The #Édubrèves - April 17, 2022 edition

In this issue: a tool for training in narrative writing, the Digital Plan podcast, sustainable materials for Quebec schools, calls for papers for upcoming events, infographics on the creation of creative labs, pedagogical inclusion in virtual learning environments, news from the Observatory of Innovative Practices in Learning Assessment and much more!

Published on :

Posted in:
READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

Automated English translation - (sometimes hilarious) mistakes can creep in! ;)

ADVERTISEMENT
Add to favorites (0)

Good Sunday! Here I am with the #Édubrèves of the week. Do not hesitate to share them or write to me if you have any news to circulate.

In this issue: a tool for training in narrative writing, the Digital Plan podcast, sustainable materials for Quebec schools, calls for papers for upcoming events, infographics on the creation of creative labs, pedagogical inclusion in virtual learning environments, news from the Observatory of Innovative Practices in Learning Assessment and much more!

Good reading.

Please note that the use of animated GIFs in this short news digest is for entertainment purposes only!


Scéal studio: a digital tool for training in narrative writing

Scéal studio is a new platform for scriptwriting and book publishing. Its objective is to develop multiple learning experiences related to the practice of narrative writing, with a focus on an edutainment approach. The platform is based on a writing methodology (the hero's journey), and on integrated tools (scripting, writing, layout) to facilitate the writing and publishing of narrative or documentary projects. 

Designed for students aged 10 to 17, their parents and teachers, Scéal studio is an interface for creating stories, self-publishing books and training in narrative writing. Two versions are available: a version for educators and another for families.


Podcast to listen to: The Digital Plan

Why not take advantage of the long vacation to listen to the episodes of the podcast The digital plan? Based on the 12 dimensions of digital competency in education, Alexandra Coutlée, pedagogical advisor for the CSS de Laval's techno-pedagogical team, and Dany Dumont, a company's general manager, bridge the gap between what is done at school and in the workplace.

The first episode of season 2 was released last week. The two hosts are interviewed by Bruno Guglielminetti, himself a podcast creatorwhich gives several tips and pedagogical ideas for using this medium with students. 


Sustainable materials for Quebec schools

Wood and aluminum are entering in force in the new generation of Quebec schools. This article presents how these materials will be used in new construction. This use "reflects a desire to promote local purchasing and to set an example for sustainable development.

In its 2021-2031 Quebec Infrastructure Plan, the Quebec government plans to inject a total of $5.9 billion to expand and build 90 elementary and secondary schools and renovate 700 existing schools.


To put on the agenda

  • April 20, 2022, 12-1pm: An optimistic view of educationwith Sacha Rose Stoloff, professor at the Université du Québec à Trois-Rivières. Visit the CRIFPE website to learn about other activities planned for 2021-2022.
  • April 28, from 12:00 to 1:00 p.m.: Simon Larose, full professor in the Department of Teaching and Learning Studies at Université Laval, will present a status report on effects that COVID-19 has had on the learning, academic and social adjustment of youth and their preparation for college.
  • May 3, 2022, 8:30-9:30 am: AlphaSuccess Event of the Quebec Literacy Foundation on the theme: Literacy in Quebec: a phenomenon of great vulnerability.
  • From May 7 to 10: The Great Gathering 2022 (fully online) presented by the Réseau d'enseignement francophone à distance (REFAD). Cathia Papi, professor at TÉLUQ University, will launch the activities with a presentation entitled The FAD: between discovery and renewal? Simon Collin, professor at the Faculty of Education of the Université du Québec à Montréal, will close the activities with a paper entitled Digital natives" put to the test of online educational continuity.

Educational inclusion in post-secondary virtual learning environments

Jean-Pascal Beaudoin and Lorie Laroche, specialists in pedagogical development and digital learning at the University of Ottawa's Teaching and Learning Support Service, recently led a workshop on pedagogical inclusion in post-secondary virtual learning environments. The facilitators presented tools for designing and delivering inclusive courses and training that focus on effective pedagogical methods to support the learning process of learners.

A report on this developmental activity is now available on the blog of the Réseau d'enseignement francophone à distance (REFAD). The video of the workshop is also available, in replay, on the YouTube channel of the organization.


Bulk Resources 

  • Discover in the same infographic the different nations present in Quebec as well as the terms to avoid and to use when talking about their culture. (via Curium's Facebook page)
  • Towards a positive digital identity: The local RÉCIT team of the CSS of Laval proposes 13 new web capsules to address identity in the digital age with students of all ages. 
  • Infographics to support the creation of new creative labs (CL) in schools are available in English and French and are based on the research activities of the Digital Literacy Training Laboratory at the Université du Québec à Chicoutimi (UQAC) and the field experience of the organization Labos Créatifs. Among the themes: the values behind the concept of a creative laboratory, the implementation process in four phases, and the role l of each of the actors involved in the creative laboratory (e.g., teacher, learner, principal).

Calls for proposals for upcoming conferences

  • Entrepreneurial Education Conference (IDEA 2022): In virtual format on November 2 and 3, 2022. Proposals are accepted until May 6
  • Congress of the Association québécoise des professeurs.e.s de français (AQPF): November 9-11, 2022 at the Victorin in Victoriaville. You are invited to submit a paper proposal by May 31, 2022.
  • 4th edition of MTL Connects: Montreal Digital Week: October 15-23, 2022 in a hybrid format You can submit your application by April 25, 2022 to present lectures, panel discussions and workshops around the central theme: (ECO)Systems of Hope.

My most beautiful story - Unveiling of the selected texts

The Fédération des syndicats de l'enseignement (FSECSQ) has unveiled the names of the students whose texts were selected for the 2022 edition of the collection Ma plus belle histoire. The contest, now in its 19th year, was sponsored by Quebec rapper, lyricist and songwriter Manu Militari. The Ma plus belle histoire writing contest is open to all adult general education students enrolled in a center on the ESF territory.

We can consult the collection by visiting the ESF website.


Academos offers 7 interactive workshops 

The Academos interactive workshops offers the opportunity to virtually host a team member in your classroom to lead an interactive activity on the subject of school and career guidance for a period of 60 to 75 minutes. To discover the 7 workshops and their themes, visit the Academos website. We are told that there are still some time slots available before the end of the year!


News from the Observatory of Innovative Practices in Evaluation of Learning

OPIEVA needs your help. After two years of working on a conversational robot specifically for teachers at all levels, the team would like to know what terms come to mind when you hear "interactivity in assessment." Drop your answers here: survey.uqam.ca/729262/

In addition, OPIEVA officially invites you to its first retreat on innovation in learning assessment. This retreat will take place on June 27 and 28 at Youville Manor. For more information, please write to opieva@uqam.ca.

OPIEVA's Compasses are self-observation and reflection tools for teachers at all levels of education. In particular, they allow you to review your practices in the evaluation of learning and to consult avenues for diversifying your evaluation practices.


In closing, we wish you a Happy Easter!

Made from Meme Generator.

If you want even more, you can (re)see last week's #Édubrèves.

See you soon! Don't hesitate to tag us on Twitter (@millaudrey or @riomarti) so we can talk about your project/resource in an upcoming review of the week! Have a great week.

Your comments about this article

To comment on this article and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

Martine Rioux
After studying public communication, Martine worked as a journalist for various publications, before pursuing her career as an interactive communications consultant at La Capitale, a financial group, then at Québec Numérique, an organization she took over as general manager before making the jump. as political advisor in the office of the Minister for Digital Government Transformation. Today she is the online Editor-in-Chief and Special Projects Manager at l'École branchée. Her dream: that everyone has access to technology and can use it as a tool for learning and opening up to the world.

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss anything new!





You might also like:

ANNONCE

Les #Édubrèves – édition du 17 avril 2022

Dans cette édition : un outil pour former à l'écriture narrative, le balado Le plan numérique, des matériaux durables pour les écoles du Québec, des appels à communications pour des événements à venir, des infographies sur la création de laboratoires créatifs, l'inclusion pédagogique dans les environnements d'apprentissage virtuels, des nouvelles de l'Observatoire des pratiques innovantes en évaluation des apprentissages et bien plus!

Publié le :

Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction anglaise automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! ;)

Marquer comme favori (0)

Bon dimanche! Me voici avec les #Édubrèves de la semaine. N’hésitez pas à les partager ou à m’écrire si vous avez des nouvelles à faire circuler.

Dans cette édition : un outil pour former à l’écriture narrative, le balado Le plan numérique, des matériaux durables pour les écoles du Québec, des appels à communications pour des événements à venir, des infographies sur la création de laboratoires créatifs, l’inclusion pédagogique dans les environnements d’apprentissage virtuels, des nouvelles de l’Observatoire des pratiques innovantes en évaluation des apprentissages et bien plus!

Bonne lecture.

Attention, l’usage de GIF animés dans ce condensé de nouvelles brèves est à des fins de divertissement seulement!


Scéal studio : un outil numérique pour former à l’écriture narrative

Scéal studio est une nouvelle plateforme de scénarisation et d’édition de livres. Elle a pour objectif de développer les apprentissages multiples liés à la pratique de l’écriture narrative, en privilégiant une approche ludo-éducative. La plateforme s’appuie sur une méthodologie d’écriture (le voyage du héros), et sur des outils intégrés (scénarisation, écriture, mise en page) pour faciliter l’écriture et l’édition de projets narratifs ou documentaires. 

Conçue pour les élèves de 10 à 17 ans, leurs parents et leurs enseignants, Scéal studio est une interface de création d’histoires, d’auto-édition de livres et de formation à l’écriture narrative. Deux versions sont disponibles : une version pour les éducateurs et une autre pour les familles.


Balado à écouter : Le plan numérique

Pourquoi ne pas profiter du long congé pour écouter en rafale les épisodes du balado Le plan numérique? À partir des 12 dimensions de la compétence numérique en éducation, Alexandra Coutlée, conseillère pédagogique de l’équipe technopédagogique du CSS de Laval, et Dany Dumont, directeur général d’une entreprise, font le pont entre ce qui se fait à l’école et dans le monde du travail.

Le premier épisode de la saison 2 a été publié la semaine dernière. Les deux animateurs reçoivent en entrevue Bruno Guglielminetti, lui-même créateur de balado, qui donne plusieurs conseils et pistes pédagogiques pour utiliser ce médium avec les élèves. 


Des matériaux durables pour les écoles du Québec

Le bois et l’aluminium entrent en force dans la nouvelle génération d’écoles québécoises. Cet article présente comment l’utilisation de ces matériaux se fera dans les nouvelles constructions. Cette utilisation « traduit une volonté de favoriser l’achat local et de montrer l’exemple en matière de développement durable ».

Dans son plan québécois des infrastructures 2021-2031, le gouvernement du Québec prévoit injecter au total 5,9 milliards de dollars pour agrandir et construire 90 écoles primaires et secondaires ainsi que rénover 700 écoles existantes.


À mettre à l’agenda

  • 20 avril 2022, de 12h à 13h : Regard optimiste sur l’enseignement, avec Sacha Rose Stoloff, professeur  l’Université du Québec à Trois-Rivières. Visitez le site du CRIFPE pour prendre connaissance des autres activités prévues en 2021-2022.
  • 28 avril prochain, de 12h à 13h : Simon Larose, professeur titulaire au Département d’études sur l’enseignement et l’apprentissage de l’Université Laval, présentera un état de situation sur les effets qu’a pu avoir la COVID-19 sur l’apprentissage et l’adaptation scolaire et sociale des jeunes et sur leur préparation pour des études collégiales.
  • 3 mai 2022, de 8h30 à 9h30 : Événement AlphaRéussite de la Fondation de l’alphabétisation du Québec sur le thème : La littératie au Québec : un phénomène de grande vulnérabilité.
  • Du 7 au 10 mai : Le Grand rassemblement 2022 (entièrement en ligne) présenté par le Réseau d’enseignement francophone à distance (REFAD). Cathia Papi, professeure à l’Université TÉLUQ, lancera les activités avec une présentation intitulée La FAD : entre découverte et renouveau? Simon Collin, professeur à la Faculté des sciences de l’éducation de l’Université du Québec à Montréal, assurera la clôture des activités avec une communication intitulée Les « natifs du numérique » à l’épreuve de la continuité pédagogique en ligne.

Inclusion pédagogique dans les environnements d’apprentissage virtuels post-secondaires

Jean-Pascal Beaudoin et Lorie Laroche, spécialistes en développement pédagogique et apprentissage numérique au Service d’appui à l’enseignement et à l’apprentissage de l’Université d’Ottawa ont récemment animé un atelier sur l’inclusion pédagogique dans les environnements d’apprentissage virtuels post-secondaires. Les animateurs ont présenté des outils pour la conception et la diffusion de cours et de formation inclusives centrés sur des méthodes pédagogiques efficaces dans le but de soutenir le processus d’apprentissage des apprenants.es.

Un compte rendu de cette activité de perfectionnement est maintenant disponible sur le blogue du Réseau d’enseignement francophone à distance (REFAD). La vidéo de l’atelier est aussi disponible, en reprise, sur la chaîne YouTube de l’organisation.


Ressources en vrac 

  • Découvrez en une même infographie les différentes nations présentes au Québec ainsi que les termes à éviter et à privilégier pour parler de leur culture. (via la page Facebook de Curium)
  • Vers une identité numérique positive : L’équipe du service local du RÉCIT du CSS de Laval propose 13 nouvelles capsules web pour aborder l’identité à l’ère du numérique avec des élèves de tout âge. 
  • Des infographies pour appuyer la création de nouveaux laboratoires créatifs (LC) dans les écoles sont offertes en anglais et en français et découlent des activités de recherches du Laboratoire de formation sur la littératie numérique de l’Université du Québec à Chicoutimi (UQAC) et de l’expérience sur le terrain de l’organisme Labos Créatifs. Parmi les thèmes : les valeurs derrière le concept de laboratoire créatif, le processus d’implantation en quatre phases, et le rôle lde chacun des acteurs touchés par le laboratoire créatif (ex. enseignant, apprenant, direction).

Appels de propositions pour des congrès à venir

  • Congrès en éducation entrepreneuriale (IDÉE 2022) : En formule virtuelle les 2 et 3 novembre 2022. Les propositions sont acceptées jusqu’au 6 mai
  • Congrès de l’Association québécoise des professeur.e.s de français (AQPF) : Du 9 au 11 novembre 2022 au Victorin de Victoriaville. Vous êtes invités à soumettre une proposition de communication d’ici le 31 mai 2022.
  • 4e édition de MTL Connecte : la Semaine numérique de Montréal : Du 15 au 23 octobre 2022 dans un format hybride. Vous pouvez déposer votre candidature au plus tard le 25 avril 2022 pour présenter conférences, panels de discussion et ateliers autour du thème central : (ÉCO)Systèmes d’Espoir.

Ma plus belle histoire – Dévoilement des textes retenus

La Fédération des syndicats de l’enseignement (FSECSQ) a dévoilé le nom des élèves dont les textes ont été retenus dans le cadre de l’édition 2022 du recueil Ma plus belle histoire. Le concours, qui en est à sa 19e édition, était parrainé par le rappeur, parolier et auteur-compositeur québécois Manu Militari. Ce concours d’écriture Ma plus belle histoire s’adresse à tous les élèves de la formation générale des adultes inscrits dans un centre sur le territoire de la FSE.

On peut consulter le recueil en visitant le site Web de la FSE.


Academos offre 7 ateliers interactifs 

Les ateliers interactifs d’Academos offre l’occasion d’accueillir virtuellement un membre de l’équipe dans votre classe pour animer, pour une période de 60 à 75 minutes, une activité interactive au sujet de l’orientation scolaire et professionnelle. Pour découvrir les 7 ateliers et leurs thématiques, rendez-vous sur le site d’Academos. On nous dit qu’ill reste encore quelques plages horaires disponibles avant la fin de l’année!


Des nouvelles de l’Observatoire des pratiques innovantes en évaluation des apprentissages

L’OPIEVA a besoin de votre aide. Après deux années à travailler sur un robot conversationnel spécialement pour les enseignants de tous les ordres, l’équipe aimerait connaître les termes qui vous viennent à l’esprit quand vous entendez « interactivité en évaluation ». Déposez vos réponses ici : sondage.uqam.ca/729262/

Par ailleurs, l’OPIEVA vous invite officiellement à sa première retraite de réflexion sur l’innovation en évaluation des apprentissages. Celle-ci aura lieu les 27 et 28 juin prochains au Manoir D’Youville. Pour obtenir plus d’information, écrivez à opieva@uqam.ca.

Les Boussoles de l’OPIEVA sont des outils d’auto-observation et de réflexion destinés aux enseignants à tous les ordres d’enseignement. Elles permettent notamment de faire une lecture de vos pratiques en évaluation des apprentissages et de consulter des pistes de diversification des pratiques évaluatives.


En terminant, on vous souhaite Joyeuses Pâques!

Fait à partir de Meme Generator.

Si vous en voulez encore plus, vous pouvez (re)voir les #Édubrèves de la semaine dernière.

On se retrouve bientôt! N’hésitez pas d’ici là à nous « tagguer » (en bon français…) sur Twitter (@millaudrey ou @riomarti) pour que nous parlions de votre projet/ressource dans une prochaine revue de la semaine! Passez une excellente semaine.

Vos commentaires

Pour commenter ce sujet et y ajouter vos idées, nous vous invitons à nous suivre sur les réseaux sociaux. Tous les articles y sont publiés et il est aussi possible de commenter directement sur Facebook, Twitter ou LinkedIn.

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer ou souhaitez publier un témoignage?

Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Vous aimez ce que vous lisez?

Abonnez-vous et recevez les 3 prochains numéros du magazine École branchée (imprimé ou numérique, français ou anglais) en plus de nos dossiers exclusifs en ligne!

En savoir plus >

À propos de l'auteur

Martine Rioux
Martine Rioux
Après des études en communication publique, Martine a été journaliste pour différentes publications, avant de poursuivre sa carrière comme conseillère en communications interactives chez La Capitale, groupe financier, puis chez Québec numérique, organisme dont elle a pris la direction générale avant de faire le saut comme conseillère politique au cabinet du ministre délégué à la Transformation numérique gouvernementale. Elle est aujourd'hui rédactrice en chef adjointe et chargée de projets spéciaux à l'École branchée. Son rêve : que chacun ait accès à la technologie et puisse l'utiliser comme outil d’apprentissage et d’ouverture sur le monde.

Recevez l'infolettre Hebdo

Recevez l'Info #DevProf et l'Hebdo pour ne rien manquer des nouveautés de l'École branchée!





Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :