ADVERTISEMENT

FEEP Innovation Prize, 2019 edition: unveiling of the winners

The Federation of Private Educational Institutions yesterday unveiled the winners of the 3rd edition of the FEEP Educational Innovation Awards, during the Innovation Awards Gala.

Published on :

READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

ATTENTION! The English translation is automated - Errors (sometimes hilarious!) can creep in! ;)

Mark as favorite (0)
ADVERTISEMENT

Montreal, May 3, 2019 - The Federation of Private Educational Institutions yesterday announced the winners of the 3e edition of the FEEP Innovation Awards in Education, during the Innovation Awards Gala held at the OMG restaurant, in Sherbrooke, on the sidelines of the Federation's general assembly.

A jury made up of nine people from academia, business and the media specializing in education was tasked with choosing the winning schools from among the finalists. To underline their distinction, these schools each received a check for 500$, given by the FEEP partners.

List of winners

Educational innovation - Preschool-primary

Marie-de-France International College, Montreal
An approach to sound ecology adapted to schools
This project has been implemented in all classes of the primary school and through it, the school wishes to develop the auditory sensitivity of the pupils. They will be encouraged to hear better, discover and understand the sound world around them.

Educational innovation - Secondary

College of Montreal, Montreal
Educational circles
This project aims to provide in-service training where a group of five to six teachers meet once per nine-day cycle. Every second cycle, a new routine of the “Visible Thinking” approach is presented and analyzed in groups before being integrated into the classes.

Innovation - Support for students with special challenges

François-Michelle Center, Montreal
The caterer La Boîte à Lunch
As part of the pre-work training program, students enrolled in 1st and 2e year are encouraged to develop their skills in the food sector. They are responsible for providing daily meals for around thirty students from their primary school. Thanks to this working environment, students are trained to respond to the various tasks of their future internship.

Innovation - Benevolent climate

College Mont-Notre-Dame de Sherbrooke, Sherbrooke
Anchoring
In order to offer a place conducive to reducing stress and anxiety among students, the college has innovated by offering Anchorage, a space for well-being and healing. The project aims to create a caring and calm atmosphere, in addition to being a place of learning.

Innovation - Community action

Bromptonville High School, Sherbrooke
To be concerned
Aware that its students will be the citizens of tomorrow, the secondary school has added a new student profile. “Being Concerned” encourages the development of five additional skills in each student. They are led to reflect on various authentic scenarios, anchored in the community and educating them on the impact of their actions on society.

Innovation - Sustainable development

Mont Saint-Sacrement High School, Saint-Gabriel-de-Valcartier
Eliminate waste at the source!
Given the large number of activities offered at noon, many students choose to have their meal to go. These meals are found in Styrofoam plates and containers, which has the effect of increasing the school's ecological footprint. In 2018, the Enviroclub students decided to counter this problem by encouraging a change in the behavior of the community, in order to reduce its ecological footprint.

Innovation - Promotion of the Quebec language and culture

Saint-Paul College, Varennes
The fabulous destiny of Amélie Nolin
Inspired by the French film "The Fabulous Destiny of Amélie Poulain", the play, composed of 151 students of the Performing Arts, offers a production where song, dance, theater and music are in the spotlight. Through this large-scale project, the students were called upon to develop their critical thinking, their creativity as well as their communication skills.

Innovation - Student entrepreneurship

College of Lévis, Levis
Student bazaar
A young cooperative founded in 2015, the Student Bazaar is a school thrift store that collects school uniforms and then resells them at low prices. Through their involvement, the students develop autonomy and a spirit of cooperation, since they are responsible for ensuring the various operations of the Student Bazaar.

Jury's favorite prize

Trilingual school vision St-Augustin, Saint-Augustin-de-Desmaures
A benevolent dog for the well-being of students
The well-being of children has always been at the heart of the concerns of the Trilingual Vision St-Augustin school. With a view to offering them a benevolent school environment, the school has innovated with its project to welcome a Mira dog among its students. A unique project which aims to help students on various levels.

About the Educational Innovation Awards

The network of private schools members of FEEP stands out for the support and success of its students, as well as the services offered to students and their families. It is an environment that is distinguished by innovations that have repercussions on the entire Quebec education system. Established in 2017, the FEEP Educational Innovation Awards aim to document and disseminate innovative projects that contribute to the motivation and success of students as well as to create school environments that allow each child to develop its full potential. All of the projects presented for the Innovation Awards are now posted on the innovereneducation.com website.

About the Federation of Private Educational Institutions

The Federation is a non-profit organization that brings together nearly 200 independent establishments attended by some 114,000 students spread across Quebec. The members of the Federation offer services to preschool, elementary and secondary students in the areas of general and vocational training and special education. The Federation is a service center for these schools. It offers a wide choice of training for school staff, consulting services and group purchasing services. To find out more, visit www.annuairefeep.com and www.feep.qc.ca.

SOURCE La Feep

Your comments

To comment on this topic and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is also possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

Communiqué
Communicated
The press releases published on Ecolebranchee.com are those received for the attention of info@ecolebranchee.com and corresponding to the editorial line. The site reserves the right not to publish all press releases.

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss out on anything new at École branchée!





You might also like:

Prix de l’innovation de la FEEP, édition 2019 : dévoilement des gagnants

0

Montréal, 3 mai 2019 – La Fédération des établissements d’enseignement privés a dévoilé hier les gagnants de la 3e édition des Prix de l’innovation en éducation de la FEEP, lors du Gala des Prix de l’innovation qui s’est tenu au restaurant OMG, à Sherbrooke, en marge de l’assemblée générale de la Fédération.

Un jury composé de neuf personnes issues des milieux universitaires, des affaires et des médias spécialisés en éducation a eu pour mandat de choisir les écoles gagnantes parmi les finalistes. Pour souligner leur distinction, ces écoles ont chacune reçu un chèque de 500$, remis par les partenaires de la FEEP.

Liste des gagnants

Innovation pédagogique – Préscolaire-primaire

Collège international Marie-de-France, Montréal
Une approche de l’écologie sonore adaptée à l’école
Ce projet a été implanté dans toutes les classes de l’école primaire et à travers celui-ci, l’école souhaite développer la sensibilité auditive des élèves. Ceux-ci seront encouragés à mieux entendre, découvrir et comprendre le monde sonore qui les entoure.

Innovation pédagogique – Secondaire

Collège de Montréal, Montréal
Les cercles pédagogiques
Ce projet a pour objectif d’offrir une formation continue où un groupe de cinq à six enseignants se rencontre une fois par cycle de neuf jours. Un cycle sur deux, une nouvelle routine de l’approche du « Visible Thinking » est présentée et analysée en groupe avant d’être intégrée dans les classes.

Innovation – Soutien aux élèves ayant des défis particuliers

Centre François-Michelle, Montréal
Le traiteur La Boîte à Lunch
Dans le cadre du programme de Formation préparatoire au travail, les élèves inscrits en 1re et 2e année sont encouragés à développer leurs compétences dans le secteur de l’alimentation. Ils sont responsables de réaliser quotidiennement les repas d’une trentaine d’élèves de leur école primaire. Grâce à cet environnement de travail, les élèves sont formés pour répondre aux diverses tâches de leur futur stage.

Innovation – Climat bienveillant

Collège Mont-Notre-Dame de Sherbrooke, Sherbrooke
L’Ancrage
Afin d’offrir un lieu propice à réduction du stress et de l’anxiété chez les élèves, le collège a innové en proposant l’Ancrage, un espace de bien-être et de ressourcement. Le projet vise à créer une ambiance bienveillante et calme, en plus d’être un lieu d’apprentissage.

Innovation – Action communautaire

École secondaire de Bromptonville, Sherbrooke
Être concerné
Consciente que ses élèves seront les citoyens de demain, l’École secondaire a ajouté un nouveau profil de l’élève. « Être concerné » encourage le développement de cinq compétences supplémentaires chez chaque élève. Ceux-ci sont amenés à faire une réflexion sur divers scénarios authentiques, ancrés dans la communauté et les éduquant sur l’impact de leurs gestes dans la société.

Innovation – Développement durable

École secondaire Mont Saint-Sacrement, Saint-Gabriel-de-Valcartier
Éliminer les déchets à la source!
Compte tenu du grand nombre d’activités offertes le midi, plusieurs élèves choisissent de prendre leur repas pour emporter. Ces repas se retrouvent dans des assiettes et des contenants en styromousse, ce qui a pour conséquence d’augmenter l’empreinte écologique de l’école. En 2018, les élèves de l’Enviroclub ont décidé de contrer cette problématique en encourageant un changement de comportement de la communauté, afin de réduire son empreinte écologique.

Innovation – Promotion de la langue et de la culture québécoise

Collège Saint-Paul, Varennes
Le fabuleux destin d’Amélie Nolin
Inspiré du film français « Le Fabuleux destin d’Amélie Poulain », la pièce, composée de 151 élèves des Arts de la scène, propose une production où chant, danse, théâtre et musique sont à l’honneur. À travers ce projet d’envergure, les élèves ont été appelés à développer leur pensée critique, leur créativité ainsi que leur compétence en communication.

Innovation – Entrepreneuriat étudiant

Collège de Lévis, Lévis
Bazar étudiant
Jeune coopérative fondée en 2015, le Bazar étudiant est une friperie scolaire qui collecte les uniformes scolaires pour ensuite les revendre à bas prix. À travers leur implication, les élèves développent autonomie et esprit de coopération, puisqu’ils sont responsables d’assurer les diverses opérations du Bazar étudiant.

Prix coup de cœur du jury

École Trilingue vision St-Augustin, Saint-Augustin-de-Desmaures
Un chien bienveillant pour le bien-être des élèves
Le bien-être des enfants a toujours été au cœur des préoccupations de l’école Trilingue vision St-Augustin. Dans l’optique de leur offrir un milieu scolaire bienveillant, l’école a innové avec son projet d’accueillir un chien Mira parmi ses élèves. Un projet unique qui a pour objectif d’aider les élèves sur divers plans.

À propos des Prix de l’innovation en éducation

Le réseau des écoles privées membres de la FEEP se démarque par l’accompagnement et la réussite de ses élèves, ainsi que par les services offerts aux élèves et à leur famille. C’est un milieu qui se distingue par des innovations qui se répercutent sur l’ensemble du système d’éducation québécois. Instaurés en 2017, les Prix de l’innovation en éducation de la FEEP visent à documenter et à diffuser des projets innovants qui contribuent à la motivation et à la réussite des élèves ainsi qu’à créer des milieux scolaires qui permettent à chaque enfant de développer son plein potentiel. Tous les projets présentés dans le cadre des Prix de l’innovation sont maintenant affichés sur le site innovereneducation.com.

À propos de la Fédération des établissements d’enseignement privés

La Fédération est un organisme à but non lucratif qui regroupe près de 200 établissements autonomes fréquentés par quelque 114 000 élèves répartis sur le territoire québécois. Les membres de la Fédération offrent des services aux élèves du préscolaire, du primaire et du secondaire dans les secteurs de la formation générale et professionnelle et de l’adaptation scolaire. La Fédération est un centre de services pour ces écoles. Elle offre un vaste choix de formations au personnel des écoles, des services-conseils et des services d’achats groupés. Pour en savoir plus, consultez les sites www.annuairefeep.com et www.feep.qc.ca.

SOURCE La Feep

Commentaires