Ecosystem "Education - Business - State" for a viable environment

Can a conscious, responsible, community-based and digital entrepreneurial culture change the world, save the economy of our regions and rehumanize our organizations? Here is a reflection presented within the framework of the first Fall Congress in Conscious Entrepreneurial Education, of which the École branchée is a partner.

Published on :

READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

Automated English translation - (sometimes hilarious) mistakes can creep in! ;)

We have witnessed a fascinating period in human history over the past two centuries. Indeed, progress in all areas has led to a marked improvement in the quality of life of hundreds of millions of people around the world. We are living older and healthier. Since 2000, in the poorest areas of the planet, in Africa and Southeast Asia in particular, millions of young people now have access to school and to dreams that were once unhoped for.

By Rino Levesque

Entrepreneurship and digital technology, thanks to their synergy on condition of being the bearer of a conscious vision, make it now quite possible to imagine a world where, soon, we will move without oil (Langlois, P., 2008) [1] and where we will use exclusively clean and efficient energies [2] 

For the time being, however, we are facing major challenges, but fortunately they can be overcome. It is not too late. We have the knowledge, innovative technologies [3] and clearly sufficient financial means to initiate, now, a set of transformations favorable to the reestablishment of essential balances of all kinds (ecology, economy, society) to save the diversity of life on the planet, ours included. 

FIRST LOOK

Scientists predicted, about 35 years ago and some anticipated it even earlier [4], that the average temperature on a terrestrial scale could increase from 1.5 ° C to 2 ° C by 2150. Then, from 1992 (Rio Summit), it was estimated that the resulting apocalyptic situation would occur without doubt long before, that is from 2100. A publication (Radio-Canada: climate change [5]) of October 7, 2018 announced that 1.5 ° C would finally be reached around 2030 or, at the latest, around 2040 or 2050. The ice in the extreme north and south is melting faster than expected. Permafrost thaws at high speed releasing methane in large quantities, which accelerates global warming. The oceans are also warming and acidifying. Forests burn (often uncontrollably) releasing considerable amounts of CO2. Climate disasters are on the rise [6], species are disappearing at a maddening rate, without the population really realizing it. And, we don't really know what we're eating anymore [7].

ECONOMY AND ENVIRONMENT

At the same time, in the space of just a few years, we have entered an economic era of service. A sector of economic activity that is already preparing to radically transform to make way for the 4e industrial revolution, promising a huge impact on our lives. Robotization, software robots and artificial intelligence are upon us - thousands of jobs will disappear. However, the service sector, more buoyant of a clean economy, had to reduce the pressure on available resources of all kinds. This has not happened despite the potential of efficient entrepreneurial modes of recycling and savings. On the contrary, everything has accelerated. The expected magic coming from innovative and responsible humans, then perfectly aware of the urgency to act, "to save the world from the catastrophe which awaits its children", is still not there. Resources are running out two to three times faster than we anticipated. We are heading straight towards a deep precipice, a terrible wall, towards the collapse of the economies predicted, in 1972, by the Meadow report (Limits to growth) [8].

Here we are faced with challenges that humanity has never known. Experts go so far as to announce that we have entered a terrifying process, that of a 6e mass extinction of the biosphere [9].

Living in a world of limited resources, can a CONSCIOUS, RESPONSIBLE, COMMUNITY-BASED ENTREPRENEURIAL culture of a DIGITAL nature change the world, save the economy of our regions and rehumanize our organizations?

An undeniable fact: entrepreneurship is the engine of the economy. And now, digital technologies are essential for entrepreneurial success in virtually all businesses, and even in all areas of life - social, cultural, political, educational. Nothing escapes it, digital technology has a major impact on our lives and challenges our societies, pushing them to transform.

The greatest wealth of a region (of a province, a country) is the entrepreneurial potential of its citizens [10] (Fortin, P.-A.) and the capacity of each of them to bring about entrepreneurial innovations that can be distributed locally, regionally and, as the case may be, at the provincial, national and international levels. We must also consider as essential the commitment of everyone to their community. These factors place each human environment (e.g. region, province) in absolute urgency: that of agreeing on the best means to avoid "the loss of human potential" and thus "to put this human potential to profit".

DARE TO COLLECTIVE INTELLIGENCE

Providing a global environment that will allow students to learn to love their living environment, the one in which each person will grow up and live happily in their region, depends on a set of conditions. Among these, there is the capacity of an environment to mobilize around a ecosystem collective intelligence "Education - business - state". We must learn to foresee the strategies and the means which allow each and everyone to find "their rightful place". Everywhere we see "a shameless waste of human potential". The madness of our obligations, our eagerness, our worries, also selfishness, make us forget the essential: “each person is in himself an unsuspected universe of capacities and skills to make him to discover, to discover, to make emerge, to make shine ”in order to succeed in our projects in community. To see how I can get involved, to contribute, to THINK BIG, to imagine that I can change the world, fundamentally requires a period of childhood and youth - at home, at school, in one's community, in the setting of a job - which forges a solid self-confidence. Because, it is indeed a question of first learning to ENTERPRISE, then UNDERTAKE and finally to CREATE INNOVATION in a conscious, responsible and autonomous way. Allowing and allowing yourself to think outside the box to achieve this is essential. This requires a new model of skills to which schools, businesses and the state must jointly and intensely contribute. Already, many are looking at it. In the entrepreneurial world, let us mention the liberated business model which is gaining momentum in Europe, as well as the efforts of the Groupement des chefs d'entreprise (Quebec, New Brunswick, Belgium, Switzerland, France). In education, we can cite the global movement around the skills of the 21e century. The state, for its part, sets its priorities. His announced choices reflect the will of a majority of voters.

So what do we want (… What do the business world, the municipal world, the cultural world, the education world want and what do people want for their children)?

A clear observation: ... to act ONLY N 'is MORE the solution.

CONSCIOUS ENTREPRENEURSHIP (... responsible and community-based)

We pollute our ecosystems. The plastic in our oceans, on shores and elsewhere, as well as a set of harmful molecules released into the biosphere, like plastic nanoparticles, alone illustrate the ravages of our unconsciousness. Yet it is the quality of our food, the oxygen essential to life but also the beauty of the Earth that we are destroying. The living is bruised by a dominant and omnipresent economic model, a devastating unbridled capitalism feeding on ever greater profit and at all costs. This leads to major complexities.

We are faced with a huge challenge, but quite a challenge. Each region, province, nation must learn to “do its part”. This concerns the STATE, ENTERPRISE and EDUCATION. “All of us” in short, each individual, not forgetting our own individual commitment.

Conscious entrepreneurship is defined as the awareness of the impact of one's mode of entrepreneurship on oneself, on others (communities), and on the nature that nourishes us. Each and every one is theself-entrepreneur, a human DNA dedicated, here, to the practice of ethical, socially responsible and humanizing entrepreneurship (Levesque, R., 2016). A conscious entrepreneur works as much for his own benefit as for that of the human and natural environments he / she shares.

Conscious entrepreneurship, because it includes everyone coming to see the importance of all contributions - girls, women, boys, men of all ages. People who understand the importance of committing to reconcile "human and nature", and who will not seek to derive an unfair advantage that exploits the other.

Conscious entrepreneurship, because it is also about raising awareness and training with regard to economic production methods, and to bring out more circular economies [11], social and solidarity [12], and sharing [13] [14] which are facilitated by digital means. Humanized entrepreneurship at the service of a viable future and economies, all of which bring greater social justice for all. An entrepreneurship that will help reduce waste, improve the concept of recovery, reuse, of our consumption patterns, and which considers access to water and food and to various basic needs, as a right fundamental for all humans. This in order to achieve real global sustainable development.

In Quebec, the contribution of the social and solidarity economy to economic development is considerable. It concerns more than 7,000 companies, 125,000 jobs and a turnover of 17 billion $. Today, the social and solidarity economy represents more than 5 % of Quebec's gross domestic product (GDP) [15].

We see here an illustration of an economic model not centered on profit and continuous growth, and vigorously contributing to the vitality of communities.

DIGITAL: DYNAMIZED REGIONS AND HEALTHIER LIVING ENVIRONMENTS?

Digital technologies facilitate our communications all over the world, they allow people located thousands of kilometers away to work together (and efficiently), and more and more often in real time. To move to live in a big city where are located a set of services facilitating the operation of his business, his professional emancipation… is less necessary. Believe that the city is a favorable promise for an increase in its quality of life NOT'is MORE true. We can now get huge amounts of information instantly or almost instantly no matter where we are. High speed internet services are also imperative. Technologies which nowadays promote unprecedented innovations in practically all fields. In New Brunswick (Canada), this is particularly the case in education as evidenced by the annual conference held at the Haut-Madawaska Learning Center (CAHM) [16], an entrepreneurial community school in the village of Clair.

A digital transition leading to a cascade of transitions: possible?

Several questions arise around the digital transition in progress and in hyper accelerated mode. A first is to know if it can lead us towards an acceleration of the ecological transition? Living in an interconnected and interdependent world, could these transitions help curb the climate crisis and others that are emerging, making the effects generated beneficial to regions, states, humanity, and advantageous for biodiversity? A third question calls out: can digital technology contribute to more social justice and a more equitable redistribution of wealth? Indeed, we see the idea that digital technology can advance the transition from the current economic model (conventional / linear economy) dominated by a behavior that consists of taking, consuming, throwing and polluting ..., towards an economy truly viable and therefore, in the long term, free from our current consumption patterns.

Consider the electrification of transportation (Radio-Canada, September 2018) [17] which opens up new possibilities providing the beginnings of an answer to these questions [18]. Another view is the idea of a complementary currency taking on the appearance of a cryptocurrency or some other form. It would be separate from market money, in order to free up the financing of the Bnothing VSCommon of its dependence on the performance of trade (Derudder, P.) [19]. Other tracks are also proposed to make GROW our economic model in its noblest sense. For example, intellectuals, businessmen (interview with Serge Godin, Radio-Canada, May 2017 [20]) and states [21] are now considering the idea of a minimum basic income in the context of jobs replaced by technological advances (robots, etc.).

In short, digital technology could be a trigger giving a cascade of transitions for an economic model that is less linked to the sole idea of making it grow indefinitely. Boosting the economy by agreeing to review some of its foundations so that it is truly for the benefit of all appears, in the eyes of a growing number of people, more promising, because, more humanizing and more realistic. Indeed, we live in a world at the limit of its resources. In this regard, the 1er August 2018 had been consumed what the Earth is able to regenerate over a year, a date that occurs earlier and earlier in a year. For example, in 1970 when we were only 3.7 billion inhabitants, we began to live on credit compared to the resources available on December 21 [22].

Conscious, responsible and community entrepreneurship, coupled with the digital tool, offers the prospect of a culture of women and men committed to a future marked by a reduction in inequalities, more oriented towards more social justice and prosperity. economic, here and elsewhere, more equitable.

The upheavals already on our doorstep due to the growing climate crisis, and several other crises which are linked and inter-influenced (ecological, financial, economic, cultural, media, trust and others), force us to quickly look in all directions to find what could improve a set of imbalances that put at risk, and possibly in the near future, our quality of life, humanity, as well as the thousands of species living alongside us on planet Earth.

OPTIMIST FINDINGS

It is absolutely obvious that the DIGITAL (digital, technologies), this fabulous revolutionary invention has an unmatched advantage: speed. Another advantage too: process efficiency. Time is running out, he is no longer waiting for anyone. We must agree to fundamentally change our consumption and economic production patterns, and this in record time. [23]. Children of all peoples have a right to it.

By coupling these advantages to those already available, and to others that human genius will be able to imagine (conscious entrepreneurship, science), we have the right to hope to achieve in time the imperative transformations for communities (regions, provinces) and a viable world. "If we say it's too late, then it's over - it's really too late" (Hubert Reeves, documentary titled Earth seen from the heart [24]).

CONCLUSION

Isn't it high time to imagine and implement government policies, educational methods and an entrepreneurial model that will massively generate ingenious ideas, put them into action, all guided by a new consciousness (... ) for sustainable living environments - both for each of our communities and for those around the world?

Isn't that one of the major roles of a ECOLE OF HIS TIME,ENTREPRISE OF TODAY, from a RESPONSIBLE STATE?

A REMINDER…

We do not have access to another biosphere, nor to another town like that of Earth.

[10] FORTIN, Paul-Arthur, (2002). Entrepreneurial culture, an antidote to poverty, Éditions Fondation de l'Entrepreneurship du Québec.

Your comments about this article

To comment on this article and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

Special collaboration
École branchée broadcasts texts from actors in the educational community. You can contribute too! Take the opportunity to share your ideas, talk about an educational project experienced in class, etc. Find the details in the menu About / Submit an article.

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss anything new!





You might also like:

Écosystème « Éducation – Entreprise – État » pour un Environnement viable

0

Nous avons assisté au cours des deux derniers siècles à une période fascinante de l’histoire de l’humanité. En effet, les progrès dans tous les domaines ont permis une amélioration marquée de la qualité de vie de centaines de millions de personnes et ce, partout dans le monde. Nous vivons plus vieux et en meilleure santé. Depuis l’an 2000, dans les zones les plus pauvres de la planète, en Afrique et en Asie du Sud-est notamment, ce sont des millions de jeunes qui ont maintenant accès à l’école et à des rêves autrefois inespérés.

Par Rino Levesque

L’entrepreneuriat et le numérique, grâce à leur synergie à condition d’être porteuse d’une vision conscientisée, font qu’il est désormais tout à fait possible d’imaginer un monde où, bientôt, nous nous déplacerons sans pétrole (Langlois, P., 2008) [1] et où nous ferons usage d’énergies exclusivement propres et efficientes [2] 

Pour l’heure, nous sommes toutefois confrontés à des défis de grande ampleur, mais heureusement relevables. Il n’est pas trop tard. Nous disposons du savoir, de technologies innovantes [3] et de moyens financiers nettement suffisants pour entamer, maintenant, un ensemble de transformations favorables au rétablissement des équilibres essentiels de tout ordre (écologie, économie, société) pour sauver la diversité de la vie sur la planète, la nôtre incluse. 

PREMIER REGARD

Les scientifiques prévoyaient, il y a environ 35 ans et certains l’avaient anticipé encore plus tôt [4], que la température moyenne à l’échelle terrestre pourrait augmenter de 1,5°C à 2°C d’ici 2150. Puis, à partir de 1992 (Sommet de Rio), on estimait que la situation apocalyptique qui en découlerait surviendrait sans doute bien avant, soit dès 2100. Une publication (Radio-Canada : changement climatique [5]) du 7 octobre 2018 annonçait que le 1,5 °C serait finalement atteint aux environs de 2030 ou, au plus tard, vers 2040 ou 2050.  Les glaces de l’extrême Nord et Sud fondent plus rapidement que prévu. Le pergélisol dégèle à une vitesse grand V libérant du méthane en grande quantité, lequel accélère le réchauffement climatique. Les océans se réchauffent également et s’acidifient. Les forêts brûlent (souvent de manière incontrôlée) libérant des quantités considérables de CO2. Les catastrophes climatiques se multiplient [6], les espèces disparaissent à un rythme affolant, sans que la population s’en rende vraiment compte. Et, nous ne savons plus vraiment ce que nous mangeons [7].

ÉCONOMIE ET ENVIRONNEMENT

En parallèle, en l’espace de quelques années seulement, nous sommes entrés dans une ère économique de service. Un secteur d’activités économiques qui s’apprête déjà à se transformer radicalement pour laisser place à la 4e révolution industrielle, promettant un impact considérable sur nos vies. La robotisation, la sobotisation (software robots) et l’intelligence artificielle sont à nos portes – des milliers d’emplois disparaîtront. Pourtant, le secteur des services, davantage porteur d’une économie propre, devait diminuer la pression sur les ressources disponibles de tous genres. Ceci ne s’est pas avéré malgré le potentiel des modes entrepreneuriaux efficaces de recyclage et d’économies.  Bien au contraire, tout s’est accéléré. La magie attendue venant d’humains innovants et responsables, puis parfaitement conscients de l’urgence d’agir, « pour sauver le monde de la catastrophe qui attend ses enfants », n’est toujours pas au rendez-vous. Les ressources s’épuisent deux à trois fois plus rapidement que nous l’avions envisagé. Nous fonçons tout droit vers un profond précipice, un mur effroyable, vers l’effondrement des économies que prédisait, dès 1972, le rapport Meadow (Limits to growth) [8].

Nous voilà devant des défis que n’a jamais connus l’humanité. Les experts vont jusqu’à annoncer que nous sommes entrés dans un processus terrifiant, celui d’une 6e extinction de masse de la biosphère [9].

Vivant dans un monde aux ressources limitées, une culture ENTREPRENEURIALE CONSCIENTE, RESPONSABLE, COMMUNAUTAIRE et de nature NUMÉRIQUE peut-elle changer le monde, sauver l’économie de nos régions et réhumaniser nos organisations?

Un fait indéniable : l’entrepreneuriat est le moteur de l’économie. Et, désormais, les technologies numériques sont un incontournable au succès entrepreneurial dans pratiquement toutes les entreprises, voire même dans tous les domaines de vie – social, culturel, politique, éducatif. Rien n’y échappe, le numérique a un impact majeur sur nos vies et met nos sociétés au défi, les poussant à se transformer.

La plus grande richesse d’une région (d’une province, d’un pays) est le potentiel entrepreneurial de ses citoyens [10] (Fortin, P.-A.) et la capacité qu’a chacun d’entre eux de faire surgir des innovations entrepreneuriales distribuables localement, régionalement et, selon les cas, à l’échelle provinciale, nationale et internationale. Il faut aussi considérer comme indispensable l’engagement de tout un chacun envers sa communauté. Ces facteurs placent chaque environnement humain (ex. : région, province) en urgence absolue : celle de convenir des meilleurs moyens pour éviter « la perte du potentiel humain » et ainsi  « mettre ce potentiel humain à profit ».

OSER L’INTELLIGENCE COLLECTIVE

Offrir un environnement global qui fera apprendre à aimer son milieu de vie, celui dans lequel chaque personne grandira, vivra heureux dans sa région dépend d’un ensemble de conditions. Parmi celles-ci, il y a la capacité d’un milieu à se mobiliser autour d’un écosystème d’intelligence collective « éducation – entreprise – état ». Il nous faut apprendre à prévoir les stratégies et les moyens qui permettent à chacune et à chacun de trouver « sa juste place ». Partout, nous observons « un gaspillage éhonté du potentiel humain ». La folie de nos obligations, de nos empressements, de nos tracas, l’égoïsme aussi, nous font oublier l’essentiel : « chaque personne est en soi un univers insoupçonné de capacités et de compétences à lui faire découvrir, à découvrir, à faire émerger, à faire rayonner » pour réussir nos projets en communauté. Entrevoir comment je peux m’investir, contribuer, VOIR GRAND, imaginer que je peux changer le monde, demande fondamentalement une période de l’enfance et de la jeunesse – à la maison, à l’école, dans sa communauté, dans le cadre d’un travail – qui forge une solide confiance en soi. Car, il s’agit bel et bien d’apprendre d’abord à S’ENTREPRENDRE, ensuite à ENTREPRENDRE et enfin à CRÉER DE L’INNOVATION de façon consciente, responsable et autonome. Autoriser et s’autoriser à sortir des sentiers battus pour y parvenir est essentiel. Cela requiert un nouveau modèle de compétences auquel les écoles, les entreprises et l’état doivent conjointement et intensément contribuer. Déjà, plusieurs s’y penchent. Dans l’univers entrepreneurial, mentionnons le modèle des entreprises libérées qui prend de l’ampleur en Europe, de même que les efforts du Groupement des chefs d’entreprise (Québec, Nouveau-Brunswick, Belgique, Suisse, France). En éducation, citons le mouvement mondial autour des compétences du 21e siècle. L’État, pour sa part, établit ses priorités. Ses choix annoncés sont le reflet de la volonté d’une majorité d’électeurs.

Alors, que voulons-nous (… que veulent le monde des affaires, le monde municipal, le monde culturel, le monde de l’éducation et que veulent les gens pour leurs enfants)?

Un constat clair : … agir SEUL N’est PLUS la solution.

ENTREPRENEURIAT CONSCIENT (…responsable et communautaire)

Nous polluons nos écosystèmes. Le plastique dans nos océans, sur les rivages et ailleurs, de même qu’un ensemble de molécules nocives libérées dans la biosphère, à l’instar des nanoparticules plastiques, illustrent à eux seuls les ravages de notre inconscience. C’est pourtant la qualité de notre nourriture, l’oxygène essentiel à la vie mais aussi la beauté de la Terre que nous faisons périr. Le vivant est meurtri par un modèle économique dominant et omniprésent, un capitalisme effréné dévastateur s’alimentant d’un profit toujours plus grand et à tout prix. En découlent des complexités d’envergure.

Nous sommes confrontés à un immense défi, mais tout à fait relevable. Chaque région, province, nation doit apprendre « à faire sa part ». Cela concerne l’ÉTAT, l’ENTREPRISE et l’ÉDUCATION. « NOUS tous » en somme, chaque individu, en n’omettant pas notre propre engagement individuel.

L’entrepreneuriat conscient est défini comme la conscience de l’impact de son mode d’entrepreneuriat sur soi, sur les autres (communautés), et sur la nature qui nous nourrit. Chacune et chacun est l’entrepreneur.e de soi, un ADN humain voué, ici, à la pratique d’un entrepreneuriat éthique, socialement responsable et humanisant (Levesque, R., 2016). Une ou un entrepreneur.e conscient.e œuvre autant pour son propre bénéfice que pour celui des milieux humains et naturels qu’il/elle partage.

Entrepreneuriat conscient, parce qu’il inclut que chacune et chacun en vienne à voir l’importance de toutes les contributions – filles, femmes, garçons, hommes de tous les âges. Des personnes qui comprennent l’importance de s’engager à réconcilier « humain et nature», et qui ne chercheront pas à retirer un avantage déloyal qui exploite l’autre.

Entrepreneuriat conscient, parce qu’il s’agit aussi de conscientiser et de former au regard des modes de production économique, et à faire apparaître davantage d’économies circulaires [11], sociales et solidaires [12], et de partage [13] [14] lesquelles sont facilitées au moyen du numérique. Un entrepreneuriat humanisé au service d’un avenir et d’économies viables, toutes porteuses de plus de justice sociale pour toutes et tous. Un entrepreneuriat qui contribuera à réduire le gaspillage, à améliorer le concept de récupération, de réutilisation, de nos modes de consommation, et qui considère l’accès à l’eau et à la nourriture et à divers besoins de base, comme étant un droit fondamental pour tous les humains. Ceci afin de parvenir à un véritable développement durable global.

Au Québec, l’apport de l’économie sociale et solidaire dans le développement économique est considérable. Elle concerne plus de 7000 entreprises, 125 000 emplois et un chiffre d’affaires de 17 milliards $. Aujourd’hui, l’économie sociale et solidaire représente plus de 5 % du produit intérieur brut du Québec (PIB) [15].

Nous voyons là une illustration d’un modèle économique non centré sur le profit et la croissance continue, et contribuant vigoureusement à la vitalité des communautés.

LE NUMÉRIQUE : DES RÉGIONS DYNAMISÉES ET DES MILIEUX DE VIE PLUS SAINS?

Les technologies numériques facilitent nos communications partout dans le monde, elles permettent le travail en commun (et efficace) de personnes situées à des milliers de kilomètres de distance, et de plus en plus souvent en temps réel. Se déplacer pour habiter une grande ville où sont localisés un ensemble de services facilitant l’exploitation de son entreprise, son émancipation professionnelle… s’avère moins nécessaire. Croire que la ville est une promesse favorable à une augmentation de sa qualité de vie N’est PLUS vrai. Nous pouvons désormais obtenir des quantités considérables d’informations instantanément ou quasi instantanément peu importe l’endroit où l’on se trouve. Des services internet de haute vitesse sont par ailleurs impératifs. Des technologies qui, de nos jours, favorisent des innovations sans précédent dans pratiquement tous les domaines. Au Nouveau-Brunswick (Canada), c’est notamment le cas en éducation comme en témoigne le colloque annuel tenu au Centre d’apprentissage du Haut-Madawaska (CAHM) [16], une École communautaire entrepreneuriale du village de Clair.

Une transition numérique entraînant  une cascade de transitions : possible?

Plusieurs questions surgissent autour de la transition numérique en cours et en mode hyper accéléré. Une première est de savoir si elle peut nous mener vers une accélération de la transition écologique? Vivant dans un monde interconnecté et interdépendant, ces transitions pourraient-elles participer à freiner la crise climatique et d’autres qui pointent, rendant les effets engendrés bénéfiques aux régions, aux états, à l’humanité, et avantageux pour la biodiversité? Une troisième question interpelle : le numérique pourra-t-il contribuer à plus de justice sociale et à une redistribution plus équitable de la richesse? En effet, nous y voyons l’idée que le numérique puisse faire progresser le passage du modèle économique en place (économie conventionnelle / linéaire) dominé par un comportement qui consiste à prendre, à consommer, à jeter et à polluer…, vers une économie véritablement viable et donc, à terme, dégagée de nos modes de consommation actuels.

Pensons à l’électrification des transports (Radio-Canada, septembre 2018) [17] qui ouvre de nouvelles possibilités apportant des débuts de réponse à ces questions [18]. Une autre vue des choses concerne l’idée d’une monnaie complémentaire prenant l’aspect d’une cryptomonnaie ou d’une autre forme. Elle serait distincte de la monnaie marchande, afin de libérer le financement du Bien Commun de sa dépendance aux performances du commerce (Derudder, P.) [19]. D’autres pistes sont aussi proposées pour faire GRANDIR notre modèle économique dans son sens le plus noble. Par exemple, des intellectuels, des hommes d’affaires (entrevue avec Serge Godin, Radio-Canada, mai 2017 [20]) et des états [21] envisagent désormais l’idée d’un revenu minimum de base dans le contexte d’emplois remplacés en raison des avancés des technologies (robots, etc.).

En somme, le numérique pourrait-être un déclencheur donnant une cascade de transitions pour un modèle économique qui soit moins lié à la seule idée de la faire croître indéfiniment. Dynamiser l’économie en acceptant de revoir certains de ses fondements pour qu’elle soit réellement à l’avantage de toutes et de tous paraît, aux yeux d’un nombre grandissant de personnes, plus prometteur, car, plus humanisant et plus réaliste. En effet, nous vivons dans un monde à la limite de ses ressources. À cet égard, le 1er août 2018 avait été consommé ce que la Terre est à même de regénérer sur une année, une date qui arrive de plus en plus tôt dans une année. Par exemple, en 1970 alors que nous n’étions que 3,7 milliards d’habitant, nous commencions à vivre à crédit par rapport aux ressources disponibles le 21 décembre [22].

L’entrepreneuriat conscient, responsable et communautaire, couplé à l’outil numérique, offre la perspective d’une culture de femmes et d’homme engagés pour un avenir marqué par une réduction des inégalités, davantage orienté vers plus de justice sociale et une prospérité économique, ici et ailleurs, plus équitable.

Les bouleversements déjà à nos portes en raison de la crise climatique qui s’amplifie, et de plusieurs autres crises qui s’enchaînent et s’inter-influencent (écologique, financière, économique, culturelle, médiatique, confiance et autres), nous obligent à regarder rapidement dans toutes les directions pour trouver ce qui pourrait améliorer un ensemble de déséquilibres qui mettent en péril, et possiblement dans un avenir rapproché, notre qualité de vie, l’humanité, de même que les milliers d’espèces cohabitant à nos côtés la planète Terre.

CONSTATS OPTIMISTES

Il apparaît absolument évident que le NUMÉRIQUE (le digital, les technologies), cette fabuleuse invention révolutionnaire dispose d’un avantage inégalé : la vitesse. D’un autre avantage aussi : l’efficience des processus. Le temps s’écoule, il n’attend plus personne. Il nous faut accepter de modifier en profondeur nos modes de consommation et de production économique, et cela dans un temps record [23]. Les enfants de tous les peuples y ont droit.

En couplant ces avantages à ceux déjà disponibles, et à d’autres que saura imaginer le génie humain (entrepreneuriat conscient, sciences), nous sommes en droit d’espérer réussir à temps les transformations impératives pour des communautés (régions, provinces) et un monde viables. « Si nous disons qu’il est trop tard, alors c’est fini – il est réellement trop tard » (Hubert Reeves, documentaire intitulé La Terre vue du cœur [24]).

CONCLUSION

N’est-il pas grand temps d’imaginer et de mettre en œuvre des politiques gouvernementales, des modes éducatifs et un modèle entrepreneurial qui feront massivement surgir des idées ingénieuses, les mettront en action, le tout guidé par une conscience nouvelle (… universalisable) pour des milieux de vie durables – autant pour chacune de nos communautés que pour celles de partout dans le monde?

N’est-ce pas là un des rôles majeurs d’une ÉCOLE DE SON TEMPS, de l’ENTREPRISE D’AUJOURD’HUI, d’un ÉTAT RESPONSABLE?

UN RAPPEL…

Nous n’avons pas accès à une autre biosphère, ni non plus à un autre village comme celui de la Terre.

 

[10] FORTIN, Paul-Arthur, (2002). La culture entrepreneuriale, un antidote à la pauvreté, Éditions Fondation de l’entrepreneurship du Québec.

 

Commentaires

Vous avez aimé lire cet article?

Recevez gratuitement l'Hebdo de l'École branchée en ligne!