ADVERTISEMENT

sustainable development

From the creative laboratory to sustainable development

With a creative laboratory, it is possible for teachers to bring their young people to reflect on the objectives of sustainable development. We spoke with two New Brunswick teachers who offer very concrete projects in this direction to their students.

How to make responsible and sustainable digital uses

We hear more and more about digital sobriety and sustainable digital. A new term has also appeared more recently: responsible digital. Do all these terms mean the same thing? No, and we tell you more!

An innovative ecosystem is being set up at Collège Durocher Saint-Lambert

Collège Durocher Saint-Lambert is setting up an innovation ecosystem within the school, while forging new links with the business and research community, and projects are multiplying.

Digital ecodesign: taking into account the impact of virtual on the environment

Is it possible that educational technologies and content are designed with respect for human diversity while minimizing their ecological footprint? Our collaborator Marc Tremblay is interested in the question and discusses it with Kristen Girard, Web developer certified in Green-IT and specialized in "ecodesign".

CDSL: Rethinking pedagogy with the Place of Possibilities

Press release - Collège Durocher Saint-Lambert has begun construction of its new pavilion, the “Lieu des Possibles”, which will be inaugurated in 2021. It will be designed to foster the creation of bridges between communities and the sharing of resources and expertise between school, community, business community and experts.

Students use data science to prevent plastic pollution

Kids Code Jeunesse (KCJ) is launching the Défi#jeunesse2030 in order to introduce young people to data science while addressing the real problem of plastic pollution.

Vote for Académie Sainte-Anne, finalist for the Prix Demain le Québec

Finalist for the 6th Prix Demain le Québec organized by the David Suzuki Foundation, Académie Sainte-Anne invites the general public to vote for its community and nurturing elementary school initiative from December 2 to 11.

LOJIQ wants to support professionals in digital education to participate in the TECH 2019 conference in India

Two professionals in digital education may be supported to participate in the Conference on digital education for the construction of peace and a sustainable society of the Mahatma Gandhi Institute (MGIEP) of UNESCO from December 10 to 12, 2019 in India .

LOJIQ is looking for a Program Coordinator for an internship at the Mahatma Gandhi Institute for Peace and Sustainable Development

The International Youth Offices of Quebec - wishes to support an intern who will act as program coordinator at the Mahatma Gandhi Institute for Peace and Sustainable Development through Education (UNESCO) in New Delhi, in India, September 23 to December 13, 2019.

Energy Observer: a hydrogen boat around the world

After the Solar Impulse in the air, the Energy Observer will make a trip around the world on the seas while being autonomous in energy and without emitting greenhouse gases.

développement durable

Un écosystème innovant se met en place au Collège Durocher Saint-Lambert

Le Collège Durocher Saint-Lambert met en place un écosystème d’innovation à l’intérieur de l’école, tout en tissant de nouveaux liens avec la communauté d’affaires et de la recherche, et les projets se multiplient.

L’écoconception numérique : tenir compte des impacts du virtuel sur l’environnement

Est-il possible que les technologies éducatives et les contenus soient conçus dans un respect de la diversité humaine tout en minimisant leur empreinte écologique? Notre collaborateur Marc Tremblay s'intéresse à la question et en discute avec Kristen Girard, développeuse Web certifiée en Green-IT et spécialisée en « écoconception ».

CDSL : Repenser la pédagogie avec le Lieu des possibles

Communiqué - Le Collège Durocher Saint-Lambert a débuté la construction de son nouveau pavillon, le « Lieu des possibles », qui sera inauguré en 2021. Il sera conçu pour favoriser la création de ponts entre les communautés et le partage des ressources et d’expertise entre école, communauté, milieu des affaires et experts.

Les élèves utilisent la science des données pour prévenir la pollution causée par le plastique

Kids Code Jeunesse (KCJ) lance le Défi#jeunesse2030 afin d’introduire les jeunes à la science des données tout en adressant la véritable problématique de la pollution par le plastique.

Votez pour l’Académie Sainte-Anne, finaliste du Prix Demain le Québec

Finaliste du 6e Prix Demain le Québec organisé par la Fondation David Suzuki, l’Académie Sainte-Anne invite le grand public à voter pour son initiative d’école primaire communautaire et nourricière du 2 au 11 décembre.

LOJIQ veut soutenir des professionnels en pédagogie digitale pour participer à la conférence TECH 2019 en Inde

Deux professionnels en pédagogie numérique pourront être soutenus pour participer à la Conférence sur la pédagogie digitale pour la construction de la paix et d'une société durable de l’Institut Mahatma Gandhi (MGIEP) de l’UNESCO du 10 au 12 décembre 2019 en Inde.

LOJIQ cherche un coordonnateur de programmes pour un stage à l’Institute Mahatma Gandhi pour la paix et le développement durable

Les Offices jeunesse internationaux du Québec - souhaite soutenir un(e) stagiaire qui agira à titre de coordonnateur(trice) de programmes à l'Institut Mahatma Gandhi pour la paix et le développement durable par l'éducation (UNESCO) à New Delhi, en Inde, du 23 septembre au 13 décembre 2019.

Energy Observer : un bateau à hydrogène autour du monde

Après le Solar Impulse dans les airs, l'Energy Observer fera un périple autour du monde sur les mers tout en étant autonome en énergie et sans émettre de gaz à effet de serre.