Supporting learners with dys disorder: a new training from CADRE21

CADRE21 has recently offered a whole new training course, Supporting learners with dys disorder, which will allow education stakeholders to familiarize themselves with this dimension relating to learning disabilities, in order to better support learners during actions. concerted within the school framework.

Published on :

Posted in:
READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

Automated translation - (sometimes hilarious) mistakes can creep in! 😉

You might also like:

Special collaboration, CADRE21

CADRE21 has recently offered a whole new training course, Support the learner with dys disorder, which will allow education stakeholders to familiarize themselves with this dimension relating to learning disabilities, in order to better support learners during concerted actions within the school framework.

In all cultures, learning is associated to varying degrees with a notion of performance and academic success. The fact of encountering difficulties represents an upheaval as much for the learners who experience them, for parents concerned about the success of their child (Fourneret and Da Fonseca, 2018), as for the teachers who will have to support these young people. However, when we know how to identify these learning disabilities, we can adapt and apply a educational differentiation to promote success for all learners.

The learning disabilities that are primarily addressed in the training are dyslexia, dysorthography and dyscalculia, but these are generally not isolated disorders. Indeed, they often present in conjunction with other disorders including executive function disorders, dysgraphia (graphomotricity), dysphasia (oral language), dyspraxia (coordination) or attention deficit disorder with or without hyperactivity (AD / HD) to name a few.

Like the other CADRE21 training courses, the Supporting the learner with a dys disorder presents four levels of integration into his practice, the first allowing to become acquainted with the subject and the last to demonstrate his leadership within his learning community. professional.

This new training was developed in collaboration with Hélène Forbes, holder of a bachelor's and a master's degree in special education. Ms. Forbes worked as a professional remedial teacher, special education teacher, Braille teacher and then as a resource person for the supraregional support and expertise service in visual impairment (SSSEDV). She is currently sharing her experience and knowledge with future teachers as a lecturer in education at the University of Quebec at Rimouski. 

The CADRE21 offers personalized feedback to the learner for each of their training. Eugénie Pettigrew-Leydier, orthopedagogue and director of AIDEOR, will act as feedback manager for all those who request a digital badge related to the Support learners with dys disorder training.  

For more information, visit the CADRE21 website.


Dimension (s) of digital competence related to this article
9- Adopt a perspective of personal and professional development with digital technology in a position of empowerment

To see the Framework.

Your comments about this article

You can comment on this article here and add your ideas!

Google advertising


About the Author

Special collaboration
École branchée broadcasts texts from actors in the educational community. You can contribute too! Take the opportunity to share your ideas, talk about an educational project experienced in class, etc. Find the details in the menu About / Submit an article.

Some announcements

Our Network at Your Service

Use our network to spread your good news or share your projects! Write to us at info@ecolebranchee.com

You can also publish your own text!
Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Receive École branchée news

L'École branchée | Weekly, the publication that feeds your inbox so you don't miss a thing!

Upcoming live trainings (in French)

Soutenir l’apprenant ayant un trouble dys : une nouvelle formation du CADRE21

Le CADRE21 offre depuis peu une toute nouvelle formation, Soutenir l'apprenant ayant un trouble dys, qui permettra aux acteurs de l'éducation de se familiariser avec cette dimension relative aux troubles d’apprentissage, afin de mieux soutenir les apprenants lors d’actions concertées dans le cadre scolaire.

Publié le :

Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :
English EN French FR

Traduction automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) vont se glisser! 😉

Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :

Collaboration spéciale, CADRE21

Le CADRE21 offre depuis peu une toute nouvelle formation, Soutenir l’apprenant ayant un trouble dys, qui permettra aux acteurs de l’éducation de se familiariser avec cette dimension relative aux troubles d’apprentissage, afin de mieux soutenir les apprenants lors d’actions concertées dans le cadre scolaire.

Dans toutes les cultures, l’apprentissage est associé, à des degrés divers, à une notion de performance, de réussite scolaire. Le fait de rencontrer des difficultés représente un bouleversement autant auprès des apprenants qui les vivent, des parents soucieux de la réussite de leur enfant (Fourneret et Da Fonseca, 2018), que des enseignants qui devront accompagner ces jeunes. Or, quand on sait identifier ces troubles d’apprentissage, on peut adapter et appliquer une différenciation pédagogique pour favoriser la réussite de tous les apprenants.

Les troubles d’apprentissage dont il est surtout question dans la formation sont la dyslexie, la dysorthographie et la dyscalculie, mais ceux-ci ne sont généralement pas des troubles isolés. En effet, ils se présentent souvent en concomitance avec d’autres troubles dont les troubles des fonctions exécutives, une dysgraphie (graphomotricité), une dysphasie (langage oral), une dyspraxie (coordination) ou un trouble du déficit de l’attention avec ou sans hyperactivité (TDA/H) pour ne nommer que ceux-ci.

Comme les autres formations du CADRE21, la formation Soutenir l’apprenant ayant un trouble dys présente quatre niveaux d’intégration dans sa pratique, le premier permettant de prendre connaissance du sujet et le dernier de démontrer son leadership au sein de sa communauté d’apprentissage professionnelle.

Cette nouvelle formation a été développée en collaboration avec Hélène Forbes, détentrice d’un baccalauréat et d’une maîtrise en adaptation scolaire. Mme Forbes a œuvré comme orthopédagogue professionnelle, enseignante en adaptation scolaire, enseignante braille puis comme personne-ressource au service suprarégional de soutien et d’expertise en déficience visuelle (SSSEDV). Elle partage actuellement son expérience et ses connaissances avec les futurs enseignants comme chargée de cours en éducation à l’Université du Québec à Rimouski. 

Le CADRE21 offre une rétroaction personnalisée à l’apprenant pour chacune de ses formations. Eugénie Pettigrew-Leydier, orthopédagogue et directrice de AIDEOR, agira comme responsable de la rétroaction pour tous ceux et celles qui feront la demande de badge numérique relié à la formation Soutenir l’apprenant ayant un trouble dys.  

Pour plus d’informations, visitez le site Web du CADRE21.

Vos commentaires sur l'article

Vous pouvez commenter cet article ici et y ajouter vos idées!

À propos de l'auteur

Collaboration spéciale
Collaboration spéciale
L'École branchée diffuse des textes provenant d'acteurs de la communauté éducative. Vous pouvez contribuer vous aussi! Profitez-en pour transmettre vos idées, parler d'un projet pédagogique vécu en classe, etc. Trouvez les détails dans le menu À propos / Soumettre un article.

Quelques annonces

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer?

Écrivez-nous sans tarder à info@ecolebranchee.com

Vous pouvez aussi publier votre propre texte!
Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Recevez les nouvelles de l'École branchée!

Recevez l'École branchée | Hebdo, la publication qui alimente votre veille professionnelle en éducation!