digital

Students have adapted to online schooling and half of parents want more digital in school

According to the most recent NETendance survey released by the Academy of Digital Transformation, 82 % of Quebec parents whose children have had to stay home because of the pandemic feel that their children have adapted well to school learning done online. Half of the parents also believe that digital technology should play a greater role in their children's school learning.

Increasing student services in speech therapy with digital technology: a reality at the CSS des Patriotes

The pandemic has brought forward new ways of providing services to students in the public school system. Remote speech therapy has proven to be more than conclusive, making it possible not only to provide services but also to improve existing practices. At a time when waiting lists are stretching for school speech therapy, is the key at hand?

Access and use of digital resources in mathematics education

Jocelyn Dagenais, secondary school mathematics teacher and resource person for RÉCIT at the Center de services scolaire des Hautes-Rivières, presents the text he proposed as part of the consensus conference on the use of digital technology in education organized by the CTREQ. “Digital technology is transforming the ways of doing mathematics. However, we still teach the same calculation methods,” he writes.

A day of reflection on the use of digital technology in education

It has been more than 25 years (!) that digital technology has been studied in education, but it is evolving quickly and so are the contexts in which it is studied. This time, the Consensus Conference on the use of digital, organized by the CTREQ, allows experts and practitioners to come together to discuss the issue with the aim of formulating recommendations. We attended the first public session. 

3 activities not to be missed during Digital Youth Month

As part of the Digital Youth Month (MNJ) which runs until March 6, 2022, Printemps Numérique offers several online activities related to the main theme of this edition: "transparency". Here are three not to be missed.

On screens, helping children become informed consumers

Recent work by consumer researchers within the French consortium ALIMNUM provides new information to consider about young online consumers. Researchers are now launching the idea of deploying “a form of digital consumer education”.

3rd edition of Digital Youth Month: Digital, a world of possibilities!

Press release - From February 1 to March 6, the Digital Youth Month (MNJ) takes place. An annual meeting for people under 35 who will be able to discover a multitude of activities and resources online thanks to a new programming platform.

This digital that has a wide back!

In this opinion piece, Patrick Giroux, professor of educational technologies, University of Quebec at Chicoutimi, Jacques Cool, educational consultant, speaker and trainer, and Stéphane Allaire, professor of educational practices, University of Quebec at Chicoutimi, provide three arguments which can be useful in reaction to any position unreservedly condemning the use of digital technology in education.

(France) Teaching with and digital training: two fundamental challenges for the coming decade

While the crisis has had the merit of putting schools back in the spotlight and demonstrating the potential of technological tools, much remains to be done to fully exploit their strengths. It is no longer just a question of allowing distance learning, but above all of promoting more effective learning.

Practical advice for learning to disconnect

“With digital, we tend to fill every second of our lives. We must succeed in reducing the sense of digital urgency. Waiting and being bored is important. It's okay to do nothing at all, ”says Laurie Michel. She offers concrete tips for developing healthy digital habits.

numérique

Les élèves se sont adaptés à l’école en ligne et la moitié des parents veut plus de numérique à l’école

Selon la plus récente enquête NETendance rendue publique par l’Académie de la transformation numérique, 82 % des parents québécois dont les enfants ont dû demeurer à la maison à cause de la pandémie estiment que ceux-ci se sont bien adaptés aux apprentissages scolaires réalisés en ligne. La moitié des parents est également d'avis que le numérique devrait occuper plus de place dans les apprentissages scolaires de leurs enfants.

Accroître les services aux élèves en orthophonie avec le numérique : une réalité au CSS des Patriotes

La pandémie a mis de l’avant de nouvelles façons de faire pour assurer les services aux élèves dans le système scolaire public. L’orthophonie à distance s’est avérée plus que concluante, permettant non seulement d’assurer les services mais également de bonifier les pratiques existantes. À l’heure où les listes d’attente s’étirent en orthophonie scolaire, la clé serait-elle à portée de main?

L’accès et l’utilisation des ressources numériques en enseignement des mathématiques

Jocelyn Dagenais, enseignant de mathématiques de formation au secondaire et personne-ressource du RÉCIT au Centre de services scolaire des Hautes-Rivières, présente le texte qu'il a proposé dans le cadre de la conférence de consensus sur l’utilisation du numérique en éducation organisée par le CTREQ. « Le numérique transforme les façons de faire des mathématiques. Or, nous enseignons encore les mêmes méthodes de calculs », écrit-il.

Une journée de réflexion sur l’utilisation du numérique en éducation

Cela fait plus de 25 ans (!) que le numérique en éducation est étudié, mais il évolue vite et les contextes dans lesquels on l’étudie aussi. Cette fois, la Conférence de consensus sur l’utilisation du numérique, organisée par le CTREQ, permet à des experts et praticiens de se rassembler pour dialoguer sur la question dans le but de formuler des recommandations. Nous avons assisté à la première séance publique. 

3 activités à ne pas manquer pendant le Mois Numérique Jeunesse

Dans le cadre du Mois Numérique Jeunesse (MNJ) qui se déroule jusqu’au 6 mars 2022, le Printemps Numérique propose plusieurs activités en ligne en lien avec le thème principal de cette édition : la « transparence ». En voici trois à ne pas manquer.

Sur les écrans, aider les enfants à devenir des consommateurs avertis

Les récents travaux des chercheurs en consommation au sein du consortium français ALIMNUM apportent de nouvelles informations à prendre en considération au sujet des jeunes consommateurs en ligne. Les chercheurs lancent aujourd'hui l'idée du déploiement « d'une forme d'éducation à la consommation numérique ».

3e édition du Mois Numérique Jeunesse : Le numérique, un monde de possibilités!

Communiqué - Du 1er février et jusqu’au 6 mars se déroule le Mois Numérique Jeunesse (MNJ). Un rendez-vous annuel pour les moins de 35 ans qui pourront découvrir une multitude d'activités et de ressources en ligne grâce à une nouvelle plateforme de programmation.

Ce numérique qui a le dos large!

Dans ce texte d'opinion, Patrick Giroux, professeur en technologies éducatives, Université du Québec à Chicoutimi, Jacques Cool, consultant en éducation, conférencier et formateur, et Stéphane Allaire, professeur en pratiques éducatives, Université du Québec à Chicoutimi, apportent trois arguments qui peuvent être utiles en réaction à toute position condamnant sans réserve l’usage du numérique en éducation.

(France) Enseigner avec et former au numérique : deux enjeux fondamentaux pour la décennie à venir

Si la crise a eu le mérite de remettre l’école sur le devant de la scène et de démontrer le potentiel des outils technologiques, il reste beaucoup à faire pour en exploiter pleinement les atouts. Il ne s’agit plus seulement de permettre de suivre des cours à distance, mais surtout de favoriser un apprentissage plus efficace.

Des conseils pratiques pour apprendre à se déconnecter

« Avec le numérique, nous avons tendance à remplir chaque seconde de nos vies. Nous devons réussir à diminuer le sentiment d’urgence numérique. Attendre et s’ennuyer, c’est important. C’est correct de ne rien faire du tout », dit Laurie Michel. Elle propose des trucs concrets pour développer de saines habitudes numériques.