ADVERTISEMENT

We move thanks to a digital path

Rue Richard, on the grounds of École Coursol, in Laval, a digital path with twenty stations has been built thanks to the good care of thirty students of Marie-Josée Blanchette. Enough to make us want to explore the outdoors!

Published on :

Posted in:
READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

ATTENTION! The English translation is automated - Errors (sometimes hilarious!) can creep in! ;)

Mark as favorite (0)

Rue Richard, on the grounds of École Coursol, in Laval, a digital path with twenty stations has been built thanks to the good care of thirty students of Marie-Josée Blanchette. Enough to make us want to explore the outdoors!

It all started, or almost, with a subsidy of 3,000 $ from the Member of Parliament for Laval-des-Rapides in the National Assembly, Saul Polo. Even before the confirmation of this sum of money, Mrs. Marie-Josée already had her plan in mind: she wanted to carry out a project that moves and is interactive.

"We must open the school to the outside", likes to say the teacher of Coursol School who takes care of children in special education. This project is also part of a commitment made by the school administration, which consists of offering students "two opportunities per year to showcase their achievements to their parents". 

In the case of digital trail, it is not only the parents, but the entire community who will have access to the achievements throughout the year. Teachers will also have the opportunity to use it with their students in different subjects.

We are active!

The course took two weeks to set up. Each of the 20 terminals is illustrated by a drawing of a school child. At each stop, active hikers, equipped with their digital device, can aim at the terminal's QR code. He can then do the suggested physical exercise, whether it be the plank, the punch or even hit the boxing ball. Once the route is over, visitors are invited to take a short survey available on terminal 20… once their breath is taken!

Images, editing, musical choice, interpretation of the characters and production are the result of the work of the teacher's students. The project not only required creativity, but it also called on the knowledge of the students.

An editable project

Marie-Josée Blanchette explains that the QR code has a versatility that fits perfectly with the digital path. Schools with a website could also set up similar projects, she says since those famous QR codes can be associated with a web address that can display any type of content.

The exercises presented on the trail as part of the activity Let's move! will be available to visitors throughout the summer. Subsequently, given the flexibility of using the famous QR codes, the content associated with each station may change during the 2021-2022 school year. This is how the terminals can be used for other purposes later.

Main picture:

From left to right, the teacher Marie-Josée Blanchette, the member for Laval-des-Rapides, Saul Polo, and the director of École Coursol, Gabrielle Forget. Credit: Courtesy of Coursol School

Your comments

To comment on this topic and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is also possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

André Magny
André Magny
For more than 30 years, André Magny has been going back and forth between journalism and teaching French to teenagers and adults alike. Freelance freelance writer for various media including Francopresse, he was also a cultural journalist at Law in Ottawa and in charge of new technologies at Soleil de Québec. He also did sports journalism in France. He has a weakness for the Francophonie, culture, sports, cuisine and politics.

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss out on anything new at École branchée!





You might also like:

On bouge grâce à un sentier numérique

Rue Richard, sur le terrain de l’École Coursol, à Laval, un sentier numérique avec une vingtaine de stations a été aménagé grâce aux bons soins d’une trentaine d’élèves de Marie-Josée Blanchette. De quoi nous donner envie d’aller explorer l’extérieur!

Publié le :

Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction anglaise automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! 😉

Rue Richard, sur le terrain de l’École Coursol, à Laval, un sentier numérique avec une vingtaine de stations a été aménagé grâce aux bons soins d’une trentaine d’élèves de Marie-Josée Blanchette. De quoi nous donner envie d’aller explorer l’extérieur!

Tout a commencé, ou presque, par une subvention de 3 000 $ du député de Laval-des-Rapides à l’Assemblée nationale, Saul Polo. Avant même la confirmation de cette somme d’argent, Madame Marie-Josée avait déjà son plan en tête : elle voulait réaliser un projet qui fait bouger et qui est interactif.

« Il faut ouvrir l’école vers l’extérieur », aime dire l’enseignante de l’École Coursol qui s’occupe d’enfants en adaptation scolaire. Ce projet s’inscrit aussi dans un engagement pris par la direction de l’école, qui consiste à offrir aux élèves « deux occasions par année de mettre en valeur leurs réalisations auprès de leurs parent ». 

Dans le cas du sentier numérique, ce sont non seulement les parents, mais toute la communauté qui aura accès aux réalisations tout au long de l’année. Les enseignants auront également le loisir de l’utiliser avec leurs élèves dans différentes matières.

On s’active!

Le parcours a pris deux semaines à être mis en place. Chacune des 20 bornes est illustrée par le dessin d’un enfant de l’école. À chaque arrêt, le randonneur actif, muni de son appareil numérique, pourra viser le code QR de la borne. Il pourra ensuite faire l’exercice physique suggéré, que ce soit la planche, le coup de poing ou encore frapper le ballon de boxe. Une fois le parcours terminé, les visiteurs sont invités à répondre à un court sondage disponible sur la borne no 20… une fois leur souffle repris!

Images, montage, choix musical, interprétation des personnages et réalisation sont le résultat du travail des élèves de l’enseignante. Le projet a demandé non seulement de la créativité, mais il a également fait appel aux connaissances des élèves.

Un projet modifiable

Marie-Josée Blanchette explique que le code QR possède une polyvalence qui cadre parfaitement avec le sentier numérique. Les écoles ayant un site Web pourraient également mettre en place des projets semblables, dit-elle puisque ces fameux codes QR peuvent être associés à une adresse Web pouvant afficher tout type de contenu.

Les exercices présentés sur le sentier dans le cadre de l’activité On bouge! seront disponibles aux visiteurs pendant tout l’été. Par la suite, compte tenu de la flexibilité d’utilisation des fameux codes QR, le contenu associé à chaque station pourra changer au courant de l’année scolaire 2021-2022. C’est ainsi que les bornes pourront servir à d’autres fins par la suite.

Image principale :

De gauche à droite, l’enseignante Marie-Josée Blanchette, le député de Laval-des-Rapides, Saul Polo, et la directrice de l’École Coursol, Gabrielle Forget. Crédit : Courtoisie de l’École Coursol

Vos commentaires sur l'article

Pour commenter cet article et y ajouter vos idées, nous vous invitons à nous suivre sur les réseaux sociaux. Tous les articles y sont publiés et il est possible de commenter directement sur Facebook, Twitter ou LinkedIn.

Publicité par Google


À propos de l'auteur

André Magny
Depuis plus de 30 ans, André Magny fait les allers-retours entre le journalisme et l'enseignement du français tant auprès des ados que des adultes. Pigiste régulier pour divers médias dont Francopresse, il a également été journaliste culturel au Droit d’Ottawa et s'occupait des nouvelles technologies au Soleil de Québec. Il a aussi fait du journalisme sportif en France. Il a un faible pour la francophonie, la culture, les sports, la cuisine et la politique.

Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :

Quelques annonces

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer?

Écrivez-nous sans tarder à info@ecolebranchee.com

Vous pouvez aussi publier votre propre texte!
Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Recevez les nouvelles de l’École branchée

L‘École branchée | Hebdo, la publication qui alimente votre boîte courriel pour que vous ne manquiez rien!