ADVERTISEMENT

French

Queen Elizabeth II: A Respectable Legacy

On September 8, 2022, after more than 70 years on the throne, Queen Elizabeth II will pass away at the age of 96. Here are some activities that will allow students to learn more about the highlights of her life and the roles and responsibilities of her representatives in Canada, as well as learn about Canadian currency.

The Canadian chickadee, future national bird?

On the 150th anniversary of Canadian Confederation in 2017, a popular vote was held to elect the country's national bird. While the government is not moving forward with the proposal, let's take a closer look at the characteristics of the bird that won popular honors, the Canadian chickadee.

Meet Roxane Bruneau

The À la rencontre de... series allows teachers to introduce their students to certain personalities. Today, we take a look at the career of author, composer and performer Roxane Bruneau, who is known for her frankness, authenticity and humour.

Ready for Easter!

If Easter is traditionally a Christian religious holiday, today it is rather synonymous with holidays, family celebrations and… chocolate! Let's take a moment to explore the associated traditions and write a tale on the subject.

Behind the scenes of maple syrup production

In the spring, in North America, the sugar maples are flowing and maple syrup producers collect their sap to transform it in many ways. Let's discover the different facets of maple syrup through different activity ideas and a host of useful resources.

ANNONCE

Français

La reine Elizabeth II : un héritage respectable

C'est après plus de 70 ans de règne et âgée de 96 ans que le 8 septembre 2022, la reine Elizabeth II s'éteint. Voici des activités qui permettront notamment aux élèves d'en apprendre un peu plus sur les moments marquants de sa vie et sur les rôles et responsabilités de ses représentants au Canada, en plus de se renseigner sur la monnaie canadienne.

Le mésangeai du Canada, futur oiseau national?

À l’occasion du 150e anniversaire de la Confédération canadienne en 2017, un vote populaire a été organisé pour élire l'oiseau national du pays. Même si le gouvernement ne va pas de l'avant avec la proposition, voyons de plus près les caractéristiques de l'oiseau qui a remporté les honneurs populaires, le mésangeai du Canada.

À la rencontre de… Roxane Bruneau

La série À la rencontre de… permet aux enseignant(e)s de faire connaître certaines personnalités à leurs élèves. Aujourd’hui, on s’intéresse au parcours de l'auteure, compositeure et interprète Roxane Bruneau qu’on reconnaît par sa franchise, son authenticité et son humour.

Prêts pour Pâques!

Si Pâques est traditionnellement une fête religieuse chrétienne, elle est aujourd’hui plutôt synonyme de congé, fête en famille et… chocolat! Prenons un moment pour explorer les traditions associées et pour écrire un conte sur le sujet.

Les dessous de l’acériculture

Au printemps, en Amérique du Nord, les érables à sucre coulent et les acériculteurs récoltent leur sève pour la transformer de plusieurs façons. Découvrons les différentes facettes du sirop d’érable à travers différentes idées d'activités et une foule de ressources utiles.