumerique.ca platform, expected since the launch of the Digital Competence Reference Framework in April 2019, is now available. It is intended for anyone wishing to develop their digital skills, but it is offered in priority to teachers and students of primary and secondary education.

An online course on the dimensions of digital competence

Since November 2, the Canada Research Chair in Digital Education has been offering a MOOC (free course) which aims to better understand the dimensions of digital competence. We have written a full summary for you.

The MEES publishes a guide for teachers to demystify the educational use of computer programming

In July 2020, the Ministry of Education and Higher Education (MEES) published an explanatory guide for preschool, primary and secondary teachers, entitled “The pedagogical use of computer programming”. Have you seen it?

cadre de référence de la compétence numérique

Mesurer l’intégration du numérique dans les programmes d’études

Un nouvel outil diagnostic est mis à la disposition des établissements d’enseignement afin de mesurer l’intégration du numérique dans les programmes d’études et de formation. Il est conçu pour pouvoir être utilisé pour tout programme de formation professionnelle, collégiale et universitaire au Québec.

3e Journée du numérique en éducation : c’est le temps de s’inscrire

La troisième édition de la Journée du numérique en éducation (JNÉ) se déroulera le vendredi 5 novembre prochain. Cet événement virtuel, organisé par le ministère de l’Éducation du Québec, est désormais considéré comme un incontournable pour tous les acteurs du milieu scolaire. Il est possible de consulter la programmation et de s’inscrire dès maintenant.

Des parcours pour développer la compétence numérique avec l’École en réseau

Dans le but de favoriser l’intégration des douze dimensions de la compétence numérique aux activités pédagogiques, l’équipe de l’École en réseau (ÉER), en collaboration avec le Bureau de mise en œuvre du Plan d’action numérique (BMOPAN), développe des parcours numériques.

3 outils pour évaluer sa compétence numérique

Ça veut dire quoi « développer sa compétence numérique »? Et comment poser un regard sur soi-même pour se situer? Nous vous proposons 3 outils pour vous aider à y voir plus clair.

Chercher, trouver et organiser l’information… un apprentissage qui passe par la bibliothèque scolaire

L’Association pour la promotion des services documentaires scolaires (APSDS) vient d’ailleurs de publier un continuum pour le développement des compétences informationnelles. Celui-ci s’inscrit dans la continuité de la publication du Cadre de référence de la compétence numérique.

« Il ne suffit plus d’enseigner par le numérique, il faut éduquer au numérique »

Si des progrès ont été réalisés en matière d’intégration des technologies à l’école, il reste encore du chemin à parcourir et surtout des défis à relever, nous rappelle le Conseil supérieur de l'éducation.

Le numérique trouve sa place dans le Référentiel de la profession enseignante

La deuxième édition du Référentiel de compétences professionnelles de la profession enseignante mentionne la compétence numérique comme compétence transversale, ce qui signifie qu’elle devrait se refléter dans chacune des autres compétences du Cadre de référence. Voyons de plus près.

L’outil diagnostique de la compétence numérique

La plateforme Competencenumerique.ca, attendue depuis le lancement du Cadre de référence de la compétence numérique en avril 2019, est maintenant disponible. Elle est destinée à toute personne souhaitant développer sa compétence numérique, mais elle est offerte en priorité aux enseignants et aux élèves du primaire et du secondaire.

Un cours en ligne sur les dimensions de la compétence numérique

La Chaire recherche du Canada sur le numérique en éducation propose depuis le 2 novembre un MOOC (cours gratuit) qui vise à mieux apprivoiser les dimensions de la compétence numérique. Nous en avons rédigé un résumé complet pour vous.

Le MEES publie un guide à l’attention des enseignants pour démystifier l’usage pédagogique de la programmation informatique

En juillet 2020, le Ministère de l'Éducation et de l'Enseignement supérieur (MEES) a publié un guide explicatif destiné aux enseignants du préscolaire, du primaire et du secondaire, intitulé « L’usage pédagogique de la programmation informatique ». L'avez-vous vu?