La GRICS, winner of the OCTAS competition

Press release - GRICS was named the winner of the DIGITAL SOLUTION - SME category with its Mozaïk-Portail Artificial Intelligence project serving the educational success of all students at the OCTAS Gala on June 17.

Published on :

READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

Automated English translation - (sometimes hilarious) mistakes can creep in! ;)

Press release - GRICS was named the winner of the DIGITAL SOLUTION - SME category with its Mozaïk-Portail Artificial Intelligence project serving the educational success of all students at the OCTAS Gala on June 17. The company is pleased with this recognition, granted as part of a competition that rewards the best IT and digital projects of the year.

Mozaïk-Portail: the nerve center of the digital school

At the heart of the winning project, Mozaïk-Portal is a tool offered in all educational organizations in Quebec. This is a product that simplifies communication between school, parents and students. In addition, the centralization of tools and functionalities allows school stakeholders to perform their various tasks more efficiently.

The project in more detail

The project highlights the contribution of artificial intelligence as a major innovation in Mozaïk-Portail, among other things by the addition of its Active Watch module. Artificial intelligence is thus used for the benefit of academic success by making it possible to identify students requiring more attention, and to intervene more quickly to offer them the necessary support.

Artificial intelligence within Active Watch

Mozaïk-Portail is a constantly evolving tool to which new functionalities are added regularly. Mozaïk-Portail's artificial intelligence will contribute to the school environment, and Active Watch is the first step in this direction.

This module, offered in partnership with the firm Optania since 2017, has enabled GRICS to accelerate the implementation of artificial intelligence in its Mozaïk-Portal tool. Active Watch allows teachers and administrators to more easily identify their students' difficulties, to intervene quickly and thus to fight against dropping out by analyzing school profiles in real time, in a fully automated fashion.

In addition to this nomination, GRICS would like to thank those who voted for it in the Public's Favorite category.

She also wishes to underline the quality of the other projects submitted and to offer her congratulations to all the other winners.

About GRICS
A non-profit organization, GRICS has been working for a little over 35 years with all school service centers and school boards in Quebec as well as with several private schools to develop and support a wide range of software solutions related to administrative, school and pedagogical management.

Your comments about this article

To comment on this article and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

Communicated
The press releases published on Ecolebranchee.com are those received for the attention of info@ecolebranchee.com and corresponding to the editorial line. The site reserves the right not to publish all press releases.

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss anything new!





You might also like:

La GRICS, lauréate au concours des OCTAS

Communiqué - La GRICS a été nommée lauréate de la catégorie SOLUTION NUMÉRIQUE – PME avec son projet L’intelligence artificielle de Mozaïk-Portail au service de la réussite éducative de tous les élèves lors du Gala OCTAS, le 17 juin dernier.

Publié le :

LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction anglaise automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! 😉

Communiqué – La GRICS a été nommée lauréate de la catégorie SOLUTION NUMÉRIQUE – PME avec son projet L’intelligence artificielle de Mozaïk-Portail au service de la réussite éducative de tous les élèves lors du Gala OCTAS, le 17 juin dernier. L’entreprise est heureuse de cette reconnaissance octroyée dans le cadre d’un concours qui récompense les meilleurs projets TI et numériques de l’année.

Mozaïk-Portail : le centre névralgique de l’école numérique

Au cœur du projet gagnant, Mozaïk-Portail est un outil offert dans l’ensemble des organismes scolaires du Québec. Il s’agit d’un produit qui permet de simplifier la communication entre l’école, les parents et les élèves. De plus, la centralisation d’outils et de fonctionnalités permet aux acteurs du milieu scolaire d’effectuer leurs diverses tâches plus efficacement.

Le projet plus en détail

Le projet souligne l’apport de l’intelligence artificielle comme une innovation majeure dans Mozaïk-Portail, entre autres par l’ajout de son module de Veille active. L’intelligence artificielle est ainsi mise au profit de la réussite scolaire en permettant d’identifier les élèves requérant davantage d’attention, et d’intervenir plus rapidement pour leur offrir le soutien nécessaire.

L’intelligence artificielle au sein de la Veille active

Mozaïk-Portail est un outil en constante évolution auquel de nouvelles fonctionnalités sont ajoutées régulièrement. L’intelligence artificielle de Mozaïk-Portail contribuera au milieu scolaire, et la Veille active est le premier pas dans cette direction.

Ce module, offert en partenariat avec la firme Optania depuis 2017, a permis à la GRICS d’accélérer la mise en place de l’intelligence artificielle dans son outil Mozaïk-Portail. La Veille active permet aux enseignants et aux directions de déceler plus facilement les difficultés de leurs élèves, d’intervenir rapidement et ainsi, de lutter contre le décrochage en analysant les profils scolaires en temps réel, de façon entièrement automatisée.

En plus de cette nomination, la GRICS souhaite remercier ceux et celles qui ont voté pour elle dans la catégorie Coup de cœur du public.

Elle tient également à souligner la qualité des autres projets soumis et à offrir ses félicitations à tous les autres gagnants.

À propos de la GRICS
Organisme sans but lucratif, la GRICS travaille depuis un peu plus de 35 ans avec l’ensemble des centres de services scolaires et les commissions scolaires du Québec ainsi qu’avec plusieurs établissements scolaires privés pour développer et soutenir une vaste gamme de solutions logicielles reliées à la gestion administrative, scolaire et pédagogique.

Vos commentaires sur l'article

Pour commenter cet article et y ajouter vos idées, nous vous invitons à nous suivre sur les réseaux sociaux. Tous les articles y sont publiés et il est possible de commenter directement sur Facebook, Twitter ou LinkedIn.

Publicité par Google


À propos de l'auteur

Communiqué
Les communiqués publiés sur Ecolebranchee.com sont ceux reçus à l'attention de info@ecolebranchee.com et correspondant à la ligne éditoriale. Le site se réserve le droit de ne pas publier tous les communiqués.

Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :

Quelques annonces

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer?

Écrivez-nous sans tarder à info@ecolebranchee.com

Vous pouvez aussi publier votre propre texte!
Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Recevez les nouvelles de l’École branchée

L‘École branchée | Hebdo, la publication qui alimente votre boîte courriel pour que vous ne manquiez rien!