ADVERTISEMENT

professional development

#EB25ans - And that's how the first CréaCamp was born!

To mark our 25 years of activity, Maxime Pelchat tells us how the CréaCamp formula was designed and how this approach has been able to adapt over the past year.

The CréaCamp Discovery: a growing community of practice

Laurie tells us about the community of practice that was created last fall under the theme of professional development.

The #Édubrèves - Special "Professional development"

In this special edition of #Édubrèves, we invite you to answer a questionnaire on professional development, we come back to the AQUOPS Colloquium which was held last week and we present to you #devprof resources at your fingertips. Read to the end to smile a little!

Developing and showcasing the expertise of teachers: THE secret to educational success?

More than ever, according to researcher John Hattie, the expertise of teachers must be put forward because their impact is more determining than all the other factors in their educational progress of young people. And this would be true across the planet for decades. This is one of the messages he conveyed to his audience during a conference on February 25.

The school system must educate digitally

As the pandemic stretches out, school staff are adapting to the new reality of teaching that can switch to distance at any time and is acquiring many skills. This experience will influence the perception of digital tools in the long term. Aware of the difficulties currently experienced in this direction, the Higher Education Council shares in this article its vision of digital in education.

The wheel of educational innovation

At the last ACCPQ convention, there was talk of innovation in schools and the role of educational advisers in supporting everything. Our collaborator Laurie tells us about the stages and the process of commitment towards this state of innovation.

Reflection on the learner position

Learning is a word that we hear more and more in speeches and in circles. A teacher can now position himself as a learner. But concretely, what is it? What do we have to gain from it?

Thank you to those involved in professional development in education (that's you!)

It goes without saying that we are living in an effervescent period, extremely charged emotionally. Our ideas are shaken up and we realize the urgency of updating education. What can we do, up to the teacher? At the moment, we can say that professional development in connection with digital technology is popular.

CADRE21 training now offered to future teachers

CADRE21 recently announced that students in initial teacher training in education as well as their faculty resources now have access to its online training free of charge.

The 12 works of the educator in the time of the pandemic

We recently came across this text with a particularly catchy title for any amateur teacher of the universe of Asterix, "The 12 works of the teacher at the start of the school year", by Alexandre Audet. He has agreed to share it with you, dear readers, in order to help you establish your professional benchmarks for this special return to school.

développement professionnel

#EB25ans – Et c’est comme ça que le premier CréaCamp est né!

Pour souligner nos 25 ans d'activités, Maxime Pelchat nous raconte comment la formule CréaCamp a été conçue et comment cette approche a su s'adapter dans la dernière année.

Le CréaCamp Découverte : une communauté de pratique grandissante

Laurie nous parle de la communauté de pratique qui s'est créée à l'automne dernier sous le thème du développement professionnel.

Les #Édubrèves – Spécial « Développement professionnel »

Dans cette édition spéciale des #Édubrèves, on vous invite à répondre à un questionnaire sur le développement professionnel, on revient sur le Colloque de l'AQUOPS qui s'est tenu la semaine dernière et on vous présente des ressources #devprof à votre portée. Lisez jusqu'à la fin pour sourire un peu!

Développer et mettre en valeur l’expertise des enseignants : LE secret de la réussite éducative?

Plus que jamais, selon le chercheur John Hattie, l’expertise des enseignants doit être mise de l’avant car leur impact est plus déterminant que tous les autres facteurs dans leur cheminement scolaire des jeunes. Et ce serait vrai d’un bout à l’autre de la planète, depuis des dizaines d’années. C’est l’un des messages qu’il a transmis à son auditoire lors d’une conférence le 25 février dernier.

Le système scolaire doit éduquer au numérique

Alors que la pandémie s’étire, le personnel scolaire s’adapte à la nouvelle réalité d’un enseignement qui peut basculer à distance à tout moment et acquiert de nombreuses compétences. Cette expérience influencera à long terme la perception des outils numériques. Conscient des difficultés vécues actuellement en ce sens, le Conseil supérieur de l’éducation partage dans cet article sa vision du numérique en éducation.

La roue de l’innovation pédagogique

Lors du dernier congrès de l’ACCPQ, il fut question d’innovation dans les milieux scolaires et du rôle des conseillers pédagogiques pour soutenir le tout. Notre collaboratrice Laurie nous parle des étapes et de la démarche d'engagement vers cet état d'innovation.

Réflexion sur la position d’apprenant(e)

Apprenant est un mot qu’on entend de plus en plus dans les discours et dans les milieux. Un enseignant peut maintenant se positionner en tant qu’apprenant. Mais concrètement, qu’est-ce que c’est? Qu’a-t-on à y gagner?

Merci aux acteurs du développement professionnel en éducation (c’est vous, ça!)

Il va sans dire, on vit une période effervescente, extrêmement chargée émotivement. Nos conceptions sont bousculées et on réalise l’urgence d’actualiser l’éducation. Que peut-on faire, à hauteur de prof? En ce moment, on peut dire que le développement professionnel en lien avec le numérique a la cote.

Les formations du CADRE21 maintenant offertes aux futurs enseignants

Le CADRE21 a annoncé récemment que les étudiants et étudiantes en formation initiale des maîtres en éducation ainsi que leurs ressources professorales ont désormais accès à ses formations en ligne sans frais.

Les 12 travaux du pédagogue au temps de la pandémie

Nous sommes tombés récemment sur ce texte au titre particulièrement accrocheur pour tout enseignant amateur de l'univers d'Astérix, « Les 12 travaux du pédagogue à la rentrée », par Alexandre Audet. Il a accepté de le partager avec vous, chers lecteurs, afin de vous aider à établir vos repères professionnels en cette rentrée spéciale.