ADVERTISEMENT

The CréaCamp Discovery: a growing community of practice

Laurie tells us about the community of practice that was created last fall under the theme of professional development.

Published on :

READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

ATTENTION! The English translation is automated - Errors (sometimes hilarious!) can creep in! ;)

Mark as favorite (0)

Professional development was a hot topic in education in 2020 and it will probably (we hope!) Be so for many years to come. This pandemic has brought out essential needs: to socialize and grow. The Community of Practice (CoP) was created to meet these needs with the CréaCamp Discovery formula.

What is the CréaCamp Discovery?

It is a one-hour training course, offered by an expert facilitator, on an application, a strategy, a posture, etc. The goal, as the name says, is to introduce something new to the person who signs up. A varied offer every week on all kinds of topics.

Why the CoP?

After the first editions of fall 2020, we quickly found that most teachers were returning in other editions. The general atmosphere was relaxed, light. This is where the idea of a community of practice was born: access to ALL training, live or replay. Bring together the players in the education network who want to make their professional development an integral part of their practice. And thus create a beautiful family which follows in its evolution. The world of education is beautiful, isn't it?

What do I have to gain from it?

First, quality support offered by passionate people. Second, have the power of your development in hand, since you choose the workshops among our programming, and / or the content to watch. Third, develop a network with people as involved and interested as you are of the community of practice (CoP). With these three elements, all the ingredients necessary to achieve more motivating goals, more interactive with the students, even the craziest, come together.

Join the CoP just here!

Your comments

To comment on this topic and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is also possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

Laurie Couture
Laurie Couture
A high school French teacher and contributor to various blogs, Laurie Couture is passionate about writing and for the innovative aspect of education: how can you change your ways of doing things to improve your method? She loves to discover, discuss and develop about convincing practices related to technologies. Using digital technology, she aspires to set up projects and documents responding to current trends and proposing new approaches.

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss out on anything new at École branchée!





You might also like:

Le CréaCamp Découverte : une communauté de pratique grandissante

Laurie nous parle de la communauté de pratique qui s'est créée à l'automne dernier sous le thème du développement professionnel.

Publié le :

LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :
English EN French FR

Traduction automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) vont se glisser! 😉

Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :

Le développement professionnel fut un des sujets de l’heure en éducation en 2020 et il le sera probablement (on l’espère!) encore pour plusieurs années. Cette pandémie a fait ressortir des besoins essentiels : socialiser et grandir. La communauté de pratique (CoP) a été créée pour répondre à ces besoins avec la formule CréaCamp Découverte.

C’est quoi, le CréaCamp Découverte?

C’est une formation d’une heure, offerte par un facilitateur expert, au sujet d’une application, d’une stratégie, d’une posture, etc. Le but, comme le dit le nom, c’est de faire découvrir quelque chose de nouveau pour la personne qui s’y inscrit. Une offre variée chaque semaine sur toutes sortes de thèmes.

Pourquoi la CoP?

Après les premières éditions de l’automne 2020, nous avons rapidement constaté que la plupart des enseignants revenaient dans d’autres éditions. L’ambiance générale était décontractée, légère. C’est là que l’idée d’une communauté de pratique est née : un accès à TOUTES les formations, en direct ou en rediffusion. Regrouper les acteurs du réseau de l’éducation qui veulent faire de leur développement professionnel une partie intégrante de leur pratique. Et ainsi créer une belle famille qui se suit dans son évolution. C’est beau, le monde de l’éducation, non?

Qu’ai-je à y gagner?

Premièrement, un accompagnement de qualité offert par des gens passionnés. Deuxièmement, avoir le pouvoir de votre développement en main, puisque vous choisissez les ateliers parmi notre programmation, et/ou le contenu à visionner. Troisièmement, développer un réseau avec des gens aussi impliqués et intéressés que vous font partie de la communauté de pratique (CoP). Avec ces trois éléments sont réunis tous ingrédients nécessaires pour atteindre des objectifs plus motivants, plus interactifs avec les élèves, voire les plus fous.

Joignez-vous à la CoP juste ici!

Vos commentaires sur l'article

Vous pouvez commenter cet article ici et y ajouter vos idées!

À propos de l'auteur

Laurie Couture
Laurie Couture
Enseignante de français au secondaire et collaboratrice sur divers blogues, Laurie Couture se passionne pour l’écriture et pour l’aspect novateur en éducation : comment peut-on modifier ses façons de faire pour améliorer sa méthode? Elle adore découvrir, discuter et développer au sujet des pratiques probantes en lien avec les technologies. À l’aide du numérique, elle aspire à mettre sur pieds des projets et des documents répondant aux tendances actuelles et proposant des approches nouvelles.

Quelques annonces

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer?

Écrivez-nous sans tarder à info@ecolebranchee.com

Vous pouvez aussi publier votre propre texte!
Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Recevez nos nouvelles chaque semaine

Recevez chaque mardi l'École branchée | Hebdo, la publication qui alimente votre veille professionnelle en éducation!