Co-teaching to stimulate the taste for writing in 2nd year: a challenge taken up by two teachers… from two different schools!

Tanya and Janie, from CSS des Sommets, fell in love with education. By working together, each in their own school, they simplified their teaching task, in addition to making their students' writing process even more meaningful and stimulating. Their collaboration enriches their teaching and assessment practice, while increasing their professional motivation and their impact on their students' learning.

You might also like:

Boosting the writing process of their 2nd grade students, this is what brought together Janie Duquette and Tanya Desmarais-Tardif, two teachers from two different schools at the Sommets School Service Center. 

Together, they developed a multidisciplinary co-teaching sequence featuring network writing workshops on the theme of “incredible animals”. This project even earned them a scholarship "AQUOPS partner - Networked school" - 2020 edition. Their collaborative network teaching approach, which also integrated several technologies, allowed very young students (7-8 years old) to participate in a process of co-realization of a project.

Tanya and Janie fell in love with education. By working together, they simplified their teaching task, in addition to making their students' writing process even more meaningful and stimulating. Their collaboration enriches their teaching and assessment practice, while increasing their professional motivation and their impact on their students' learning.

This interdisciplinary animal research project, based on children's literature and exchange activities, has been able to stimulate pupils' writing skills. Disciplines such as French (reading, writing and oral communication), media arts, ethics and religious culture were particularly worked on by the pupils, in a network.

They have also developed their digital skills. The use of many technological tools has led them in particular to learn fingering, to develop their artistic talent, to create a digital book, to write on a writing forum, to save a document, to master functions such as “copying”. and stick ”, to collaborate and give feedback to their fellow students.

A report produced in collaboration with Networked school

And broadcast with the support of Carrefour Education.

Carrefour éducation

Some announcements

Our Network at Your Service

Use our network to spread your good news or share your projects! Write to us at info@ecolebranchee.com

You can also publish your own text!
Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Receive École branchée news!

Get École branchée | Weekly News as well as the programming of our services every week!



About the Author

Stephanie Dionnehttp://ecolebranchee.com/famille
Stéphanie Dionne is director of development and partnerships, facilitator and speaker. It contributes to the influence of players in the education sector and its ecosystem. In addition, it supports parents, teachers and workers in a mentality of co-education in order to allow young people to become fulfilled citizens in the digital age.

Upcoming live trainings (in French)

Coenseigner pour stimuler le goût d’écrire en 2e année : un défi relevé par deux enseignantes… de deux écoles différentes!

Tanya et Janie, du CSS des Sommets, ont eu un véritable coup de foudre pédagogique. En travaillant ensemble, chacune dans leur école, elles ont simplifié leur tâche d’enseignement, en plus de rendre le processus d’écriture de leurs élèves encore plus signifiant et stimulant. Leur collaboration enrichit leur pratique d’enseignement et d’évaluation, tout en augmentant leur motivation professionnelle et leur impact sur les apprentissages de leurs élèves.

Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :

Dynamiser le processus d’écriture de leurs élèves de 2e année, c’est ce qui a réuni Janie Duquette et Tanya Desmarais-Tardif, deux enseignantes de deux écoles différentes du Centre de services scolaire des Sommets. 

Ensemble, elles ont développé une séquence de coenseignement multidisciplinaire mettant en scène des ateliers d’écriture en réseau sur le thème des « animaux incroyables » . Ce projet leur a même valu une bourse « Partenaire AQUOPS – École en réseau » – édition 2020. Leur approche d’enseignement collaboratif en réseau, qui intégrait aussi plusieurs technologies, a permis à des élèves très jeunes (7-8 ans) de participer à une démarche de coréalisation d’un projet.

Tanya et Janie ont eu un véritable coup de foudre pédagogique. En travaillant ensemble, elles ont simplifié leur tâche d’enseignement, en plus de rendre le processus d’écriture de leurs élèves encore plus signifiant et stimulant. Leur collaboration enrichit leur pratique d’enseignement et d’évaluation, tout en augmentant leur motivation professionnelle et leur impact sur les apprentissages de leurs élèves.

Ce projet interdisciplinaire d’investigation sur les animaux, issu de la littérature jeunesse et d’activités d’échanges, a su stimuler la compétence à écrire des élèves. Des disciplines telles que le français (lecture, écriture et communication orale), les arts médiatiques, l’éthique et la culture religieuse ont notamment été travaillés par les élèves, en réseau.

Ils ont aussi développé leur compétence numérique. L’usage de nombreux outils technologiques les a notamment amenés à apprendre le doigté, à développer leur talent artistique, à créer un livre numérique, à écrire sur un forum d’écriture, à enregistrer un document, à maîtriser des fonctions comme le « copier et coller », à collaborer et à donner de la rétroaction à leurs camarades.

Un reportage réalisé en collaboration avec École en réseau

Et diffusé avec le soutien de Carrefour Éducation.

Carrefour éducation

Quelques annonces

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer?

Écrivez-nous sans tarder à info@ecolebranchee.com

Vous pouvez aussi publier votre propre texte!
Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Recevez les nouvelles de l'École branchée!

Recevez l'École branchée | Hebdo ainsi que la programmation de nos services chaque semaine!



À propos de l'auteur

Stéphanie Dionnehttp://ecolebranchee.com/famille
Stéphanie Dionne est directrice du développement et des partenariats, animatrice et conférencière. Elle contribue au rayonnement des acteurs du milieu de l'Éducation et de son écosystème. De plus, elle accompagnement les parents, les enseignants et les intervenants dans une mentalité de coéducation afin de permettre aux jeunes de devenir des citoyens épanouis à l'ère du numérique.

Nos prochaines formations en direct