OLOfusion relies on technology to consolidate the achievements of young people in mathematics

Communiqué - OLOfusion offers fun and inclusive tools, based on a color code, thus helping as many young people as possible to learn to tell the time.

Published on :

Posted in:
READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

Automated translation - (sometimes hilarious) mistakes can creep in! 😉

You might also like:

Communiqué - Did you know that 20% of young people will develop difficulties in mathematics during their schooling? Knowing that subject matter skills are a prerequisite for entry into many post-secondary programs, the potential impact on their lives is very real.

Now, did you know that the analog clock can identify difficulties in mathematics at an early stage? Indeed, this tool, dating back 4000 years, is considered by researchers to be an effective means of predicting early on, whether a young person will later experience difficulties in his school career.

The analog clock structures logical thinking and incorporates a wide range of mathematical concepts: fractions, jumps of 5, addition, subtraction, problem solving, etc. In addition, knowing how to read the time on an analog clock greatly contributes to mastering the management and organization of one's time, which is one of the 5 factors of social integration.

Unfortunately, fewer and fewer analog clocks are present in our environments. Likewise, the material offered in our schools does not always allow young people to acquire this very important skill.

To overcome this gap, OLOfusion offers fun and inclusive tools, based on a color code, thus helping as many young people as possible to learn to tell the time.

And that's how the very first bilingual application (French and English) from OLOfusion is now available. The release of this application is timely for the start of the 2021 school year, making it possible to optimize the teaching and understanding of this mathematical skill.

OLOfusion is a mobile application that includes fun games and exercises. A choice of 5 avatars is offered, with different adornments to be obtained, thanks to the accumulated tokens. This gamification of learning helps to maintain the student's attention and encourages academic perseverance. It mainly targets children of the 1time to the 3th primary year.

This tool complements very well the products already offered by OLOfusion, which include:

  • The wall clock and its tool kit;
  • Learning dials;
  • Downloadable tools, via the Pro OLO membership;
  • The mobile application.


To know more : www.olofusion.com

Your comments about this article

You can comment on this article here and add your ideas!

Google advertising


About the Author

Communicated
The press releases published on Ecolebranchee.com are those received for the attention of info@ecolebranchee.com and corresponding to the editorial line. The site reserves the right not to publish all press releases.

Some announcements

Our Network at Your Service

Use our network to spread your good news or share your projects! Write to us at info@ecolebranchee.com

You can also publish your own text!
Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Receive École branchée news

L'École branchée | Weekly, the publication that feeds your inbox so you don't miss a thing!

Upcoming live trainings (in French)

OLOfusion mise sur la technologie pour consolider les acquis des jeunes en mathématiques

Communiqué - OLOfusion propose des outils ludiques et inclusifs, basés sur un code de couleur, aidant ainsi un maximum de jeunes à apprendre à lire l'heure.

Publié le :

Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! 😉

Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :

Communiqué – Saviez-vous que 20% des jeunes développeront des difficultés en mathématiques au cours de leur cheminement scolaire? Sachant que les compétences dans cette matière sont une condition d’admission dans bon nombre de programmes postsecondaires, l’impact potentiel sur leur vie est bien réel.

Maintenant, saviez-vous que l’horloge analogique permet d’identifier précocement les difficultés en mathématiques? En effet, cet outil, datant de 4000 ans, est considéré par les chercheurs comme étant un moyen efficace de prédire tôt, si un jeune vivra plus tard des difficultés dans son cursus scolaire.

L’horloge analogique structure la pensée logique et intègre un large éventail de concepts mathématiques : fractions, bonds de 5, additions, soustractions, résolution de problèmes, etc. Par ailleurs, savoir lire l’heure sur une horloge analogique contribue largement à maîtriser la gestion et l’organisation de son temps, qui constituent l’un des 5 facteurs d’intégration sociale.

Malheureusement, de moins en moins d’horloges analogiques sont présentes dans nos environnements. De même, le matériel offert dans nos écoles, ne permet pas toujours aux jeunes d’acquérir cette compétence si importante.

Pour pallier à cette lacune, OLOfusion propose des outils ludiques et inclusifs, basés sur un code de couleur, aidant ainsi un maximum de jeunes à apprendre à lire l’heure.

Et c’est ainsi que la toute première application bilingue (français et anglais) de l’entreprise OLOfusion est maintenant offerte. La sortie de cette application tombe à point pour la rentrée scolaire 2021, permettant d’optimiser l’enseignement et la compréhension de cette compétence mathématique.

OLOfusion est une application mobile qui comprend des jeux et des exercices amusants. Un choix de 5 avatars est offert, avec différentes parures à se procurer, grâce aux jetons accumulés. Cette ludification de l’apprentissage contribue au maintien de l’attention de l’élève et encourage la persévérance scolaire. Elle vise principalement les enfants de la 1ère à la 3ème année du primaire.

Cet outil complète très bien les produits déjà offerts par OLOfusion, qui incluent :

  • L’horloge murale et sa trousse d’outils;
  • Les cadrans d’apprentissage;
  • Les outils téléchargeables, via l’adhésion Pro OLO;
  • L’application mobile.


Pour en savoir plus : www.olofusion.com

Vos commentaires sur l'article

Vous pouvez commenter cet article ici et y ajouter vos idées!

Publicité par Google


À propos de l'auteur

Communiqué
Les communiqués publiés sur Ecolebranchee.com sont ceux reçus à l'attention de info@ecolebranchee.com et correspondant à la ligne éditoriale. Le site se réserve le droit de ne pas publier tous les communiqués.

Quelques annonces

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer?

Écrivez-nous sans tarder à info@ecolebranchee.com

Vous pouvez aussi publier votre propre texte!
Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Recevez les nouvelles de l’École branchée

L‘École branchée | Hebdo, la publication qui alimente votre boîte courriel pour que vous ne manquiez rien!

Prochaines formations en direct