ADVERTISEMENT

Academos invites high schools in Quebec to participate in its 3rd adult Dose tour competition

Academos is launching today the 3rd edition of its Adult Dose Tour Contest, which will allow ten high schools in Quebec to win a free interactive conference on educational and vocational guidance.

Published on :

READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

ATTENTION! The English translation is automated - Errors (sometimes hilarious!) can creep in! ;)

Mark as favorite (0)

Montreal, August 26, 2019. - Academos today launches the 3rd edition of its Adult Dose Tour Contest, which will allow ten high schools in Quebec to win a free interactive conference on educational and vocational guidance.

For a third year, the Academos team will meet young people across the province this fall as part of the Adult dose tour, in partnership with LaSalle College, ArcelorMittal and the Secrétariat à la jeunesse du Québec. The objective of this high school tour is to discuss with senior students on the choice of career, and above all, on what it means to become an adult.

By participating in the competition launched today, schools have the chance to be part of the ten schools that will be drawn at random to be visited during the Tour, and thus receive a guidance activity combining digital technology and inspiring testimonials for their students.

“Adolescence is often portrayed as a period in life when the present, the here and the now hold a predominant place for young people. Our conference makes it possible to complement the work of secondary school workers by getting students to anticipate their professional future in contact with an inspiring model, with pleasure and without too much pressure, ”explained Catherine Légaré, president and founder of Academos.

A new speaker who puts entrepreneurship in the spotlight

Chloé Rochette, the speaker who will host the Adult Dose tour this year, founded her business, the HappyFitness Movement, at the age of only 21. 

The message that the young woman wants to convey to young people? To find the job of your dreams, it is better to focus on the process and the means of getting to know yourself rather than aiming for success or a specific job. The dream job is being built. And it starts now!

“Ten years ago, I had no idea that my passion for sport would become my job. I had to learn to know my interests, but also my limits to imagine my business model and project myself as an entrepreneur. This process, strewn with failures, risk-taking and questioning, I want to share it with young people to get them to understand that we work all our lives to develop our professional project; it doesn't matter if you don't have a precise idea at 16! », Said Chloé Rochette.

“The adult Dose tour aims above all to provide an inspiring model of professional development, but also to present the means to equip oneself with the decisions to be made; by emphasizing the place of failure, learning, non-linear paths, pleasure, in short, the process. This is exactly what Chloé's career highlights, ”said Catherine Légaré for her part.

Guidance counselors, teachers and management staff have until September 30, 2019 at 11:59 p.m. to enter their school in the Adult Dose Tour Contest by completing this form.

About Academos
Founded in 1999, Academos is a non-profit organization that connects young people aged 14 to 30 with the reality of the world of work through a virtual mentoring application that allows them to interact for free with nearly 3,000 professionals passionate about their work. job.

Your comments

To comment on this topic and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is also possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

Communiqué
Communicated
The press releases published on Ecolebranchee.com are those received for the attention of info@ecolebranchee.com and corresponding to the editorial line. The site reserves the right not to publish all press releases.

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss out on anything new at École branchée!





You might also like:

Academos invite les écoles secondaires du Québec à participer à son 3e concours de la tournée Dose d’adulte

Montréal, le 26 août 2019. – Academos lance aujourd’hui la 3e édition de son Concours de la tournée Dose d’adulte, qui permettra à dix écoles secondaires du Québec de remporter une conférence interactive gratuite portant sur l’orientation scolaire et professionnelle.

Pour une troisième année, l’équipe d’Academos partira à la rencontre des jeunes aux quatre coins de la province cet automne dans le cadre de la tournée Dose d’adulte, en partenariat avec le Collège LaSalle, ArcelorMittal et le Secrétariat à la jeunesse du Québec. Cette tournée des écoles secondaire a pour objectif d’échanger avec les élèves du deuxième cycle sur le choix de carrière, et surtout, sur ce que signifie devenir un adulte.

En participant au concours lancé aujourd’hui, les établissements scolaires courent la chance de faire partie des dix écoles qui seront tirées au hasard pour être visitées pendant la Tournée, et ainsi recevoir une activité orientante alliant numérique et témoignages inspirants pour leurs élèves.

« L’adolescence est souvent dépeinte comme une période de la vie où le présent, l’ici et le maintenant occupent une place prépondérante pour les jeunes. Notre conférence permet de compléter le travail des intervenants du secondaire en amenant les élèves à anticiper leur avenir professionnel au contact d’un modèle inspirant, dans le plaisir et sans trop de pression », a expliqué Catherine Légaré, présidente-fondatrice d’Academos.

Une nouvelle conférencière qui met l’entrepreneuriat à l’honneur

Chloé Rochette, la conférencière qui animera la tournée Dose d’adulte cette année, a fondé son entreprise, le Mouvement HappyFitness, à l’âge de seulement 21 ans. 

Le message que la jeune femme souhaite transmettre aux jeunes? Pour trouver le métier de ses rêves, mieux vaut miser sur le processus et les moyens de se connaître plutôt que de viser le succès ou un emploi précis. La job de rêve, elle se construit. Et ça commence maintenant!

« Il y a dix ans, j’étais loin de me douter que ma passion pour le sport deviendrait mon boulot. Il aura fallu que j’apprenne à connaître mes intérêts, mais aussi mes limites pour imaginer mon modèle d’affaires et me projeter moi-même comme entrepreneure. Ce processus, parsemé d’échecs, de prises de risques et de remises en question, j’ai envie de le partager avec les jeunes pour les amener à comprendre qu’on travaille toute notre vie à élaborer notre projet professionnel; ce n’est pas grave si on n’a pas une idée précise à 16 ans! », a raconté Chloé Rochette.

« La tournée Dose d’adulte vise avant tout à fournir un modèle inspirant de cheminement professionnel, mais aussi à présenter des moyens pour s’outiller face aux décisions à prendre; en mettant l’accent sur la place de l’échec, des apprentissages, des chemins non linéaires, du plaisir, bref, du processus. C’est exactement ce que met en lumière le parcours de Chloé », a pour sa part souligné Catherine Légaré.

Les conseillers d’orientation, enseignants et personnel de la direction ont jusqu’au 30 septembre 2019 à 23 h 59 pour inscrire leur école au Concours de la tournée Dose d’adulte en remplissant ce formulaire.

À propos d’Academos
Fondé en 1999, Academos est un organisme à but non lucratif qui connecte les jeunes de 14 à 30 ans avec la réalité du monde du travail grâce à une application de mentorat virtuel qui leur permet de dialoguer gratuitement avec près de 3 000 professionnels passionnés par leur métier.