learning

(Finland) Meeting with Marjaana Kangas, playful learning specialist

During his recent educational expedition to Finland, our collaborator Marc-André Girard spoke with Professor Marjaana Kangas, from the University of Lapland, who studies the mechanisms of playful learning. Listen to the interview as a podcast or read its report here!

Neuroscience applied to learning sequences

Here is a summary of the 7 neuroeducational principles that are at the heart of a book written by Steve Masson, Activate your neurons to better learn and teach. Enough to help your students in their learning!

Testimonial: Digital technology to adopt a posture aimed at universal pedagogy

Véronique Chouinard, BÉPEP student at Université Laval, presents a reflection on how teachers can take advantage of the accessibility of digital tools and use them effectively as a means of learning?

Feedback and correction via Google Classroom: no more notebook collection! (Replay)

Discover a tool that allows you to review your way of evaluating. Using Google Classroom for planning and communicating with students is the basics. But this platform contains several features to provide quick feedback and correct discounts with computer, iPad and stylus.

Flipgrid as an efficient working tool (Replay)

Discover the power of Flipgrid as a feedback tool in all subjects. With video, audio, commentary transmission options and the ability to set reusable goals, Flipgrid is popular when it comes to feedback. Through this workshop, see all the potential available to make your feedback effective! (Basic knowledge of Flipgrid recommended)

Formative for teaching, collaborating and learning (Rediffusion)

Evaluate and provide feedback effectively with a user-friendly platform tailored to your needs. No matter what subject you teach, you will find in Formative a tool that allows you to save time and energy, a sense of competence and accomplishment in the feedback offered and a platform that allows you to combine synchronous and asynchronous classroom teaching.

Objectification: naming and identifying learning to better classify it in memory (Part 2)

Emotional memory and procedural memory are often called upon in the creation of memories. Here is a way to get around this automatism and instead stimulate semantic memory.

Discussing Sexuality from Infancy to Adolescence: Resources, Tips and Pitfalls to Avoid

Our collaborator discussed sexuality education with Amélie Bleau, sexologist and general manager of Sexplica. Here are his tips and some pitfalls to avoid.

Memory and memory formation: when emotions and procedures take over (Part 1)

Memory is not infallible and sometimes it does not record the information that one would like. Discover the role of emotional and procedural memories in information retention.

Making Progress Visible: The Key to Success (Replay)

Learn how to engage your students by tracking their progress. Both academically and personally, visualizing learning allows you to know where you come from and where you are going. Several applications and several strategies can help you get there! Many of the strategies presented come from the facilitator's experience with ASD students, but will inspire you for all clienteles.

apprentissage

La neuroscience appliquée aux séquences d’apprentissage

Voici un condensé des 7 principes neuroéducatifs qui sont au cœur d’un ouvrage rédigé par Steve Masson, Activer ses neurones pour mieux apprendre et enseigner. De quoi aider vos élèves dans leurs apprentissages!

Témoignage : Le numérique pour adopter une posture visant la pédagogie universelle

Véronique Chouinard, étudiante du BÉPEP de l’Université Laval, présente une réflexion sur comment l’enseignant peut tirer avantage de l'accessibilité des outils numériques et les utiliser de façon efficace comme moyen d’apprentissage?

Rétroaction et correction via Google Classroom : fini la collecte de cahier!

Découvrez un outil vous permettant de revoir votre façon d'évaluer. Utiliser Google Classroom pour sa planification et la communication avec les élèves, c'est la base. Mais cette plateforme contient plusieurs fonctionnalités pour offrir une rétroaction rapide et corriger les remises avec ordinateur, iPad et stylet.

Flipgrid comme outil de travail efficace

Découvrez la puissance de Flipgrid comme outil de rétroaction dans toutes les matières. Avec ses options de transmission vidéo, audio, avec commentaires et la possibilité d'établir des objectifs réutilisables, Flipgrid a la cote en matière de rétroaction. À travers cet atelier, voyez tout le potentiel disponible afin de rendre vos rétroactions efficaces! (Connaissance de base de Flipgrid recommandée)

Formative pour enseigner, collaborer et faire apprendre

Évaluez et offrez de la rétroaction de façon efficace avec une plateforme conviviale et adaptée à vos besoins. Peu importe la matière que vous enseignez, vous trouverez en Formative un outil qui vous permet des économies de temps et d'énergie, un sentiment de compétence et d'accomplissement au niveau de la rétroaction offerte et une plateforme qui vous permet de combiner l"enseignement en classe synchrone et asynchrone.

L’objectivation : nommer et identifier les apprentissages pour mieux les classer en mémoire (Partie 2)

La mémoire émotive et la mémoire procédurale sont souvent sollicitées dans la création de souvenirs. Voici une piste pour contourner cet automatisme et stimuler plutôt la mémoire sémantique.

Discuter sexualité de la petite enfance à l’adolescence : Ressources, astuces et pièges à éviter

Notre collaboratrice a discuté d’éducation à la sexualité avec Amélie Bleau, sexologue et directrice générale de Sexplique. Voici ses conseils et quelques pièges à éviter.

Mémoire et formation de souvenirs : quand émotions et procédures prennent le dessus (Partie 1)

La mémoire n’est pas infaillible et, parfois, elle n’enregistre pas l’information qu’on aurait voulu. Découvrez le rôle des mémoires émotive et procédurale dans la rétention d'information.

Rendre les progrès visibles : la clé de la réussite

Apprenez à engager vos élèves en suivant leurs progrès. Autant au niveau académique que personnel, visualiser les apprentissages permet de savoir d'où on vient et où on va. Plusieurs applications et plusieurs stratégies peuvent vous aider à y arriver! De nombreuses stratégies présentées sont issues de l'expérience de la facilitatrice avec des élèves TSA, mais sauront vous inspirer pour toutes les clientèles.

Réflexion sur la position d’apprenant(e)

Apprenant est un mot qu’on entend de plus en plus dans les discours et dans les milieux. Un enseignant peut maintenant se positionner en tant qu’apprenant. Mais concrètement, qu’est-ce que c’est? Qu’a-t-on à y gagner?