primary

Teaching in kindergarten and elementary school: same course, same practice?

New university graduates in preschool and elementary education are called upon to teach children between the ages of 4 and 12, from toddlers to almost teenagers. These age differences necessarily have an effect on the educational practices of teachers. Researchers from the University of Quebec in Rimouski are interested in the subject.

Entertaining projects for teachers and students

Sara Hurley and Kali-Anne Monneret are two teachers from Quebec who are currently working at Lycée Antoine-de-Saint-Exupéry in Santiago, Chile. They are passionate about educational innovation and have undertaken various educational projects aimed at improving education in their primary school. They tell us about it here!

Some benchmarks for practicing science and technology outside the laboratory with elementary and secondary students

Although the practical aspect of science and technology to generate learning and arouse curiosity is recognized, it has been undermined with the pandemic. In this text, Geneviève Allaire-Duquette presents certain benchmarks to guide teachers so that they can allow students to continue their practical learning even outside a laboratory.

A Quebec digital school agenda being tested in preschool and elementary school

Planitou, a digital application first designed to allow early childhood center educators to communicate more effectively with parents, is being adapted to meet the needs of preschool and elementary school. About sixty teachers from the Quebec school network are currently testing the tool.

OLOfusion relies on technology to consolidate the achievements of young people in mathematics

Communiqué - OLOfusion offers fun and inclusive tools, based on a color code, thus helping as many young people as possible to learn to tell the time.

The educational use of smart phones in my classroom, is it possible?

Although the educational potential may seem promising, there are challenges and issues related to the use of mobile devices in the classroom, particularly with regard to inappropriate use by students. Michelle Deschênes and Séverine Parent discuss the issue in this article.

We move thanks to a digital path

Rue Richard, on the grounds of École Coursol, in Laval, a digital path with twenty stations has been built thanks to the good care of thirty students of Marie-Josée Blanchette. Enough to make us want to explore the outdoors!

Robots that help change practices

The Montreal School of First Letters makes digital literacy and programming central elements of its educational project. From kindergarten to grade 6.
00:12:31

Co-teaching to stimulate the taste for writing in 2nd year: a challenge taken up by two teachers… from two different schools!

Tanya and Janie, from CSS des Sommets, fell in love with education. By working together, each in their own school, they simplified their teaching task, in addition to making their students' writing process even more meaningful and stimulating. Their collaboration enriches their teaching and assessment practice, while increasing their professional motivation and their impact on their students' learning.

The Mazaam Academy puts new technologies at the service of musical initiation for young children

Press release - Mazaam Interactive announces the establishment of the Mazaam Academy and a partnership with distributor Brault & Bouthillier which will make Academy material available across Canada.

ANNONCE

primaire

Enseigner à la maternelle et au primaire : même parcours, même pratique?

Les nouveaux diplômés universitaires en éducation préscolaire et en enseignement primaire sont appelés à enseigner à des enfants âgés entre 4 et 12 ans, soit des tout-petits aux presqu’ados. Ces différences d’âge ont nécessairement un effet sur les pratiques éducatives des enseignants. Des chercheurs de l'Université du Québec à Rimouski se sont intéressés au sujet.

Des projets divertissants pour les enseignants et les élèves

Sara Hurley et Kali-Anne Monneret sont deux enseignantes québécoises qui travaillent présentement au Lycée Antoine-de-Saint-Exupéry à Santiago, au Chili. Elles sont passionnées d’innovation pédagogique et ont entrepris divers projets éducatifs ayant comme objectif d’améliorer l’éducation dans leur école primaire. Elles nous en parlent ici!

Quelques repères pour pratiquer les sciences et les technologies hors laboratoire avec les élèves du primaire et du secondaire

Bien que le volet pratique des sciences et technologies pour générer des apprentissages et susciter la curiosité soit reconnu, celui-ci a été mis à mal avec la pandémie. Dans ce texte, Geneviève Allaire-Duquette présente certains repères pour guider les enseignants afin qu'ils puissent permettre aux élèves de poursuivre leurs apprentissages pratiques même hors d'un laboratoire.

Un agenda scolaire numérique québécois à l’essai au préscolaire et au primaire

Planitou, une application numérique d’abord conçue pour permettre aux éducatrices des centres de la petite enfance de communiquer plus efficacement avec les parents, est en voie d’être adaptée pour répondre aux besoins du préscolaire et du primaire. Une soixantaine d’enseignantes du réseau scolaire québécois testent actuellement l’outil.

OLOfusion mise sur la technologie pour consolider les acquis des jeunes en mathématiques

Communiqué - OLOfusion propose des outils ludiques et inclusifs, basés sur un code de couleur, aidant ainsi un maximum de jeunes à apprendre à lire l'heure.

L’utilisation pédagogique des téléphones intelligents dans ma classe, c’est possible?

Bien que le potentiel pédagogique puisse sembler prometteur, des défis et des enjeux sont reliés à l’utilisation d’appareils mobiles en classe, notamment en ce qui concerne l’utilisation inappropriée par les élèves. Michelle Deschênes et Séverine Parent font le tour de la question dans cet article.

On bouge grâce à un sentier numérique

Rue Richard, sur le terrain de l’École Coursol, à Laval, un sentier numérique avec une vingtaine de stations a été aménagé grâce aux bons soins d’une trentaine d’élèves de Marie-Josée Blanchette. De quoi nous donner envie d’aller explorer l’extérieur!

Des robots qui contribuent au changement de pratiques

L’École des Premières Lettres de Montréal fait de l’alphabétisation numérique et de la programmation des éléments centraux de son projet éducatif. Et ce, de la maternelle à la 6e année.
00:12:31

Coenseigner pour stimuler le goût d’écrire en 2e année : un défi relevé par deux enseignantes… de deux écoles différentes!

Tanya et Janie, du CSS des Sommets, ont eu un véritable coup de foudre pédagogique. En travaillant ensemble, chacune dans leur école, elles ont simplifié leur tâche d’enseignement, en plus de rendre le processus d’écriture de leurs élèves encore plus signifiant et stimulant. Leur collaboration enrichit leur pratique d’enseignement et d’évaluation, tout en augmentant leur motivation professionnelle et leur impact sur les apprentissages de leurs élèves.

L’Académie Mazaam met les nouvelles technologies au service de l’initiation musicale des jeunes enfants

Communiqué – Mazaam Interactive annonce la mise sur pied de l’Académie Mazaam et un partenariat avec le distributeur Brault & Bouthillier qui rendra le matériel de l’Académie disponible à travers le Canada.