Entrepreneurship online: an exciting project for young and old

The big day of small entrepreneurs offers a technologically enhanced formula for the 2021 edition, while young entrepreneurs can experience online commerce.

Published on :

READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

Automated English translation - (sometimes hilarious) mistakes can creep in! ;)

Reinventing themselves and turning to digital commerce is what our entrepreneurs here have done in the past year with courage and resilience. Entrepreneurial resilience being what it is, many have managed to turn this difficult situation into a business opportunity, allowing them to better meet the needs of their clients.

The big day of small entrepreneurs (LGJPE) has also decided to follow suit by offering a technologically improved formula for the 2021 edition!

The big day is on its 8e year of operation. Since 2014, young people from 5 years old have been setting up their small business from scratch, from the idea to the official sales day in June, in the form of a kiosk.

Forced to cancel last year because of COVID-19, the organizers rolled up their sleeves and worked extra hard this year to offer a renewed experience with a digital flavor, accessible and practical for young and old. Thanks to the support of its local partner, WebSelf, LGJPE offers young people the chance to create their own online sales platform including secure credit card payment, all in just a few clicks.

“On The Big Day, June 5, if the kiosks cannot be held, customers who have purchased online will be able to pick up their order at a contactless collection point. We are thus inspired by modus operandi shopping centers and boutiques that are located on the street. And if the kiosks can be made, these customers will still be able to pick up their order directly from the small entrepreneur and complete their purchases at the same time, ”argues Catherine Morissette, CEO and co-founder of LGJPE.

The young people will thus have the happiness of undertaking their project and living through each stage of it, despite the confinement and sanitary measures. The lessons learned in connection with such a project are extremely numerous and positive. The youngster puts his writing and arithmetic skills into practice. It also develops self-confidence, creativity, resourcefulness and perseverance.

Also, the Quebec platform Pitchonair, another partner of the event, will allow young participants to set up their virtual guestbook so that their customers can leave a message of encouragement or congratulations following their purchase.

The new technological means deployed by LGJPE will also facilitate the promotion of small businesses on social networks. Parents and friends will be able to proudly share the company page created by their child in order to promote it.

“In addition to working on all the elements that go hand in hand with starting a small business (production, finance, promotion, sales), children are given one more string to their bow: knowledge of online commerce! All in a secure digital environment. We equip them for their future. "

All over Quebec, young people can register and benefit from the tools available to them to move forward with their ideas and turn them into businesses. Volunteers, organizations and carrefours jeunesse emploi (CJE), to name a few, also help to mobilize and organize collection points by sector.

“We really feel that young people want to have positive and promising projects, they want to take action, to undertake… we want to give them the space and the means to do so. - Catherine Morissette.

Several young people have already registered for La grande jour which will take place on June 5, 2021, in all regions of Quebec. Stay tuned for small businesses that emerge in your industry to encourage them. To do this, visit the interactive map, available under the "Encourage" tab of the site.

To register for La grande jour, have access to all the tools and resources (registration cost: 7.50 $): https://www.petitsentrepreneurs.ca/fr/participer/

Your comments about this article

To comment on this article and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

Annik De Celles
Annik De Celles is a teacher by training. After more than 15 years in the field of education at the secondary level, she has an entrepreneurial sting and founded her own company in the agri-food sector that she operates, while teaching part-time, until 2016. In 2017, Annik leaves teaching to become general manager of Septembre éditeur. She uses her passion for educational issues, the world of books and entrepreneurship, in addition to getting involved in various organizations. Annik is the author of 3 healthy cookbooks and 2 practical guides in entrepreneurship.

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss anything new!





You might also like:

Entreprendre en ligne : un projet emballant pour petits et grands

La grande journée des petits entrepreneurs offre une formule technologiquement bonifiée pour l’édition 2021, alors que les jeunes entrepreneurs peuvent expérimenter le commerce en ligne.

Publié le :

LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :
English EN French FR

Traduction automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) vont se glisser! 😉

Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :

Se réinventer et se tourner vers le commerce numérique, c’est ce que nos entrepreneurs d’ici ont fait dans la dernière année avec courage et résilience. La résilience entrepreneuriale étant ce qu’elle est, plusieurs ont réussi à transformer cette situation difficile en opportunité d’affaires, leur permettant de mieux répondre aux besoins de leurs clients.

La grande journée des petits entrepreneurs (LGJPE) a décidé, elle aussi, d’emboiter le pas en offrant une formule technologiquement bonifiée pour l’édition 2021!

La grande journée en est à sa 8e année d’opération. Depuis 2014, des jeunes à partir de 5 ans créent leur petite entreprise de toutes pièces, de l’idéation à la journée officielle de ventes en juin, sous forme de kiosque.

Forcés d’annuler l’an dernier à cause de la COVID-19, les organisateurs ont retroussé leurs manches et mis les bouchées doubles cette année pour offrir une expérience renouvelée à saveur numérique, accessible et pratique pour petits et grands. Grâce au soutien de son partenaire d’ici, WebSelf , LGJPE offre aux jeunes la chance de créer leur propre plateforme de vente en ligne incluant paiement par carte de crédit sécurisé, le tout en quelques clics.

« Le jour de La grande journée, le 5 juin, si les kiosques ne peuvent pas se tenir, les clients qui auront acheté en ligne pourront passer chercher leur commande à un point de cueillette sans contact. On s’inspire ainsi du modus opérandi des centres commerciaux et des boutiques qui ont pignon sur rue. Et si les kiosques peuvent se faire, ces clients pourront quand même aller chercher leur commande directement auprès du petit entrepreneur et compléter leurs achats par la même occasion », fait valoir Catherine Morissette, directrice générale et cofondatrice de LGJPE.

Les jeunes auront ainsi le bonheur d’entreprendre leur projet et d’en vivre chaque étape, malgré le confinement et les mesures sanitaires. Les apprentissages en lien avec un tel projet sont extrêmement nombreux et positifs. Le jeune met en pratique ses aptitudes en écriture, en calcul. Il développe aussi la confiance en soi, la créativité, la débrouillardise et la persévérance.

Également, la plateforme québécoise Pitchonair, un autre partenaire de l’événement, permettra aux jeunes participants de mettre en place leur livre d’or virtuel afin que leurs clients puissent laisser un message d’encouragement ou de félicitations suite à leur achat.

Les nouveaux moyens technologiques déployés par LGJPE permettront aussi de faciliter la promotion des petites entreprises sur les réseaux sociaux. Parents et amis pourront ainsi partager fièrement la page d’entreprise créée par leur enfant afin d’en faire la promotion.

« En plus de travailler tous les éléments qui vont de pair avec la création d’une petite entreprise (production, finances, promotion, ventes), on donne aux enfants une corde de plus à leur arc : des connaissances en commerce en ligne! Le tout dans un environnement numérique sécurisé. On les outille pour leur futur. »

Partout au Québec, les jeunes peuvent s’inscrire et bénéficier des outils mis à leur disposition pour aller de l’avant avec leurs idées et en faire des entreprises. Des bénévoles, des organisations et des carrefours jeunesse emploi (CJE), pour n’en nommer que quelques-uns, aident aussi à mobiliser et organiser des points de cueillette par secteur.

« On sent vraiment que les jeunes veulent avoir des projets positifs et porteurs, ils veulent passer à l’action, entreprendre… nous, on veut leur donner l’espace et les moyens de le faire. » – Catherine Morissette.

Déjà plusieurs jeunes sont inscrits à La grande journée qui aura lieu le 5 juin 2021, dans toutes les régions du Québec. Restez à l’affût des petites entreprises qui verront le jour dans votre secteur afin de les encourager. Pour ce faire, visitez la carte interactive, disponible à l’onglet « Encourager » du site.

Pour s’inscrire à La grande journée, avoir accès à tous les outils et ressources (coût d’inscription : 7,50 $) : https://www.petitsentrepreneurs.ca/fr/participer/

Vos commentaires sur l'article

Vous pouvez commenter cet article ici et y ajouter vos idées!

À propos de l'auteur

Annik De Celles
Annik De Celles
Annik De Celles est enseignante de formation. Après plus de 15 ans dans le domaine de l’éducation au niveau secondaire, elle a la piqure entrepreneuriale et fonde sa propre compagnie dans le domaine agroalimentaire qu’elle opère, tout en enseignant à temps partiel, jusqu’en 2016. En 2017, Annik quitte l’enseignement pour devenir directrice générale de Septembre éditeur. Elle y met à profit sa passion pour les enjeux pédagogiques, le monde du livre et l’entrepreneuriat, en plus de s’impliquer au sein de diverses organisations. Annik est l’auteure de 3 livres de recettes santé et de 2 guides pratiques en entrepreneuriat.

Quelques annonces

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer?

Écrivez-nous sans tarder à info@ecolebranchee.com

Vous pouvez aussi publier votre propre texte!
Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Recevez les nouvelles de l'École branchée!

Recevez l'École branchée | Hebdo, la publication qui alimente votre veille professionnelle en éducation!