Digital action plan (NAP) in education

My class, a new national platform for educational resources

On the occasion of Digital Education Day, the Quebec Ministry of Education officially launched My Class, the national platform for digital educational resources. This is being rolled out gradually within the school network.

Biblius, the digital school library

After a successful pilot project phase, the Biblius digital school library is now being deployed in primary and secondary schools in Quebec. By the end of the school year, all school service centers and school boards will be connected.

Digital Education Day - "Let's be the human of the moment!" Let's find our footsteps and train the young people with us ”

The third edition of Digital Education Day (JNÉ), held on November 5, 2021, began with a very inspiring message from literature professor Jean-Yves Fréchette, well known for his ability to play with words. and language. “Don't give up on your pedagogical fantasies. Surround yourself and follow through with your ideas. "

3rd Digital Education Day: it's time to register

The third edition of Digital Education Day (JNÉ) will take place on Friday, November 5. This virtual event, organized by the Quebec Ministry of Education, is now considered a must-see for all stakeholders in the school environment. It is possible to consult the program and to register now.

Digital technology in Quebec schools: the equipment is there, uses still need to be developed

Although there are still disparities between schools, since 2014, we have observed "a significant increase" in the use of technology in elementary and secondary schools in Quebec. This is the main finding of the most recent survey carried out by the Academy of Digital Transformation.

The school system must educate digitally

As the pandemic stretches out, school staff are adapting to the new reality of teaching that can switch to distance at any time and is acquiring many skills. This experience will influence the perception of digital tools in the long term. Aware of the difficulties currently experienced in this direction, the Higher Education Council shares in this article its vision of digital in education.

Digital books are coming to school libraries

The loan of digital books has started its gradual deployment through the network of school libraries with the Biblius Project.

Digital skills or digital skills?

Why, in Quebec, do we say digital skills rather than digital skills? Marjorie Cuerrier, doctoral student in educational sciences at the University of Montreal and member of the Canada Research Chair on digital technology in education, returns to the subject and offers some resources to discover.

Towards a right to digital education

Students from Laval University have drawn up a Declaration of principles regarding the right to digital education to raise awareness of the urgency of better preparing young people for the challenges of a society where digital technology is growing exponentially.

When the pyramid of the RAI model ends up upside down

Marie-Ève Gagnon, project manager for the deployment of the Digital Action Plan, presents her team's experience in developing teachers' digital skills. This is inspired by the Response to Intervention (RAI) model.

ANNONCE

Plan d'action numérique (PAN) en éducation

Ma classe, une nouvelle plateforme nationale de ressources pédagogiques

À l’occasion de la Journée du numérique en éducation, le ministère de l’Éducation du Québec a officiellement lancé Ma classe, la plateforme nationale de ressources éducatives numériques. Celle-ci est déployée progressivement au sein du réseau scolaire.

Biblius, la bibliothèque scolaire numérique

Après une phase de projet-pilote concluante, la bibliothèque scolaire numérique Biblius se déploie maintenant dans les écoles primaires et secondaires du Québec. D’ici la fin de l’année scolaire, tous les centres de services scolaires et les commissions scolaires seront branchés.

Journée du numérique en éducation – « Soyons l’humain du moment! Trouvons nos traces et entraînons les jeunes avec nous »

La troisième édition de la Journée du numérique en éducation (JNÉ), qui s’est tenue le 5 novembre 2021, a débuté par un message très inspirant du professeur de littérature Jean-Yves Fréchette, bien connu pour sa capacité à jouer avec les mots et le langage. « Ne renoncez pas à vos fantasmes pédagogiques. Entourez-vous et allez au bout de vos idées. »

3e Journée du numérique en éducation : c’est le temps de s’inscrire

La troisième édition de la Journée du numérique en éducation (JNÉ) se déroulera le vendredi 5 novembre prochain. Cet événement virtuel, organisé par le ministère de l’Éducation du Québec, est désormais considéré comme un incontournable pour tous les acteurs du milieu scolaire. Il est possible de consulter la programmation et de s’inscrire dès maintenant.

Le numérique dans les écoles québécoises : l’équipement est là, reste à développer les usages

Bien qu’il existe encore des disparités entre les milieux scolaires, depuis 2014, on observe « une augmentation notable » de l’usage des technologies dans les écoles primaires et secondaires du Québec. C’est la principale conclusion de la plus récente enquête réalisée par l’Académie de la transformation numérique.

Le système scolaire doit éduquer au numérique

Alors que la pandémie s’étire, le personnel scolaire s’adapte à la nouvelle réalité d’un enseignement qui peut basculer à distance à tout moment et acquiert de nombreuses compétences. Cette expérience influencera à long terme la perception des outils numériques. Conscient des difficultés vécues actuellement en ce sens, le Conseil supérieur de l’éducation partage dans cet article sa vision du numérique en éducation.

Les livres numériques arrivent dans les bibliothèques scolaires

Le prêt de livres numériques a débuté son déploiement progressif à travers le réseau des bibliothèques scolaires avec le Projet Biblius.

LA compétence numérique ou LES compétences numériques?

Pourquoi, au Québec, dit-on LA compétence numérique plutôt que LES compétences numériques? Marjorie Cuerrier, doctorante en sciences de l’éducation à l'Université de Montréal et membre de la Chaire de recherche du Canada sur le numérique en éducation, revient sur le sujet et propose quelques ressources à découvrir.

Vers un droit à l’éducation au numérique

Des étudiants de l'Université Laval ont rédigé une Déclaration de principes à l’égard du droit à l’éducation au numérique pour éveiller à l’urgence de mieux préparer les jeunes aux enjeux d’une société où le numérique croît de façon exponentielle.

Quand la pyramide du modèle RAI se retrouve la tête en bas

Marie-Ève Gagnon, chargée de projet pour le déploiement du Plan d'action numérique, présente l'expérience de son équipe dans le développement de la compétence numérique des enseignants. Celui-ci s'inspire du modèle réponse à l'intervention (RAI).