educational activities

Call for participation - Digital Youth Month 2022

Press release - For the third edition of the Digital Youth Month, the Digital Spring is joining forces with partner organizations that have digital literacy issues at heart in Quebec (such as École branchée). The call is now open for organizations wishing to include an activity or a resource in the official programming.

An activity to talk about artificial intelligence in high school

Teaching emerging technologies and how they relate to current events can be a challenge for teachers. The AI, follow your algorithm workshop is an asynchronous activity that allows high school students to discover artificial intelligence and the functioning of artificial neural networks.

Entrepreneurship online: an exciting project for young and old

The big day of small entrepreneurs offers a technologically enhanced formula for the 2021 edition, while young entrepreneurs can experience online commerce.

Desmos for all disciplines

Although the Desmos application is mainly associated with the field of mathematics, the online educational tool has evolved a lot since its creation and can easily be used in all school disciplines, both at primary and secondary level.

Seesaw: favorite activities

Come and discover the digital portfolio that everyone is talking about! Seessaw will blow you away with its limitless possibilities and you will not be able to do without it. Transform your practices, discover Seesaw! The presentation also discusses how to best present the difference between Seesaw Family and Seesaw Home Learning to parents.

Professional development: more than 40 “hashtags” to follow on Twitter

You have certainly heard of Twitter, this microblogging platform that allows you to post in 280 characters including interesting resources, classroom experiences and learning related to professional development events.

activités éducatives

Appel à participation – Mois Numérique Jeunesse 2022

Communiqué - Pour la troisième édition du Mois Numérique Jeunesse, le Printemps numérique s'allie à des organisations partenaires ayant à cœur les enjeux de littératie numérique au Québec (comme l'École branchée). L'appel est maintenant lancé pour les organisations qui veulent inscrire une activité ou une ressource dans la programmation officielle.

Une activité pour parler d’intelligence artificielle au secondaire

L’enseignement des technologies émergentes et de leur lien avec l’actualité peut représenter un défi pour les enseignants. L’atelier IA, suis ton algorithme se veut une activité asynchrone qui permet de faire découvrir l’intelligence artificielle et le fonctionnement des réseaux neuronaux artificiels aux élèves du secondaire.

Entreprendre en ligne : un projet emballant pour petits et grands

La grande journée des petits entrepreneurs offre une formule technologiquement bonifiée pour l’édition 2021, alors que les jeunes entrepreneurs peuvent expérimenter le commerce en ligne.

Desmos pour toutes les disciplines

Bien que l’application Desmos soit principalement associée au domaine des mathématiques, l’outil pédagogique en ligne a beaucoup évolué depuis sa création et peut facilement être utilisé dans toutes les disciplines scolaires, et ce autant au primaire qu’au secondaire.

Seesaw : des activités coup de coeur

Venez découvrir le portfolio numérique dont tout le monde parle! Seessaw vous renversera avec ses possibilités illimitées et vous ne pourrez plus vous en passer. Transformez vos pratiques, découvrez Seesaw! La présentation aborde aussi comment mieux présenter la différence entre Seesaw Family et Seesaw Home Learning aux parents.

Développement professionnel : + de 40 « hashtags » à suivre sur Twitter

Vous avez certainement entendu parler de Twitter, cette plateforme de microblogage qui permet de publier en 280 caractères notamment des ressources intéressantes, des expériences vécues en classe et des apprentissages liés aux événements de développement professionnel.