applications

New products to discover in digital platforms

A lot of new things have been rolled out recently in various digital platforms that you may be using. We've taken you through what should grab your attention from Teams, Classroom, Flipgrid, Edpuzzle and Wakelet.

Are any of your favorite apps in English only? If so, read this!

On the eve of the start of the new school year, discussions are circulating on social networks to the effect that school service centers (CSS) in Quebec will prohibit the use of certain applications by their teachers when they are only available in English. The École branchée presents you with an update.

Cool tools that teachers can use to keep students engaged

Some cool tools to help keep kids engaged and entertained.

New for learning to read and write

Appligogiques has improved its applications Madame Mo et Mots sans mal and created a new platform that facilitates remote work.

Google Expeditions to surpass the limits imposed by the pandemic

Today, we are presenting you various ideas for taking advantage of the Google Expeditions application in order to forget, at least temporarily, the constraints of school trips related to the health situation. And take the opportunity to go even further than expected!

Top 5: Creative tools in an educational context

Never two without three: the École branchée presents its third “top”, this time focusing on digital tools facilitating creation in an educational context. Quizzes, surveys, videos, slideshows, images, web pages or digital books - these are as many creative possibilities as they are learning contexts for students and their teachers.

The top 10 tools used by educators in 2015 (part 2)

Following a consultation carried out at the end of 2015, the teachers spoke: here are the 10 applications (mobile and / or online) that are winning the favor of many of them. Today, find positions 5 to 1.

The top 10 tools used by educators in 2015

Following a consultation carried out at the end of 2015, the teachers spoke: here are the 10 applications (mobile and / or online) that are winning the favor of many of them. Today, find positions 10 to 6.

What are the characteristics of good educational software?

According to the doctoral thesis of a Swedish student, 90 % of online applications identified as educational are in fact simply exercises and assessments. So, what characteristics are we looking for to promote learning?

4 promising ideas in educational technology

The DeVry Education group, a provider of educational services and products, will collaborate with 4 start-ups working in the field of educational technologies so that they carry out their project. The goal is to develop applications that have a positive impact on students.

applications

Des nouveautés à découvrir dans les plateformes numériques

De nombreuses nouveautés ont été déployées récemment dans diverses plateformes numériques que vous utilisez peut-être. Nous avons fait le tour pour vous de ce qui devrait retenir votre attention du côté de Teams, Classroom, Flipgrid, Edpuzzle et Wakelet.

L’une de vos apps préférées est-elle uniquement en anglais? Si oui, lisez ceci!

À l’aube de la rentrée scolaire, des discussions circulent sur les réseaux sociaux à l’effet que des centres de services scolaires (CSS) du Québec interdiront l’usage de certaines applications par leurs enseignants lorsqu’elles sont uniquement disponibles en anglais. L'École branchée vous présente un état de la situation.

Cool tools that teachers can use to keep students engaged

Some cool tools to help keep kids engaged and entertained.

Du nouveau pour l’apprentissage de la lecture et de l’écriture

Appligogiques a bonifié ses applications Madame Mo et Mots sans maux et créé une nouvelle plateforme qui facilite le travail à distance.

Google Expéditions pour surpasser les limites imposées par la pandémie

On vous présente aujourd'hui différentes idées pour tirer profit de l'application Google Expéditions afin de faire oublier, du moins momentanément, les contraintes de sorties scolaires liées à la situation sanitaire. Et en profiter pour aller encore plus loin que prévu!

Top 5 : Outils de création en contexte pédagogique

Jamais deux sans trois : l'École branchée vous présente son troisième « top » portant, cette fois-ci, sur les outils numériques facilitant la création dans un contexte pédagogique. Quiz, sondages, vidéos, diaporamas, images, pages Web ou livres numériques, voilà autant de possibilités créatives que de contextes d'apprentissage pour les élèves et leurs enseignants.

Le top 10 des outils utilisés par les éducateurs en 2015 (2e partie)

Suite à une consultation réalisée à la fin de l’année 2015, les enseignants ont parlé : voici les 10 applications (mobiles et/ou en ligne) qui gagnent la faveur d’un grand nombre d’entre eux. Aujourd’hui, retrouvez les positions 5 à 1.

Le top 10 des outils utilisés par les éducateurs en 2015

Suite à une consultation réalisée à la fin de l’année 2015, les enseignants ont parlé : voici les 10 applications (mobiles et/ou en ligne) qui gagnent la faveur d’un grand nombre d’entre eux. Aujourd’hui, retrouvez les positions 10 à 6.

Quelles sont les caractéristiques d’un bon logiciel éducatif?

D’après la thèse doctorale d’un étudiant suédois, 90 % des applications en ligne identifiées comme éducatives sont en fait simplement des exercices et des évaluations. Alors, quelles caractéristiques recherche pour favoriser l’apprentissage?

4 idées prometteuses en technologie éducative

Le groupe DeVry Education, un fournisseur de services et de produits éducatifs, collaborera avec 4 entreprises en démarrage (« startups ») œuvrant dans le milieu des technologies éducatives afin qu'elles mènent à bien leur projet. Le but est de développer des applications ayant des retombées positives sur les élèves.

Prochaines formations en direct