ADVERTISEMENT

The top 10 tools used by educators in 2015 (part 2)

Following a consultation carried out at the end of 2015, the teachers spoke: here are the 10 applications (mobile and / or online) that are winning the favor of many of them. Today, find positions 5 to 1.

Published on :

Posted in:
READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

ATTENTION! The English translation is automated - Errors (sometimes hilarious!) can creep in! ;)

Mark as favorite (0)
ADVERTISEMENT

Following a consultation carried out at the end of 2015, the teachers spoke: here are the 10 applications (mobile and / or online) that are winning the favor of many of them. Today, find positions 5 to 1.

We also like to discover new sites and new apps! Check out our past "tops" here to make great discoveries!

(continued from yesterday)

#5 ChallengeU

Capture d’écran 2016-02-12 à 15.38.32A popular Quebec platform, ChallengeU allows teachers to create and share interactive activities for students. Available on almost any digital device, the interface offers multiple ways to engage and engage, at school and at home. The sharing of content between the teachers who form the ChallengeU community and who are active on the site I share can facilitate the work of those who are less familiar with the technologies because it is possible to use their productions for its own class.

#4 Explain Everything

Capture d’écran 2016-02-12 à 15.38.37It is not surprising to find Explain Everything in 4e position. With over 2 million users, its bold motto is: "If you can't do it with Explain Everything, it probably can't be done!" ". Whether creating tutorials, lessons, stories or presentations on iOS devices, this whiteboard-like app is sure to deliver a quality end result that can be shared online. See this tutorial to guide users who want to use it.

#3 Twitter

Capture d’écran 2016-02-12 à 15.38.42Twitter plays different roles in the educational community. Used for professional purposes, this social network is extremely popular because it allows for quality educational monitoring, especially by subscribing to publications by Edutweeteurs who share their findings or their class experience on a daily basis. Also, for several years, classes have been present there in order to share writings or productions with their subscribers, to collaborate in various projects initiated for the most part by the teachers themselves, and to participate in twitterature contests such as that of the REFER which is currently taking place. To know everything about Twittclasses, here is a website to consult and a series of articles published on the website of theÉcole branchée.

#2 Continued Google

Capture d’écran 2016-02-12 à 15.38.46The Google Disk (or Drive) contains several tools, ranging from word processing to the creation of questionnaires or presentations, to an online storage solution. In addition to these free tools, which are as user-friendly as they are efficient for teachers and students, the platform Google Education that several schools have adopted. here is a interesting resource to get a better idea of the possibilities of the Google suite in the classroom.

#1 Book Creator

Capture d’écran 2016-02-12 à 15.38.54It is heartening to see Book Creator at the top of the list as it is a way to create and share multimedia digital books on tablets and to bring the productions of students of all ages to the fore. Available on mobile devices, all brands combined, its uses the only limit is the creativity of teachers and students! In addition, we knew that designers will soon offer an efficient way to share books as a reader "in the cloud", which will make the productions accessible to everyone. To be continued!

So here are 10 safe values for anyone who wants to integrate technologies more frequently in the classroom! The race has been fierce throughout this consultation. Here are five other tools worthy of mention since they are winning the favor of several educators: Class Dojo, iMovie, Kahoot, Math Learning Center, Pic Collage and NetMaths.

And you, what are your favorites?

Your comments about this article

To comment this article and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is also possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

Brigitte Léonard
Brigitte Leonard
Brigitte Léonard teaches elementary cycle 1 at Campus Mont-Tremblant, at the CS des Laurentides. Passionate about the world of technology and recognized as an “Apple Distinguished Teacher” (ADE), she shares her discoveries and work on her blog: http://brigitteprof.brigitteleonard.com

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss out on anything new at École branchée!





You might also like:

Le top 10 des outils utilisés par les éducateurs en 2015 (2e partie)

Suite à une consultation réalisée à la fin de l’année 2015, les enseignants ont parlé : voici les 10 applications (mobiles et/ou en ligne) qui gagnent la faveur d’un grand nombre d’entre eux. Aujourd’hui, retrouvez les positions 5 à 1.

Publié le :

Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! 😉

Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :

Suite à une consultation réalisée à la fin de l’année 2015, les enseignants ont parlé : voici les 10 applications (mobiles et/ou en ligne) qui gagnent la faveur d’un grand nombre d’entre eux. Aujourd’hui, retrouvez les positions 5 à 1.

Nous aussi on aime découvrir de nouveaux sites et de nouvelles apps! Consultez nos « tops » passés ici pour faire de belles découvertes!

(suite d’hier)

#5 ChallengeU

Capture d’écran 2016-02-12 à 15.38.32Plateforme québécoise très appréciée, ChallengeU permet aux enseignants de créer et de partager des activités interactives pour les élèves. Disponible sur presque tous les appareils numériques, l’interface offre de multiples façons de susciter la participation et l’engagement, à l’école comme à la maison. Le partage de contenus entre les enseignants qui forment la communauté ChallengeU et qui sont actifs sur le site Moi je partage peut faciliter le travail de ceux qui sont moins familiers avec les technologies car il est possible d’utiliser leurs productions pour sa propre classe.

#4 Explain Everything

Capture d’écran 2016-02-12 à 15.38.37Il n’est pas surprenant de retrouver Explain Everything en 4e position. Avec plus de 2 millions d’utilisateurs, sa devise audacieuse est la suivante : « Si vous ne pouvez le faire avec Explain Everything, ça ne peut probablement pas être fait! ». Que ce soit pour créer des didacticiels, des leçons, des histoires ou des présentations sur appareils iOS, il est certain que cette application de type tableau blanc permet d’obtenir un résultat final de qualité que l’on peut partager en ligne. Voyez ce didacticiel pour guider les utilisateurs qui souhaitent l’utiliser.

#3 Twitter

Capture d’écran 2016-02-12 à 15.38.42Twitter joue différents rôles dans la communauté éducative. Utilisé à des fins professionnelles, ce réseau social plaît infiniment car il permet de faire une veille pédagogique de qualité, surtout en s’abonnant aux publications des Edutweeteurs qui partagent quotidiennement leurs trouvailles ou leur expérience de classe. Également, depuis quelques années, les classes y sont présentes afin de partager des écrits ou des productions à leurs abonnés, de collaborer dans différents projets initiés pour la plupart par les enseignants eux-mêmes, et participer à des concours de twittérature comme celui du REFER qui a lieu présentement. Pour tout savoir à propos des Twittclasses, voici un site à consulter et une série d’articles publiés sur le site de l’École branchée.

#2 Suite Google

Capture d’écran 2016-02-12 à 15.38.46Le Google Disque (ou Drive) contient plusieurs outils, allant du traitement de texte à la création de questionnaires ou de présentations, jusqu’à une solution de stockage en ligne. À ces outil gratuits, aussi conviviaux que performants pour les enseignants et les élèves, s’ajoute la plateforme Google Éducation que plusieurs écoles ont adoptée. Voici une ressource intéressante pour avoir une meilleure idée des possibilités de la suite Google en classe.

#1 Book Creator

Capture d’écran 2016-02-12 à 15.38.54Il est réjouissant de constater que Book Creator est en tête de liste car il s’agit d’un moyen pour créer et partager des livres numériques multimédias sur les tablettes et de mettre au premier plan les productions d’élèves de tous âges. Disponible sur appareils mobiles, toutes marques confondues, ses usages n’ont de limite que la créativité des enseignants et des élèves! Par ailleurs, nous avons su que les concepteurs offriront prochainement un moyen efficace de partager les livres sous forme de lecteur « dans le nuage », ce qui rendra les productions accessibles à tous. À suivre!

Voilà donc 10 valeurs sûres pour quiconque désire intégrer les technologies plus fréquemment en classe! La course a été féroce tout au long de cette consultation. Voici donc cinq autres outils dignes de mention puisqu’ils gagnent la faveur de plusieurs éducateurs : Class Dojo, iMovie, Kahoot, Math Learning Center, Pic Collage et NetMaths.

Et vous, quels sont vos coups de cœur?

Vos commentaires sur l'article

Vous pouvez commenter cet article ici et y ajouter vos idées!

Publicité par Google


À propos de l'auteur

Brigitte Léonard
Brigitte Léonard enseigne au 1er cycle du primaire au Campus Mont-Tremblant, à la CS des Laurentides. Passionnée du monde de la technologie et reconnue comme « Enseignante distinguée Apple » (ADE), elle partage ses découvertes et travaux sur son blogue : http://brigitteprof.brigitteleonard.com

Quelques annonces

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer?

Écrivez-nous sans tarder à info@ecolebranchee.com

Vous pouvez aussi publier votre propre texte!
Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Recevez les nouvelles de l’École branchée

L‘École branchée | Hebdo, la publication qui alimente votre boîte courriel pour que vous ne manquiez rien!

Prochaines formations en direct