ADVERTISEMENT

Learning in the city of tomorrow on digital Tuesdays

During an internship at the Laboratory of Innovation and Digital for Education (#fabLINE) of the ESPE of the University of Nice Sophia Antipolis, I participated in the workshops

Published on :

Posted in:
READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

ATTENTION! The English translation is automated - Errors (sometimes hilarious!) can creep in! ;)

Mark as favorite (0)
ADVERTISEMENT

I am in internship from November 13, 2017 to January 16, 2018 at the Laboratory of Innovation and Digital for Education (#fabLINE) of the ESPE of the University of Nice Sophia Antipolis, a research team led by Margarida Romero.

It is in this context that I participated, on November 14, in the digital Tuesday workshops, organized by the Provence-Alpes-Côte d'Azur regional office of the Canopé network and the rectorates of Aix-Marseille and Nice.

Digital Tuesdays

Digital Tuesdays are training opportunities for teachers and managers of primary and secondary schools as well as any specialist in the field of education. The objectives of these meetings are to develop digital culture and share inspiring practices. This year, the general theme addresses the theme of new school forms in the digital age.

Learning in the city of tomorrow

In Quebec, it is no longer necessary to present Margarida Romero, whose work at Laval University is known. The conference - Creativity and digital in school and in the city - at the start of the day, presented the #CoCréaTIC project and the #fabLINE laboratory. The conference was followed by a participatory workshop.

The objectives of #CoCréaTIC are to develop humanistic values through a co-creative, playful, engaging and inclusive education in order to foster the development of skills such as co-creativity and problem solving. The #fabLINE research laboratory works along two main axes. Serge Quilio directs the axis on educational innovation and Cindy De Smet directs the axis on the creative uses of digital technology, which aims to promote the creativity of teachers from both teacher and learner perspectives.

Based on the work of the CoCreat and CoCreaTIC projects developed with international colleagues, Margarida defines collaborative creativity as a contextual process of shared creation. The proposed solution or idea must be judged original, relevant and useful. Then she presented the passive-interactive model of digital uses at school, that is to say a continuum ranging from passive digital consumption, for example reading documents, interactive consumption where the student completes exercises with the possibility of self-correction, the creation and co-creation of content using iMovie for example and the participatory co-creation of knowledge or artefacts of which the #SmartCityMaker project is an excellent example. Educational robotics can become an essentially interdisciplinary project moving from procedural robotics versus a co-creative robotics project in order to solve a challenge. This is a great opportunity for the development of 21st century skills.

School is more than a place of passive learning. The school can become a place of collective belonging where the student participates in the development of the city of tomorrow.

Become a citizen in the city of tomorrow

The round table is moderated by David Cohen, digital mediator at the Canopé workshop in Nice. The evolution of teaching practices requires an evolution of postures and school spaces.

Fabien Hobart des Savanturiers, the School of Research, underlines that education through research encourages the inhabitants of the cities of tomorrow to be equipped with reflective tools enabling them to act on their immediate environment.

Stéphane Delahaye is municipal councilor for digital development at the city of Martigues. The citizen must be able to understand this new society and the smart city of tomorrow. Participatory democracy, critical thinking, collaboration and creativity must now become an important part of education as much as knowing how to write, read and count.

Olivier Varraud and Amal Jamet, teachers at Roumaville college present the fabulous Lab'education project. Three teachers work together according to a model of team teaching in a room of 230 square meters including several modular zones (all the furniture is on wheels), within which three class groups circulate freely according to their respective activities. What particularly appealed to me about this project is not only the aesthetics of the place, the modernity of the teaching concept but mainly the concern given to the integration of the project into the teaching practices of all the teachers in this area. middle School. Here, we do not see this split between them and us, but we are only us, where some present lectures, classic and individual activities, others gradually integrate the use of digital at various levels in their teaching, d 'others still work in team teaching on teaching centered on the pedagogy of projects.

In the afternoon

Four workshops were offered. I participated in Margarida's: Create your city #SmartCityMaker.

Here are the ones I unfortunately could not participate in:

  • Rethinking learning spaces proposed a reflection on the space planning project in connection with an identified educational project. The participants had a framework to guide them in developing their proposal.
  • Learn with Open data: data is at the heart of the process of understanding development. The use and sharing of public data can encourage local initiatives to collaborate.
  • Learning territories The main objective of citizens' educational devices is to discover educational devices with the city as a support.

Digital Tuesdays are a concept where an opening conference, roundtable discussion and participatory workshops allow dynamic exchanges and continuous training for teachers and educators in a region and promote the creation of links between them. A concept to imitate.

For further

The Innovation and Digital Laboratory for Education (#fabLINE)
http://espe-nice-toulon.fr/la-recherche/laboratoires-et-instituts-de-recherche/line

The #SmartCityMaker project
https://goo.gl/T2gXE2

The CoCreaTIC project
http://fr.cocreatic.net/

The Scholars
https://savanturiersdesvilles.wordpress.com

Tell about your city
https://www.reseau-canope.fr/raconte-ta-ville/accueil/

Your comments about this article

To comment this article and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is also possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

Ninon Louise Lepage
Ninon Louise Lepage
Ninon Louise LePage is a pedagogue and museologist who recently came out of premature retirement to be reborn as an educational designation. She has taught at the Université du Québec à Montréal and the Université de Sherbrooke in science education, in addition to working at the Canadian Heritage Information Network as a museology consultant. She also writes for our French friends at Ludomag. She also invites all interested to contact her so that she can talk about you, your students, your school and your particular experiences in digital and computer education.

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss out on anything new at École branchée!





You might also like:

ANNONCE
L'École branchée, un organisme à but non lucratif
ANNONCE

Apprendre dans la ville de demain aux mardis du numérique

En stage au Laboratoire d’Innovation et du Numérique pour l’Éducation (#fabLINE) de l’ESPE de l’Université Nice Sophia Antipolis, j'ai participé aux ateliers

Publié le :

Classé dans :

Attention! Ce contenu a été mis à jour il y a plus de 3 ans. Il pourrait contenir des liens qui ne fonctionnent plus. Vous aimeriez que notre équipe le révise? N'hésitez pas à nous écrire!

Array

Je suis en stage du 13 novembre 2017 au 16 janvier 2018 au Laboratoire d’Innovation et du Numérique pour l’Éducation (#fabLINE) de l’ESPE de l’Université Nice Sophia Antipolis, une équipe de recherche dirigée par Margarida Romero.

C’est dans ce contexte que j’ai participé, le 14 novembre dernier, aux ateliers du Mardi du numérique, organisés par la direction territoriale Provence-Alpes-Côte d’Azur du réseau Canopé et les rectorats d’Aix-Marseille et de Nice.

Les mardis du numérique

Les mardis du numérique sont des moments de formation qui s’adressent aux enseignants et cadres du primaire et du secondaire ainsi qu’à tout spécialiste du domaine de l’éducation. Les objectifs de ces rencontres sont de développer la culture numérique et de partager des pratiques inspirantes. Cette année, la thématique générale aborde le thème des nouvelles formes scolaires à l’ère du numérique.

Apprendre dans la ville de demain

Au Québec, il n’est plus nécessaire de présenter Margarida Romero dont le travail à l’Université Laval est connu. La conférence – Créativité et numérique dans l’école et dans la ville – en début de journée, a présenté le projet #CoCréaTIC et le laboratoire #fabLINE. La conférence a été suivie d’un atelier participatif.

Les objectifs de #CoCréaTIC sont de développer des valeurs humanistes par le biais d’une éducation co-créative, ludique, engageante et inclusive afin de favoriser le développement de compétences comme la co-créativité et la résolution de problèmes. Le laboratoire de recherche #fabLINE travaille selon deux axes principaux. Serge Quilio dirige l’axe sur l’innovation pédagogique et Cindy De Smet dirige l’axe sur les usages créatifs du numérique, qui vise favoriser la créativité des enseignants selon les deux perpectives enseignants et apprenants.

A partir des travaux des projets CoCreat et CoCreaTIC développés avec des collègues à l’international, Margarida définit la créativité collaborative comme un processus contextuel de création partagée. La solution ou l’idée proposée se doit d’être jugée originale, pertinente et utile. Puis elle a présenté le modèle passif-interactif des usages du numérique à l’école, c’est-à-dire un continuum allant de la consommation passive du numérique, par exemple la lecture de documents, la consommation interactive où l’élève complète des exercices avec possibilité d’autocorrection, la création et la co-création de contenu en utilisant iMovie par exemple et la co-création participative de connaissances ou d’artéfacts dont le projet #SmartCityMaker est un excellent exemple. La robotique pédagogique peut devenir un projet essentiellement interdisciplinaire passant de la robotique procédurale versus un projet de robotique co-créative en vue de résoudre un défi. C’est une formidable opportunité pour le développement de compétences du 21ème siècle.

L’école est plus qu’un lieu d’apprentissage passif. L’école peut devenir un lieu d’appartenance collective où l’élève participe au développement de la ville de demain.

Devenir citoyen dans la ville de demain

La table ronde est animée par David Cohen, médiateur numérique à l’atelier Canopé de Nice. L’évolution des pratiques pédagogiques demande une évolution des postures et des espaces scolaires.

Fabien Hobart des Savanturiers, l’École de la Recherche, souligne que l’éducation par la recherche incite à doter les habitants des villes de demain d’outils réflexifs leur permettant d’agir sur leur environnement immédiat.

Stéphane Delahaye est conseiller municipal au développement numérique à la ville de Martigues. Le citoyen doit être capable de comprendre cette nouvelle société et la ville intelligente de demain. Démocratie participative, esprit critique, collaboration et créativité doivent maintenant devenir une importante partie de l’éducation autant que de savoir écrire, lire et compter.

Olivier Varraud et Amal Jamet, enseignants au collège Roumaville présentent le fabuleux projet Lab’éducation. Trois enseignants travaillent ensemble selon un modèle de team teaching dans un local de 230 mètres carré comprenant plusieurs zones modulables (tout le mobilier est sur roulettes), au sein duquel trois groupes classe circulent librement selon leurs activités respectives. Ce qui m’a particulièrement séduite dans ce projet n’est pas uniquement l’esthétique du lieu, la modernité du concept d’enseignement mais principalement le souci accordé à l’intégration du projet aux pratiques pédagogiques de l’ensemble des enseignants de ce collège. Ici, on ne voit pas cette scission eux et nous, mais nous ne sommes que nous, où certains présentent des cours magistraux, des activités classiques et individuelles, d’autres intègrent graduellement l’usage du numérique à divers niveaux à leur enseignement, d’autres encore travaillent en team teaching sur des enseignements centrés sur la pédagogie de projets.

En après-midi

Quatre ateliers étaient offerts. J’ai participé à celui de Margarida : Crée ta ville #SmartCityMaker.

Voici ceux auxquels je n’ai malheureusement pas pu participer :

  • Repenser les espaces d’apprentissages proposait une réflexion sur le projet d’aménagement d’espaces en lien avec un projet pédagogique identifié. Les participants disposaient d’un canevas pour les guider dans l’élaboration de leur proposition.
  • Apprendre avec l’Open data : les données sont au coeur du processus de compréhension du développement. L’usage et le partage des données publiques peut encourager les initiatives locales à collaborer.
  • Territoires apprenants dispositifs éducatifs citoyens a comme principal objectif de découvrir des dispositifs pédagogiques ayant la ville comme support.

Les mardis du numériques sont un concept où conférence d’ouverture, table ronde d’échanges et ateliers participatifs permettent de dynamiques échanges et une formation continue aux enseignants et éducateurs d’une région et favorise la création de liens entre eux. Un concept à imiter.

Pour aller plus loin

Le Laboratoire d’Innovation et Numérique pour l’Education (#fabLINE)
http://espe-nice-toulon.fr/la-recherche/laboratoires-et-instituts-de-recherche/line

Le projet #SmartCityMaker
https://goo.gl/T2gXE2

Le projet CoCreaTIC
http://fr.cocreatic.net/

Les Savanturiers
https://savanturiersdesvilles.wordpress.com

Raconte ta ville
https://www.reseau-canope.fr/raconte-ta-ville/accueil/

À propos de l'auteur

Ninon Louise Lepage
Ninon Louise Lepage
Ninon Louise LePage est pédagogue et muséologue récemment sortie d’une retraite prématurée pour renaître comme désigner pédagogique. Elle a enseigné à l'Université du Québec à Montréal et à l'Université de Sherbrooke en didactique des sciences, en plus de travailler au Réseau canadien d'information sur le patrimoine comme expert-conseil en muséologie. Elle écrit également pour nos amis français chez Ludomag. Elle invite par ailleurs tous les intéressés à la contacter afin qu’elle parle de vous, vos élèves, votre école et vos expériences particulières en éducation au numérique et à l’informatique.

Recevez l'infolettre Hebdo

Recevez l'Info #DevProf et l'Hebdo pour ne rien manquer des nouveautés de l'École branchée!


Vos commentaires

Pour commenter un article et y ajouter vos idées, nous vous invitons à nous suivre sur les réseaux sociaux. Tous les articles y sont publiés et il est aussi possible de commenter directement sur Facebook, Twitter, Instagram ou LinkedIn.

Reproduction de textes

Toute demande de reproduction des articles de l'École branchée doit être adressée à l'organisme de gestion des droits Copibec.

Faites briller vos projets d'école et pratiques gagnantes!

L'École branchée fait circuler l'information dans le milieu scolaire afin d'alimenter la veille professionnelle et valoriser les initiatives émanant du terrain. Allez-y, proposez-nous un texte! >

À lire aussi

Les #Édubrèves – édition du 17 avril 2022

Dans cette édition : un outil pour former à l'écriture narrative, le balado Le plan numérique, des matériaux durables pour les écoles du Québec, des appels à communications pour des événements à venir, des infographies sur la création de laboratoires créatifs, l'inclusion pédagogique dans les environnements d'apprentissage virtuels, des nouvelles de l'Observatoire des pratiques innovantes en évaluation des apprentissages et bien plus!

Travailler en CAP, ça veut dire quoi?

Travailler en CAP, ça veut dire collaborer pour soutenir l’apprentissage, focaliser sur l’apprentissage de tous les élèves et suivre les résultats pour l’amélioration continue. Découvrez les fondements du travail en CAP dans le cadre du projet CAR : collaborer, apprendre, réussir.

Projet CAR : collaborer, apprendre, réussir!

Le projet CAR vise à soutenir la culture de collaboration en éducation, à renforcer le leadership pédagogique des acteurs dans les organisations scolaires. Il soutient, via des communautés de pratique, les gestionnaires et les membres du personnel scolaire afin qu’ils développent des approches collaboratives pour favoriser la réussite de tous les élèves.