The development of an innovation stance in education

Our collaborator Roberto Gauvin, education consultant at Edunovis, offers 6 ideas for developing an innovation stance in education.

Published on :

Posted in:
READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

Automated English translation - (sometimes hilarious) mistakes can creep in! ;)

By Roberto Gauvin, consultant at Edunovis

In this text, Roberto Gauvin, education consultant at Edunovis, offers 6 ideas for developing an innovation stance in education.

1- Look for solutions

When adopting an innovative posture, it is important to be curious and to be driven by the desire to do better. We then come to consider new ways of doing certain things and to see how other organizations go about being successful. We are then looking for solutions that can meet our needs and that allow us to move forward in the direction we want to take.

2- see meaning

When we contribute to an organization, it is essential to feel that what we do has meaning and that it is valued. In the absence of meaning, it is easy to only perform low-level tasks and have a lower degree of satisfaction. To be successful in your workplace, it is important to value ideas and recognize people's contributions. When these feel truly appreciated, they usually align their own vision with that of the organization.

3- Knowing how to take risks

Non-verbal messages for risk taking should not be underestimated. It's easy to say loud and clear that taking risk is a value of our organization. On the other hand, our behaviors when people fail, make mistakes or make bad choices quickly trace a groove in the culture of the organization. In some organizations, people are asked to take risks, but they are berated if they are wrong. People learn to play the game.

4- Build your own network

Many people experience the same problems in their work and it is often not necessary to reinvent the wheel to find solutions. Developing a network inside the organization, but also with people from outside who share the same challenges, the same passions and who want to share their knowledge, is crucial to move forward. With new technologies, the possibilities of developing your own professional learning network are becoming easier.

5- Read, meet and visit

A gold mine of information is at our disposal. It is increasingly easier to be able to find what you are looking for virtually and in person. Conferences of all kinds, sharing networks and organizations opening their doors are accessible everywhere. Often, it is enough to make a request to receive information, to make a visit or to meet people. Successful organizations are generally comfortable sharing and allowing a site visit.

6- Knowing how to leave traces

Successful organizations leave traces of their journey and successes. The advantage of sharing your successes and challenges often allows you to expand your network and meet people who are going through the same difficulties and who are asking the same questions. When we have to explain what we are doing, it is more likely to better understand what we are doing. A blog, a web page, messages on social networks are great avenues to explore in order to leave traces and find them.

This text is also available as an infographic on the Edunovis website.

Your comments about this article

To comment on this article and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

Special collaboration
École branchée broadcasts texts from actors in the educational community. You can contribute too! Take the opportunity to share your ideas, talk about an educational project experienced in class, etc. Find the details in the menu About / Submit an article.

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss anything new!





You might also like:

Le développement d’une posture d’innovation en éducation

Notre collaborateur Roberto Gauvin, consultant en éducation chez Edunovis, propose 6 idées pour développer une posture d’innovation en éducation.

Publié le :

Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction anglaise automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! ;)

Par Roberto Gauvin, consultant chez Edunovis

Dans ce texte, Roberto Gauvin, consultant en éducation chez Edunovis, propose 6 idées pour développer une posture d’innovation en éducation.

1- Chercher des solutions

En adoptant une posture d’innovation, il est important d’être curieux et d’être animé par le désir de faire mieux. On arrive alors à considérer de nouvelles manières pour faire certaines choses et pour voir comment d’autres organisations s’y prennent pour avoir du succès. On cherche alors des solutions qui pourront répondre à nos besoins et qui nous permettent d’avancer dans la direction que nous voulons prendre.

2- Voir du sens

Lorsqu’on contribue dans une organisation, il est essentiel de sentir que ce que nous faisons a un sens et que celui-ci est valorisé. En absence de sens, il est facile de seulement réaliser des tâches de bas niveau et d’avoir un degré de satisfaction moindre. Pour connaître du succès dans son milieu de travail, il est important de valoriser les idées et de savoir reconnaître les contributions des gens. Quand ceux-ci se sentent vraiment appréciés, ils alignent généralement leur propre vision avec celle de l’organisation.

3- Savoir prendre des risques

Il ne faut pas sous-estimer les messages non verbaux pour la prise de risque. Il est facile de dire haut et fort que la prise de risque est une valeur de notre organisation. Par contre, nos comportements lorsque des gens échouent, se trompent ou font de mauvais choix tracent rapidement un sillon dans la culture de l’organisation. Dans certaines organisations, on demande aux gens de prendre des risques, mais on les réprimande s’ils se trompent. Les gens apprennent à jouer le jeu.

4- Construire son propre réseau

Plusieurs personnes vivent les mêmes problèmes dans leur travail et il n’est souvent pas nécessaire de réinventer la roue pour trouver des solutions. Développer un réseau à l’intérieur de l’organisation, mais aussi avec des gens de l’extérieur qui partagent les mêmes défis, les mêmes passions et qui veulent partager leurs connaissances, est crucial pour avancer. Avec les nouvelles technologies, les possibilités de développer son propre réseau d’apprentissage professionnel sont de plus en plus faciles.

5- Lire, rencontrer et visiter

Une mine d’or d’information est à notre disposition. Il est de plus en plus facile de pouvoir trouver ce que l’on cherche virtuellement et en personne. Des colloques de toutes sortes, des réseaux de partage et des organisations ouvrant leurs portes sont accessibles un peu partout. Souvent, il suffit de faire une demande pour recevoir des informations, pour faire une visite ou pour rencontrer des gens. Les organisations qui connaissent du succès sont généralement à l’aise de partager et de permettre une visite des lieux.

6- Savoir laisser des traces

Les organisations qui ont du succès laissent des traces de leur parcours et de leurs réussites. L’avantage de partager ses réussites et ses défis permet souvent d’agrandir son réseau et de rencontrer des gens qui vivent les mêmes difficultés et qui se posent les mêmes questions. Lorsqu’on doit expliquer ce que l’on fait, il y a plus de chance de mieux comprendre ce que nous faisons. Un blogue, une page Web, des messages sur les réseaux sociaux sont de belles pistes à explorer pour laisser des traces et pour en trouver.

Ce texte est aussi disponible sous forme d’infographie sur le site web d’Edunovis.

Vos commentaires sur l'article

Pour commenter cet article et y ajouter vos idées, nous vous invitons à nous suivre sur les réseaux sociaux. Tous les articles y sont publiés et il est possible de commenter directement sur Facebook, Twitter ou LinkedIn.

Publicité par Google


À propos de l'auteur

Collaboration spéciale
L'École branchée diffuse des textes provenant d'acteurs de la communauté éducative. Vous pouvez contribuer vous aussi! Profitez-en pour transmettre vos idées, parler d'un projet pédagogique vécu en classe, etc. Trouvez les détails dans le menu À propos / Soumettre un article.

Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :

Quelques annonces

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer?

Écrivez-nous sans tarder à info@ecolebranchee.com

Vous pouvez aussi publier votre propre texte!
Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Recevez les nouvelles de l'École branchée

L'École branchée | Hebdo, la publication qui alimente votre boîte courriel pour que vous ne manquiez rien!