ADVERTISEMENT

French

A Meeting with…Eliezer Sherbatov

"A Meeting With" series allows teachers to introduce their students to famous personalities. Today we're learning about Eliezer Sherbatov, a hockey player from Montreal who started his career in Quebec and until recently played for the Marioupol team in Ukraine.

March: month of the Francophonie

Over 270 million people speak French in the world. March is an opportunity to promote this rich language .

What is cryptocurrency?

Have your students ever heard of cryptocurrency, a type of currency that has been the subject of much conversation over the past few years? What do they know? As long as you discuss it with them, here are some ideas for activities to do around this subject, in French and in mathematics!

February: Black History Month in Canada

Black history in Canada is found in very few of our books. The month of February is therefore an opportunity to talk about it, to become aware of the past and the path that remains to be traveled. Here is a host of resources and activity ideas to talk about it in high school, also integrating digital!

A new football helmet in the NFL: a Quebec creation!

At the invitation of the NFL (National Football League), a group of Quebec engineers created a helmet that absorbs the energy of the blows to redistribute it. Let's take this news to learn more about the history and culture surrounding American football, discuss the science of injury prevention in sports, and discover other inventions from home!

ANNONCE

Français

À la rencontre de… Eliezer Sherbatov

La série À la rencontre de… permet aux enseignant(e)s de faire connaître certaines personnalités à leurs élèves. Aujourd’hui, on s’intéresse au parcours d’Eliezer Sherbatov, hockeyeur montréalais ayant commencé sa carrière au Québec et qui a joué jusqu'à tout récemment pour l'équipe de Marioupol, en Ukraine.

Mars : mois de la francophonie

Plus de 270 millions de personnes parlent français dans le monde. Le mois de mars est l'occasion de faire rayonner et de réaffirmer la langue qui nous unit.

C’est quoi, la cryptomonnaie?

Vos élèves ont-ils déjà entendu parler de la cryptomonnaie, un type de monnaie qui fait l’objet de nombreuses conversations depuis quelques années? Qu’en savent-ils? Tant qu'à en discuter avec eux, voici quelques idées d’activités à vivre autour de ce sujet, en français et en mathématique!

Février : mois de l’histoire des Noirs au Canada

L'histoire des Noirs au Canada ne se retrouve que dans très peu de nos livres. Le mois de février est alors une occasion pour en parler, pour prendre conscience du passé et du chemin qui reste à parcourir. Voici une foule de ressources et d'idées d'activités pour en parler au secondaire, en intégrant aussi le numérique!

Un nouveau casque de football dans la NFL : une création québécoise!

À l'invitation de la NFL (National Football League), un groupe d’ingénieurs québécois a créé un casque qui absorbe l’énergie des coups pour la redistribuer. Partons de cette nouvelle pour en apprendre plus sur l’histoire et la culture entourant le football américain, discuter de de la science de la prévention des blessures dans le sport et découvrir d’autres inventions de chez nous!