learning disabilities

Dys disorders, 10 years after the introduction of technological aids

Ten years have passed since the introduction of technological aids and it is clear that the situation has changed a lot for students with learning disabilities, more specifically dys disorders. In this dossier, we present an inventory of resources, in addition to giving examples of winning practices for teachers, students and parents.

Supporting learners with dys disorder: a new training from CADRE21

CADRE21 has recently offered a whole new training course, Supporting learners with dys disorder, which will allow education stakeholders to familiarize themselves with this dimension relating to learning disabilities, in order to better support learners during actions. concerted within the school framework.

Learning Disabilities Institute Annual Meeting - A Whole Village… More Than Ever

The 46th Annual Meeting of the Institute for Learning Disabilities will be held from March 24 to 26. As part of this event, more than 120 conferences will be offered on a variety of hot topics, including resilience, collaboration and inclusion.

Call for Content - Ontario Teachers

Call for Content - AT @ School is looking for presenters and content for educational professionals who work or advocate with students with learning disabilities.

École branchée launches a special issue produced with the Institute for Learning Disabilities

École branchée has launched its special issue 'Towards Inclusive Education', which brings together leading authors in the field of inclusion of people living with a difference, as well as expert perspective on how technologies can increase the capacity of the education system to meet the needs of all students.

Giftedness: avenues to promote the development of the full potential of gifted students

Presented in the context of the International Congress on Learning Disabilities, this article addresses the subject of the impact of giftedness on students and suggests ways to support them and promote their full development.

New free special edition on learning disabilities

The École branchée offers a new and improved version of its special guide on learning disabilities. Free to download!

A Symposium for Parents for Learning Disabilities Awareness Month

The Institute for Learning Disabilities is taking advantage of Learning Disabilities Awareness Month to raise public awareness of this cause, which affects one in ten people in Quebec.

Recognition and speech synthesis software in education

Software that transforms a text into an audio message and, conversely, an audio message into a text, offers important possibilities in education. Here are...

Symposium for parents on learning disabilities

On November 5, the Institute for Learning Disabilities is holding its 4th conference for parents of elementary, secondary or college children. It aims to inform and provide tools to better help children achieve success.

troubles d'apprentissage

Les troubles dys, 10 ans après l’introduction des aides technologiques

Dix ans ont passé depuis l'introduction des aides technologiques et force est de constater que la situation a beaucoup changé pour les élèves ayant des troubles d’apprentissage, plus spécifiquement les troubles dys. Dans ce dossier, nous présentons un état des lieux sur les ressources, en plus de donner des exemples de pratiques gagnantes pour les enseignants, les élèves et les parents.

Soutenir l’apprenant ayant un trouble dys : une nouvelle formation du CADRE21

Le CADRE21 offre depuis peu une toute nouvelle formation, Soutenir l'apprenant ayant un trouble dys, qui permettra aux acteurs de l'éducation de se familiariser avec cette dimension relative aux troubles d’apprentissage, afin de mieux soutenir les apprenants lors d’actions concertées dans le cadre scolaire.

Congrès annuel de l’Institut des troubles d’apprentissage – Tout un village…plus que jamais

Le 46e Congrès annuel de l’Institut des troubles d’apprentissage se tiendra du 24 au 26 mars prochain. Dans le cadre de cet événement, plus de 120 conférences seront proposées sur une variété de sujets d’actualité, notamment la résilience, la collaboration et l’inclusion.

Appel de contenu – Enseignants de l’Ontario

Appel de contenu - TA@l’école recherche des présentateurs et du contenu pour les professionnels de l’enseignement qui travaillent ou interviennent auprès des élèves ayant des troubles d’apprentissage.

L’École branchée lance un numéro spécial réalisé avec l’Institut des troubles d’apprentissage

L’École branchée a lancé son numéro spécial « Vers une éducation inclusive », qui regroupe les plus grands auteurs du domaine de l’inclusion des personnes vivant avec une différence, ainsi que le point de vue d’experts sur la façon dont les technologies peuvent hausser la capacité du système éducatif afin de répondre aux besoins de tous les élèves.

Douance : des pistes pour favoriser le développement du plein potentiel des élèves doués

Présenté dans le contexte du congrès international des troubles d'apprentissage, cet article aborde le sujet des impacts de la douance sur les élèves et propose des moyens de les accompagner et de favoriser leur plein développement.

Nouveau hors série gratuit sur les troubles d’apprentissage

L'École branchée propose une nouvelle version bonifiée de son guide hors série sur les troubles d'apprentissage. À télécharger gratuitement!

Un colloque à l’intention des parents pour le mois de la sensibilisation aux troubles d’apprentissage

L'Institut des troubles d'apprentissage profite du mois de la sensibilisation aux troubles d'apprentissage pour sensibiliser la population à cette cause qui touche une personne sur dix au Québec.

Les logiciels de reconnaissance et de synthèse vocale en éducation

Les logiciels transformant un texte en message audio et, à l’inverse, un message audio en texte, offrent des possibilités importantes en éducation. Voici des...

Colloque pour les parents sur les troubles d’apprentissage

Le 5 novembre, l'Institut pour les troubles d'apprentissage tient son 4e colloque pour les parents d'enfants du primaire, secondaire ou collégial. Il vise à informer et à donner des outils afin de mieux aider les enfants à parvenir à la réussite.

Prochaines formations en direct