ADVERTISEMENT

Pedagogical continuity and parental involvement for motivated students

Advertorial | Several digital educational resources (NERs) allow the involvement of parents in online learning. Here are a few examples from www.areneducation.ca.

Published on :

READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

ATTENTION! The English translation is automated - Errors (sometimes hilarious!) can creep in! ;)

Mark as favorite (0)
ADVERTISEMENT
Advertorial from the ARÉN Education team

The particular situation that has prevailed in our schools since the start of the pandemic has changed the way of teaching. Whether it is distance class, online learning, hybrid teaching modalities or classroom presence with recommended health protections, digital educational resources (NERs) have proven their relevance for teaching.

Under current conditions, how can students' engagement in their learning be strengthened? In this regard, parents can become valuable allies. Indeed, research indicates that the more the engagement of parents, teachers and peers increases, the more student engagement increases (Borup et al., 2014).

Now that most students have access to a computer or tablet at home, as well as an Internet connection, it is possible to use the NERs to enhance the help that parents can provide in their learning. child. This work in tandem also makes it possible to maximize the screen time of the child with “benevolent” resources, another advantage of the involvement of parents.

Several digital educational resources (REN) allow parents to be involved. Here are some examples from the new site www.areneducation.ca, whose mission is to offer a dynamic directory entirely dedicated to the promotion of digital educational resources (REN) relevant to teaching.

KOKORO lingua

Intended for kindergarten and 1st cycle primary children, KOKORO lingua is a method of awakening to English as a second language. Via short videos, English-speaking children talk about their daily life, share songs, games and their world simply and happily.

The activities offered are an excellent learning method for children and are designed as games to be played with parents, making learning new words fun.

Laugh with inference

Aimed at students aged 6 to 14, Rions with Inference is a collective and interactive comprehension activity that aims to make them more active and more strategic while reading. Students will use four strategies (predict, clarify, question and summarize) to help them understand better, using jokes.

Activities with progressive disclosure can be done at home with a child-parent team, with humor helping to keep the learning process fun.

Other great resources to encourage reading 

  • The LA MONTAGNE SECRÈTE collection offers musical albums that are ideal for reading and listening with the family.
  • BOOK PRUNELLE offers an allied children's literature of choice for discussing diversity and culture.
  • The SONDO virtual library integrates award-winning tools for learner readers and DYS to facilitate their reading thanks to a format specifically adapted to their needs.

These resources, and many others, are available at www.areneducation.ca.

Your comments

To comment on this topic and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is also possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

Collaboration spéciale
Special collaboration
École branchée broadcasts texts from actors in the educational community. You can contribute too! Take the opportunity to share your ideas, talk about an educational project experienced in class, etc. Find the details in the menu About / Submit an article.

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss out on anything new at École branchée!





You might also like:

Continuité pédagogique et implication des parents pour des élèves motivés

Publireportage | Plusieurs ressources éducatives numériques (RÉN) permettent l’implication des parents dans l'apprentissage en ligne. Voici quelques exemples tirés du site www.areneducation.ca.
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :
English EN French FR

Traduction automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) vont se glisser! 😉

Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :

Publireportage de l'équipe ARÉN Éducation

La situation particulière qui prévaut dans nos écoles depuis le début de la pandémie a changé la façon d’enseigner. Que ce soit la classe à distance, l’apprentissage en ligne, les modalités hybrides d’enseignement ou la présence en classe avec les protections sanitaires recommandées, les ressources éducatives numériques (RÉN) ont prouvé leur pertinence pour l’enseignement.

Dans les conditions actuelles, comment renforcer l’engagement des élèves dans leurs apprentissages? À cet égard, les parents peuvent devenir des alliés précieux. En effet, des recherches indiquent que plus l’engagement des parents, des enseignants et des pairs augmente, plus l’engagement des élèves augmente (Borup et al., 2014).

Maintenant que la plupart des élèves ont accès à la maison à un ordinateur ou à une tablette ainsi qu’à une connexion Internet, il est possible d’utiliser les RÉN pour bonifier l’aide que les parents peuvent apporter dans l’apprentissage de leur enfant. Ce travail en tandem permet aussi de maximiser le temps d’écran de l’enfant avec des ressources « bienveillantes », un autre avantage de l’implication des parents.

Plusieurs ressources éducatives numériques (RÉN) permettent l’implication des parents. Voici quelques exemples tirés du nouveau site www.areneducation.ca, dont la mission est d’offrir un répertoire dynamique entièrement dédié à la promotion de ressources éducatives numériques (RÉN) pertinentes à l’enseignement.

KOKORO lingua

Destinée aux enfants de la maternelle et du 1er cycle du primaire, KOKORO lingua est une méthode d’éveil à l’anglais langue seconde. Via des petites vidéos, des enfants anglophones parlent de leur vie quotidienne, partagent des chansons, des jeux et leur univers simplement et joyeusement.

Les activités offertes sont une excellente méthode d’apprentissage pour les enfants et sont conçues sous forme de jeux à faire avec les parents, rendant l’apprentissage de nouveaux mots ludique.

Rions avec l’inférence

Destinée aux élèves de 6 à 14 ans, Rions avec l’inférence est une activité collective et interactive de compréhension qui vise à les rendre plus actifs et plus stratégiques en lisant. Les élèves utiliseront quatre stratégies (prédire, clarifier, se questionner et résumer) pour les aider à mieux comprendre, à l’aide de blagues.

Les activités avec dévoilement progressif peuvent faites à la maison en équipe enfant-parent, l’humour aidant à garder un aspect ludique à l’apprentissage.

D’autres ressources intéressantes pour encourager la lecture 

  • La collection LA MONTAGNE SECRÈTE offre des albums musicaux qui se prêtent bien à la lecture et à l’écoute en famille.
  • BOOK PRUNELLE propose une littérature jeunesse alliée de choix pour échanger sur la diversité et la culture.
  • La bibliothèque virtuelle SONDO intègrent des outils primés pour les apprentis lecteurs et les DYS afin de leur faciliter la lecture grâce à un format spécifiquement adapté à leurs besoins.

Ces ressources, et plusieurs autres, sont offertes au www.areneducation.ca.

Quelques annonces

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer?

Écrivez-nous sans tarder à info@ecolebranchee.com

Vous pouvez aussi publier votre propre texte!
Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Recevez nos nouvelles chaque semaine

Recevez chaque mardi l'École branchée | Hebdo, la publication qui alimente votre veille professionnelle en éducation!



À propos de l'auteur

Collaboration spéciale
Collaboration spéciale
L'École branchée diffuse des textes provenant d'acteurs de la communauté éducative. Vous pouvez contribuer vous aussi! Profitez-en pour transmettre vos idées, parler d'un projet pédagogique vécu en classe, etc. Trouvez les détails dans le menu À propos / Soumettre un article.

Vos commentaires sur l'article

Vous pouvez commenter cet article ici et y ajouter vos idées!