The story of Lexibar software

Lexibar is a technological assistance tool created in Quebec. We met its creator, Francis Haynes, who explains how he used his engineering training to help young people who, like his own brother, have a difficult school career because of their difficulties in reading and writing.

You might also like:

Add to favorites (0)

Lexibar is a technological assistance tool created in Quebec. We met its creator, Francis Haynes, who explains how he used his engineering training to help young people who, like his own brother, have a difficult school career because of their difficulties in reading and writing.

Lexibar is specialized software for people with reading and writing difficulties, such as dyslexic, dysorthographic and dysphasic people. It aims in particular to promote self-confidence and increase autonomy.

In 2019, during a CréaCamp focused on ways to support young people with learning disabilities, Francis Haynes, creator of Lexibar, came to meet the participants to make them aware of the possibilities of this tool which is very popular in many school boards in Quebec. We took the opportunity to chat with him to learn more about his entrepreneurial journey and what led him to create Lexibar. 

Among other things, we learn that, even if it was not designed for these purposes, the software is also used to develop phonological awareness in toddlers and sometimes also to help newcomers. We invite you to listen to it! 

Some announcements

Our Network at Your Service

Use our network to spread your good news or share your projects! Write to us at info@ecolebranchee.com

You can also publish your own text!
Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Receive École branchée news!

Get our École branchée | Weekly News as well as the programming of our services every week!



About the Author

Stephanie Dionnehttp://ecolebranchee.com/famille
Stéphanie Dionne is director of development and partnerships, facilitator and speaker. It contributes to the influence of players in the education sector and its ecosystem. In addition, it supports parents, teachers and workers in a mentality of co-education in order to allow young people to become fulfilled citizens in the digital age.

La petite histoire du logiciel Lexibar

Lexibar est un outil d'aide technologique créé au Québec. Nous avons rencontré son créateur, Francis Haynes, qui nous explique comment il a utilisé sa formation en ingénierie pour venir en aide aux jeunes qui, comme son propre frère, ont un parcours scolaire difficile à cause de leurs difficultés à lire et à écrire.

Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :

Lexibar est un outil d’aide technologique créé au Québec. Nous avons rencontré son créateur, Francis Haynes, qui nous explique comment il a utilisé sa formation en ingénierie pour venir en aide aux jeunes qui, comme son propre frère, ont un parcours scolaire difficile à cause de leurs difficultés à lire et à écrire.

Lexibar est un logiciel spécialisé pour les personnes ayant des difficultés à lire et à écrire, telles les personnes dyslexiques, dysorthographiques et dysphasiques. Il vise notamment à favoriser la confiance en soi et à augmenter l’autonomie.

En 2019, à l’occasion d’un CréaCamp axé sur les moyens de soutenir les jeunes ayant des troubles d’apprentissage, Francis Haynes, créateur de Lexibar, est venu rencontrer les participants pour leur faire connaître les possibilités de cet outil qui est très populaire dans de nombreuses commissions scolaires du Québec. Nous en avons profité pour discuter avec lui afin de mieux connaître son parcours d’entrepreneur et ce qui l’a mené à créer Lexibar. 

On y apprend entre autres que, même s’il n’a pas été conçu à ces fins, le logiciel est aussi utilisé pour développer la conscience phonologique chez les touts-petits et parfois aussi pour aider les nouveaux arrivants. On vous invite à l’écouter! 

Quelques annonces

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer?

Écrivez-nous sans tarder à info@ecolebranchee.com

Vous pouvez aussi publier votre propre texte!
Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Recevez les nouvelles de l'École branchée!

Recevez l'École branchée | Hebdo ainsi que la programmation de nos services chaque semaine!



À propos de l'auteur

Stéphanie Dionnehttp://ecolebranchee.com/famille
Stéphanie Dionne est directrice du développement et des partenariats, animatrice et conférencière. Elle contribue au rayonnement des acteurs du milieu de l'Éducation et de son écosystème. De plus, elle accompagnement les parents, les enseignants et les intervenants dans une mentalité de coéducation afin de permettre aux jeunes de devenir des citoyens épanouis à l'ère du numérique.

Prochaines formations en direct