parents

FCPQ National Conference: Valuing the Place of Parents in Education

Press Release - The Fédération des comités de parents du Québec (FCPQ) invites parents and its partners in the field of education to its National Conference, which will be held on May 28, 2022 in hybrid mode at the Hôtel Le Victorin in Victoriaville and online. The theme of the event will be "The Role of Parents in Education".

Newsletter and communication with parents (and students)

A delicate subject par excellence in the field of education, the delivery of the report card sometimes represents a communication challenge between teachers and parents, and even between parents and their children. Here are some things to consider.

Co-education: positive benefits for teachers

After unveiling the results of a survey about coeducation conducted in France recently, Editions Nathan brought together parents and teachers in a round table to discuss concrete coeducation actions that they have put in place to strengthen the school-family bond. We present to you a summary of the discussions.

Co-education, crossed views of teachers and parents

Editions Nathan unveiled the results of a major survey conducted in France on coeducation. It emerges that the definition of parent-teacher co-education is not the same on both sides. Nevertheless, a consensus emerges: "We must find ways of doing things together". 

8 inclusive practices to support school-family collaboration

For a year, Justine Gosselin-Gagné and her team from the University of Quebec at Montreal were able to integrate the daily life of two elementary schools in Montreal in order to identify the practices and attitudes of different staff members who aim to create a link inclusive with the families of the students.

Youth bullying - Launch of video clips to help parents see clearly

Press release - The Federation of Quebec Parents' Committees (FCPQ) is launching new tools to support parents whose children are involved in a situation of bullying.

Distance learning: More screen time? Do not panic

With the pandemic, screens have never taken up so much space in our lives (children and adults). Here are some tips for finding a certain balance.

Distance learning: 8 tips for parents

The École branchée offers some tips to help parents deal with distance education with a little more peace of mind.

Pedagogical continuity and parental involvement for motivated students

Advertorial | Several digital educational resources (NERs) allow the involvement of parents in online learning. Here are a few examples from www.areneducation.ca.

Co-education and literacy: 6 guidelines to better support parents

As school workers, how can we ensure that our children benefit from optimal conditions for their development in literacy? Our collaborator offers an intervention, under the acronym BOOKS.

ANNONCE

parents

Colloque national de la FCPQ : valorisons la place des parents en éducation

Communiqué - La Fédération des comités de parents du Québec (FCPQ) invite les parents et ses partenaires du milieu de l’éducation à son Colloque national, qui aura lieu le 28 mai 2022 en mode hybride à l’Hôtel Le Victorin de Victoriaville et en ligne. L’événement se déroulera sous la thématique « Le rôle des parents en éducation ».

Bulletin et communication avec les parents (et les élèves)

Sujet délicat par excellence dans le milieu de l’éducation, la remise du bulletin scolaire représente parfois un défi de communication entre les enseignants et les parents, et même entre les parents et leurs enfants. Voici quelques éléments à prendre en considération.

La coéducation : des retombées positives pour les enseignant(e)s

Après avoir dévoilé les résultats d’une enquête au sujet de la coéducation menée en France récemment, les éditions Nathan ont réuni en table ronde des parents et des enseignants afin de discuter d'actions concrètes de coéducation qu’ils ont mis en place pour renforcer le lien école-famille. Nous vous présentons un condensé des échanges.

Coéducation, regards croisés d’enseignants et de parents

Les éditions Nathan ont dévoilé les résultats d’une grande enquête menée en France sur la coéducation. Il en ressort que la définition de la coéducation parents-enseignants n’est pas la même de part et d’autre. Néanmoins, un consensus se pointe : « Il faut trouver des façons de faire ensemble ». 

8 pratiques inclusives pour soutenir la collaboration école-famille

Pendant une année, Justine Gosselin-Gagné et son équipe de l’Université du Québec à Montréal ont pu intégrer le quotidien de deux écoles primaires de Montréal afin d’identifier les pratiques et les attitudes de différents membres du personnel qui visent à créer un lien inclusif avec les familles des élèves.

Intimidation chez les jeunes – Lancement de capsules vidéo pour aider les parents à y voir clair

Communiqué - La Fédération des comités de parents du Québec (FCPQ) lance de nouveaux outils pour soutenir les parents dont l'enfant est impliqué dans une situation d'intimidation.

Enseignement à distance : Plus de temps d’écran? Pas de panique

Avec la pandémie, les écrans n’ont jamais pris autant de place dans nos vies (enfant comme adulte). Voici quelques conseils pour trouver un certain équilibre.

Enseignement à distance : 8 conseils pour les parents

L’École branchée propose quelques conseils pour aider les parents à composer avec l'enseignement à distance avec un peu plus de sérénité.

Continuité pédagogique et implication des parents pour des élèves motivés

Publireportage | Plusieurs ressources éducatives numériques (RÉN) permettent l’implication des parents dans l'apprentissage en ligne. Voici quelques exemples tirés du site www.areneducation.ca.

Coéducation et littératie : 6 lignes directrices pour mieux soutenir le parent

Comme intervenants scolaires, comment faire en sorte que nos enfants bénéficient des conditions optimales à leur développement en alphabétisation? Notre collaboratrice propose une intervention, sous l’acronyme LIVRES.