teach outside

Nature makes strong children, send them outside to play!

Studies confirm that "the natural environment plays a beneficial role in academic performance, since exposure to a green environment would have a positive effect on various issues such as lack of motivation and concentration".

Les #Édubrèves - week of May 23, 2021

In this delivery of #Édubrèves: a webinar on co-modal education presented by the Ministry of Education, young girls awarded for their techno projects, indoor gardens and the promotion of outdoor education. There are also a few more surprises!

Teaching Outdoors: A World of Possibilities (Replay)

Come discover how to use the potential of nature and the outdoors to make your teaching meaningful and engaging for your students. Learning outdoors is the opportunity to go further pedagogically, in a natural, open, creative, progressive and community environment. With the help of our specialist facilitator in the outdoor classroom, discuss basic concrete strategies for getting out of school walls and experiencing the benefits of outdoor learning and its impact on student success.

Teaching outside is discovering the world! (Replay)

Teaching outdoors means taking advantage of the riches of nature, the elements of the neighborhood and the life around it to learn, discover, create and develop your digital skills while oxygenating your brain. During this discovery evening, multidisciplinary activities will be offered around the school, in the parks and if… we have to teach at a distance.

Ideas for classroom outdoors and learning as you explore the neighborhood - part 2

Outings around the school are all opportunities for a multitude of discoveries and learning. Second part of our article on the outdoor classroom, which presents activities for different subjects.

Class outside and learn while exploring the neighborhood

The Scandinavian concept of "forest schooling" is gaining momentum and more and more followers of the outside class, especially with the current health situation. A simple walk in the neighborhood can be a source of multiple learning in addition to oxygenating the brain. We present you activities to do with the students. (part 1: French and math!)

The identification of "turnkey" trees, a new learning and evaluation situation in science and technology

The Culture-Education Team offers a new learning and evaluation situation (SAE) in science and technology for the 2nd cycle of elementary school. This scientific investigation process leads students to explore the natural environment that surrounds them in order to construct a key to identify tree species.

Launch of the lecterdehors.ca website, a new tool for open-air education

The Monique-Fitz-Back Foundation announces the launch of the lecterdehors.ca web platform on open-air education, a pedagogy that is on the rise in schools across Quebec.

Finland: the forest as a formal and informal learning environment

Today we are discussing with Saara Nissinen, researcher at the University of Eastern Finland, in Savonlinna, who talks about a project to open the class to her community.

enseigner dehors

La nature fait des enfants forts, envoyez-les jouer dehors !

Des études confirment que « l’environnement naturel joue un rôle bénéfique dans les performances académiques, puisque l’exposition à un environnement vert aurait un effet positif sur diverses problématiques telles que le manque de motivation et de concentration ».

Les #Édubrèves – semaine du 23 mai 2021

Dans cette livraison des #Édubrèves : un webinaire sur l'enseignement comodal présenté par le ministère de l'Éducation, des jeunes filles primées pour leurs projets techno, des jardins intérieurs et la promotion de l'éducation en plein air. Il y a aussi quelques surprises en plus!

Enseigner à l’extérieur, un univers de possibilités

Venez découvrir comment utiliser le potentiel de la nature et de l'extérieur afin de rendre votre enseignement signifiant et engageant pour vos élèves. Apprendre dehors, c'est l'occasion d'aller plus loin pédagogiquement, dans un environnement naturel, ouvert, créatif, évolutif et communautaire. À l'aide de notre facilitatrice spécialiste dans la classe extérieure, discutez des stratégies concrètes de base pour sortir des murs de l'école et vivre les bienfaits de l'apprentissage en plein air et de son impact sur la réussite des élèves.

Enseigner dehors, c’est découvrir le monde!

Enseigner dehors, c’est profiter des richesses de la nature, des éléments du quartier et de la vie autour pour apprendre, découvrir, créer et développer sa compétence numérique tout en oxygénant son cerveau. Lors de cette soirée découverte, des activités en multidisciplinarité seront proposées autour de l’école, dans les parcs et si… on doit enseigner à distance.

Des idées pour faire la classe à l’extérieur et apprendre en explorant le quartier – 2e partie

Les sorties autour de l’école sont autant d’occasions de faire une multitude de découvertes et d’apprentissages. Deuxième partie de notre article sur la classe extérieure, qui présente des activités pour différentes matières.

Faire la classe à l’extérieur et apprendre en explorant le quartier

Le concept scandinave du « forest schooling » prend de l’ampleur et les adeptes de la classe extérieure sont de plus en plus nombreux, surtout avec la situation sanitaire actuelle. Une simple promenade dans le quartier peut être source de multiples apprentissages en plus d’oxygéner le cerveau. On vous présente des activités à réaliser avec les élèves. (partie 1 : français et maths!)

L’identification d’arbres «clé en main», une nouvelle situation d’apprentissage et d’évaluation en science et technologie

L’Équipe culture-éducation propose une nouvelle situation d’apprentissage et d’évaluation (SAE) en science et technologie destinée au 2e cycle du primaire. Cette démarche d’investigation scientifique amène les élèves à parcourir le milieu naturel qui les entoure afin de construire une clé d’identification d’espèces d’arbres.

Lancement du site enseignerdehors.ca, un nouvel outil pour l’éducation à ciel ouvert

La Fondation Monique-Fitz-Back annonce le lancement de la plateforme web enseignerdehors.ca portant sur l’éducation à ciel ouvert, une pédagogie qui a le vent dans les voiles dans les écoles du Québec.

Finlande : la forêt comme environnement d’apprentissage formel et informel

On discute aujourd'hui avec Saara Nissinen, chercheure à l'Université de Finlande orientale, à Savonlinna, qui nous parle d'un projet permettant d'ouvrir la classe sur sa communauté.

Prochaines formations en direct