ADVERTISEMENT

A look at Quebec and Belgium: Back to school and school-family communication

What better time to start a new collaboration than at the beginning of a new school year. After the difficult times linked to the pandemic, we hope with all our heart to live a year rich in projects, exchanges and human relationships! In this context, digital technology can, and must, continue to play a role in our schools. But which one?  

Published on :

Posted in:
READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

ATTENTION! The English translation is automated - Errors (sometimes hilarious!) can creep in! ;)

Mark as favorite (0)
ADVERTISEMENT

This article was co-authored with Laurent Di Pasquale as part of a partnership with eduLAB.

What better time to start a new collaboration than at the beginning of a new school year. After the difficult times linked to the pandemic, we hope with all our heart to live a year rich in projects, exchanges and human relationships! In this context, digital technology can, and must, continue to play a role in our schools. But which one?  

After an initial reflection among ourselves, it became clear that communication between the school, the teachers, the students, but also the parents is an axis that has gained in importance over the last two years. The digital means of communication have made it possible to maintain the link between the school and the families when face-to-face meetings were forbidden. What if we maintained this habit to maximize exchanges with parents?

Here is a look at how school-family communications are experienced in Belgium, France and Quebec. Is back to school different on both sides of the ocean?

1. In Belgium: before and after COVID-19?

The pandemic represents a watershed in the ways schools and teachers communicate with students. Many schools have taken the digital plunge as a result of this forced opportunity. The launch of the Office 365 platform in many schools, the use of the Google Education Suite in others, the deployment of a Moodle platform: there was no shortage of alternatives for schools that needed to continue learning in this time of crisis.

In this momentum of progress, one would have thought that communication with parents would logically follow positively. But here's the thing: we tend to forget them (too much) in the school dynamic (at least in Belgium!).

For students, however, support systems have progressed in order to facilitate their use of digital tools and their learning. Let's take the example of the superb open access guide by our Belgian colleague Tommy Berben, Teams - The practical guide for students.

Many educational psychologists address the subject of communication between school and parents, sometimes directly, sometimes in a transversal way. If we had to name only one in Belgium, it would be Bruno Humbeeck. The latter had the opportunity to appear in an article in RIRE (CTREQ), on the Quebec side of the Atlantic, on this same subject: School-Family Relationship: Opting for Co-Education and even in a École branchée column on the family: Coeducation, a school-family link to weave

If we had to formulate a wish for this school year, it would be that a deep reflection be structurally engaged on the way to involve parents in education in Belgium, so that this is not the sole initiative of teachers, or at best of schools. However effective the tools may be, however rich the initiatives, it is a clear educational policy that will facilitate their appropriation by teachers in order to better communicate with parents.

2. What about our French neighbors?

The reflex to communicate with the parents of the students is not yet well integrated in Belgian schools (and this, despite the two years we have just spent)... Could we find inspiration elsewhere? What if it came from France? There might be some ideas to look for on the other side of the border!  

The French government is providing parents and education professionals with a common platform, filled with tips and resources to foster this communication, the Parents' kit (education.gouv.fr).

We find in particular this nice infographicThis website is made with Genially, which synthesizes the different resources on the topic we are dealing with. The intention is there, and the content too. 

In 2021, Nathan Editions conducted a survey which revealed that the definition of parent-teacher collaboration among key stakeholders is not the same on each side. Nonetheless, a consensus emerged: "We need to find ways to do things together. 

From the Réseau Canopé, I can only advise you to read these articles, which will extend the reflection on the importance of the parent-school relationship:

What about these two French parents of kindergarten children who have created the Klassroom application to promote contact between school and family? What is special about this application? It instantly translates the message from the teacher or the school to parents who speak another language. What a great way to overcome the language barrier while developing simple and effective communication! Read the article published in Le Parisien on this subject. 

Also consult this article from École branchée which presents the concrete actions implemented to strengthen the school-family link in France, including the Klassroom application. Also note that in Belgium, the application Konecto also allows communication between school and home.

3. Meanwhile, in Quebec...

Quebec seems to be the most advanced in terms of communication between schools and families. 

As of 2004, a university study had highlighted that even modest use of e-mail between teachers and parents "can foster a privileged collaboration between school and family. 

The researchers stated that this type of communication is important, "especially when we know that parental involvement in the child's school life has a very significant impact on his or her motivation and success. They concluded by stating that information and communication technologies "can help bring not only the school and the family closer together, but also the parent and the child within the family.

However, it must be admitted that, until March 2020, exchanges between parents and teachers, as well as communications from school administrations, were still largely done through paper and handwritten notes in the children's agenda. Some school service centers had begun a paperless shift, but it took the pandemic for communications to truly go digital... and more importantly, to intensify.

With distance education, communication with parents was no longer an option. Parents literally became the eyes of the teachers at home. Maintaining effective communication between school and home was undoubtedly a major success factor during this period. This article by our colleague Stéphanie Dionne of École branchée, offers a wealth of tips for maintaining the school-family relationship.

Several initiatives have been put in place, including this one: 

  • A Parent Questionnaire was created by Myra Auvergnat-Ringuette, 4th year elementary school teacher at Externat St-Jean-Berchmans, to validate their children's online learning experience with parents. She shares it with all the teachers who want it.
  • Planitou, a new Quebec communication platform between school and family, was also piloted in 2021 in selected schools and continues its development. Moreover, we note to make a follow-up on this project. 
  • Platforms such as Seesaw and Classdojo have also gained in popularity. They allow teachers to send daily feedback and learning traces to parents. 
  • Other tools for parents and students are presented in this article.

What we can see here is that the possibilities and tools have multiplied over the last two years. The subject has even entered the Quebec election campaign, as the party in power plans, if re-elected, to introduce a new approach to the issue, the implementation of a new platformcalled Clic École, to bring together all the information related to the school career of young people in an interface designed especially for parents.  

Finally, it is safe to assume that the good habits of communication between teachers and parents will continue now that students are back in school. This is no longer just a "good practice"; the new Professional skills framework for the teaching professionpublished by the Quebec Ministry of Education, contains a competency specifically named Collaborating with Family and Community Partners. It states, among other things, that teachers must : 

  • Build constructive relationships with family and community partners. 
  • Maintain quality communication with the family about the child's success and well-being. 
  • Communicate expectations to the family regarding desired classroom outcomes, attitudes and behaviors.
  • Implement appropriate ways to involve the family in the child's learning and in school and extracurricular activities.

Finally, once communication is well established between the school and the family, it is possible to move towards coeducation, a principle that is increasingly discussed and that goes beyond the simple exchange of factual information.

Once again, let us quote Bruno Humbeeckwho had published the article School-family relations: from confrontation to coeducation in 2006 : 

"Coeducation allows for the establishment of a partnership between the school and the family, in which communication is exclusively focused on the psychosocial evolution of the child/student. 

We could also say that "coeducation is the sharing between parents and schools of the responsibility and success of children".

Simple examples to apply in the classroom

Despite the challenges of school-family communication, there is no shortage of ideas (or digital tools) for strengthening relationships and maintaining collaboration. This can sometimes become dizzying as each person goes about it in their own way. The important thing is to communicate the chosen method and the modalities from the beginning of the school year.

Here are some concrete examples from activities in Laurent Di Pasquale's class. 

The notebook in Teams

If any of you are using Teams, and in particular the classroom notepad, you know that it offers the teacher the ability to set up the different "sections" for their students. What is sometimes overlooked is that this same notepad can also be shared through a URL that is directly linked to it. 

Why not take advantage of this feature to communicate with families, for example by posting test reports, grades, or any other comments that could help both the student and the parents? 

If this is the case, it is recommended to explain to parents in advance how to access it, or better yet, to ask students to take over the task! 

A screenshot from Laurent's Teams space

School connection

Microsoft is also keeping an eye on the "School Connection" tool, which will soon allow parents to save time in their exchanges with teachers. The tool is intended to be an effective way to involve them in their child's learning via Teams. 

The application will be available soon and will become an additional tool to foster school-family communication. If you wish to test it for your school, the trial version is already available and can be requested here : School Connection Preview Opportunity (office.com).

Here's a little video that says it all: School Connection for Parents and Guardians - YouTube

The use of Qwiqr

The site Qwiqr - Better Feedback allows the teacher to design personalized QR codes that send the student to a written, audio or video feedback (provided, for the latter, that a paid license is chosen). 

Qwiqr is used by Laurent in his classes to better identify and help students understand difficulties. By including parents in this use, they can also have much faster feedback and different advice and recommendations from the teacher to help them in the support of their child.

Teachers speak out

A call to all on Twitter collected a sampling of how teachers do school-family communication. 

How do they communicate with parents?

  • One video per week with ScreenFlow and Vimeo and a real-time newsletter with Google Classroom. 
  • The Seesaw application to share observations, classroom moments and production traces (in photos and videos).
  • A weekly email (usually on Friday) to summarize the week.
  • Teams, Mozaïk and TikTok were also mentioned.
  • Padlet and La digitale were also used extensively to communicate.

The impact of the pandemic

From their responses, it seems that the pandemic will have at least allowed for the implementation of new communication practices:

"Yes, the pandemic has changed the way I do things. I'm much more in touch with [parents]. The partnership is even more important." 

"Post pandemic, it has become essential to reassure parents about their children's EVOluation."

"I started during the pandemic and the parents were so appreciative that I continued."

"The exchanges are more regular, more fluid."

The advantage that teachers see in this

Some teachers also told us about the positive impact of establishing channels for two-way communication between school and home.

"To my students who have impressed me, but are usually in the background, I write to their parents to highlight good behaviors. They are my sidekicks."

"I would like us to join forces to move their child/my student forward."

"Parents are my allies in guiding and accompanying children."

In closing, we hope that you had as much fun as we did discovering the differences between European and Quebec practices.

See you soon for a new column Regards croisés entre la Belgique et le Québec!

This column is also published on the eduLAB website.

Your comments

To comment on this topic and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is also possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

Martine Rioux
Martine Rioux
After studying public communication, Martine worked as a journalist for various publications, before pursuing her career as an interactive communications consultant at La Capitale, a financial group, then at Québec Numérique, an organization she took over as general manager before making the jump. as political advisor in the office of the Minister for Digital Government Transformation. Today she is the online Editor-in-Chief and Special Projects Manager at l'École branchée. Her dream: that everyone has access to technology and can use it as a tool for learning and opening up to the world.

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss out on anything new at École branchée!





You might also like:

ANNONCE

Regards croisés entre le Québec et la Belgique : La rentrée scolaire et la communication école-famille

Quoi de mieux que le début d’une année scolaire pour commencer une nouvelle collaboration. Après des temps difficiles liés à la pandémie, nous espérons de tout cœur vivre une année riche en projets, échanges et relations humaines! Dans ce contexte, le numérique peut, et doit, continuer de jouer un rôle dans nos écoles. Mais lequel?  

Publié le :

Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction anglaise automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! ;)

Marquer comme favori (0)
ANNONCE

Cet article a été corédigé avec Laurent Di Pasquale dans le cadre d’un partenariat avec eduLAB.

Quoi de mieux que le début d’une année scolaire pour commencer une nouvelle collaboration. Après des temps difficiles liés à la pandémie, nous espérons de tout cœur vivre une année riche en projets, échanges et relations humaines! Dans ce contexte, le numérique peut, et doit, continuer de jouer un rôle dans nos écoles. Mais lequel?  

Après une première réflexion entre nous, il est apparu clair que la communication entre l’école, les enseignants, les élèves, mais aussi les parents est un axe qui a gagné en importance au cours des deux dernières années. Les moyens de communication numériques ont permis de maintenir le lien entre l’école et les familles alors que les rencontres en présence étaient interdites. Et si on maintenait cette habitude pour maximiser les échanges avec les parents?

Nous vous présentons donc une incursion dans la façon dont les communications école-famille se vivent en Belgique, en France et au Québec. Différente ou pas, la rentrée des deux côtés de l’océan?

1. En Belgique : un avant et un après COVID-19?

La pandémie représente un tournant décisif dans les moyens de communication employés par les écoles et les enseignants vis-à-vis des élèves. De nombreuses écoles ont franchi le cap du numérique à la suite de cette occasion forcée. Lancement de la plateforme Office 365 dans de nombreuses écoles, utilisation pour d’autres de la suite Google Éducation, déploiement d’une plateforme Moodle : les alternatives n’ont pas manqué pour les établissements scolaires devant poursuivre les apprentissages en ces temps de crise.

Dans cet élan de progression, on aurait pu penser que la communication avec les parents allait logiquement suivre positivement. Seulement voilà : on a peut-être (trop) tendance à oublier ceux-ci dans la dynamique scolaire (du moins, en Belgique!).

Pour les élèves cependant, les dispositifs d’aide ont progressé afin de faciliter leur utilisation des outils numériques ainsi que leurs apprentissages. Prenons l’exemple du superbe guide en libre accès de notre collègue belge Tommy Berben, Teams – Le guide pratique pour les élèves.

De nombreux psychopédagogues abordent le sujet de la communication entre l’école et les parents, parfois de manière directe, parfois de manière transversale. Si l’on devait n’en nommer qu’un en Belgique, ce serait Bruno Humbeeck. Ce dernier avait d’ailleurs eu l’occasion d’apparaître dans un article du RIRE (CTREQ), du côté québécois de l’Atlantique, sur ce même sujet : Relation école-famille : Opter pour la coéducation et même dans une chronique École branchée sur la famille : Coéduquer, une lien école-famille à tisser

S’il fallait formuler un souhait pour cette année scolaire, ce serait qu’une réflexion profonde s’engage structurellement sur la manière d’impliquer les parents dans l’éducation en Belgique, afin que ceci ne relève pas de la seule initiative des enseignants, ou au mieux des établissements. Aussi performants soient les outils, aussi riches soient les initiatives, c’est une politique éducationnelle claire qui facilitera leur appropriation par les enseignants afin de mieux communiquer avec les parents.

2. Et du côté de nos voisins français?

Le réflexe de communiquer avec les parents des élèves n’est pas encore bien intégré dans les écoles belges (et ce, malgré les deux années que nous venons de passer)… Pourrions-nous trouver l’inspiration ailleurs? Et si elle venait de  France? Il y a effectivement peut-être quelques idées à aller chercher de l’autre côté de la frontière!  

Le gouvernement français met à disposition des parents et des professionnels de l’éducation une plateforme commune, remplie de conseils et de ressources pour favoriser cette communication, la Mallette des parents (education.gouv.fr).

On y retrouve notamment cette belle infographie, réalisée avec Genially, qui synthétise les différentes ressources sur la thématique qui nous occupe. L’intention est là, et le contenu aussi. 

En 2021, les éditions Nathan ont réalisé un sondage qui a fait ressortir que la définition de la collaboration parents-enseignants chez les principaux intéressés n’est pas la même de chaque côté. Néanmoins, un consensus se pointe : « Il faut trouver des façons de faire ensemble ». 

Du côté du Réseau Canopé, je ne pourrais que vous conseiller de lire ces articles, qui prolongeront la réflexion autour de l’importance de la relation parents-école :

Que dire enfin de ces deux parents français d’enfants scolarisés en maternelle qui ont eux-mêmes créé l’application Klassroom favorisant le contact entre école et famille? La particularité de cette application? Elle permet instantanément de traduire le message en provenance de l’enseignant ou de l’école aux parents parlant une autre langue. Quel beau moyen de surpasser la barrière du langage tout en développant une communication simple et efficace! Lisez l’article paru dans Le Parisien à ce sujet. 

Consultez aussi cet article de l’École branchée qui présente les actions concrètes mises en place pour renforcer le lien école-famille en France, dont l’application Klassroom. Notez aussi qu’en Belgique, l’application Konecto permet aussi les communications entre l’école et la maison.

3. Pendant ce temps, au Québec…

Il semble que ce soit au Québec que la réflexion soit la plus avancée au sujet de la communication entre l’école et les familles. 

Dès 2004, une étude universitaire avait mis en évidence qu’une utilisation même modeste du courriel entre les enseignants et les parents « permet de favoriser une collaboration privilégiée entre l’école et la famille ». 

Les chercheurs indiquaient que ce type de communication était important, « en particulier quand on sait que la participation des parents dans la vie scolaire de l’enfant a un impact des plus significatifs sur sa motivation et sa réussite ». Ils concluaient en affirmant que les technologies de l’information et de la communication « peuvent favoriser non seulement un rapprochement entre l’école et la famille, mais également au sein même de la famille, entre le parent et l’enfant ».

Par contre, force est d’admettre que, jusqu’à mars 2020, les échanges entre les parents et les enseignants, ainsi que les communications en provenance des directions scolaires, se faisaient encore beaucoup par le biais de feuilles de papier et de notes manuscrites dans l’agenda des enfants. Certains centres de services scolaires avaient commencé un virage sans papier, mais il aura fallu la pandémie pour que les communications prennent véritablement une forme numérique… et surtout qu’elles s’intensifient.

Avec l’enseignement à distance, la communication avec les parents n’était plus une option. Les parents devenaient littéralement les yeux des enseignants à la maison. Le maintien d’une communication efficace entre l’école et la maison a sans aucun doute été un facteur de succès majeur au cours de cette période. Cet article de notre collègue Stéphanie Dionne, de l’École branchée, propose une foule de conseils pour entretenir la relation école-famille.

Plusieurs initiatives ont été mises en place, dont celle-ci : 

  • Un Questionnaire Parent a été créé par Myra Auvergnat-Ringuette, enseignante de 4e année du primaire à l’Externat St-Jean-Berchmans, pour valider avec les parents l’expérience d’apprentissage en ligne de leurs enfants. Elle le partage d’ailleurs avec tous les enseignants qui le désirent.
  • Planitou, une nouvelle plateforme québécoise de communication entre l’école et la famille, a aussi été mise à l’essai en 2021 dans certaines écoles et poursuit son développement. D’ailleurs, on note de faire un suivi sur ce projet. 
  • Des plateformes comme Seesaw et Classdojo ont aussi gagné en popularité. Elles permettent aux enseignants d’envoyer au quotidien des commentaires et des traces d’apprentissage aux parents. 
  • D’autres outils pour les parents et les élèves sont présentés dans cet article.

Ce que l’on retient ici, c’est que les possibilités et les outils se sont multipliés au cours des deux dernières années. Le sujet s’est même invité dans la campagne électorale québécoise, alors que le parti au pouvoir prévoit, s’il est réélu, la mise en place d’une nouvelle plateforme, appelée Clic École, pour rassembler toute l’information liée au parcours scolaire des jeunes dans une interface pensée spécialement pour les parents.  

Finalement, il est permis de croire que les bonnes habitudes de communication entre les enseignants et les parents seront maintenues maintenant que les élèves sont de retour sur les bancs d’école. D’ailleurs, il ne s’agit plus uniquement « d’une bonne pratique »; le nouveau Référentiel de compétences professionnelles de la profession enseignante, publié par le ministère de l’Éducation du Québec, contient une compétence spécifiquement nommée Collaborer avec la famille et les partenaires de la communauté. Celle-ci fait notamment mention que les enseignants doivent : 

  • Établir des relations constructives avec la famille et les partenaires de la communauté. 
  • Entretenir une communication de qualité avec la famille à propos de la réussite et du bien-être de l’enfant. 
  • Communiquer à la famille ses attentes au regard des résultats, des attitudes et des comportements souhaités en classe.
  • Mettre en œuvre des moyens appropriés de faire participer la famille aux apprentissages de l’enfant ainsi qu’aux activités scolaires et parascolaires.

Finalement, une fois la communication bien établie entre l’école et la famille, il est possible de tendre vers la coéducation, un principe qui est de plus en plus discuté et qui va plus loin que le simple échange d’informations factuelles.

Encore une fois, citons Bruno Humbeeck, qui avait publié l’article Les relations école-famille : de la confrontation à la coéducation en 2006 : 

« La coéducation permet de mettre en place un partenariat entre l’école et la famille, dans lequel la communication porte exclusivement sur l’évolution psychosociale de l’enfant/élève ». 

On pourrait aussi dire que « la coéducation, c’est le partage entre les parents et l’école de la responsabilité et de la réussite des enfants ».

Des exemples simples à appliquer en classe

Malgré les défis de la communication école-famille, ce ne sont pas les idées (ni les outils numériques) qui manquent afin de renforcer les liens et d’entretenir la collaboration. Cela peut parfois devenir étourdissant puisque chacun y va de sa propre méthode. L’important reste alors de bien communiquer la façon choisie et les modalités dès le début de l’année scolaire.

Voici quelques exemples concrets provenant d’activités vécues dans la classe de Laurent Di Pasquale. 

Le bloc-notes dans Teams

Si certains d’entre vous utilisez Teams, et en particulier le bloc-notes pour la classe, vous n’êtes pas sans savoir que celui-ci offre la possibilité à l’enseignant de configurer les différentes « sections » pour ses élèves. Ce que l’on ignore parfois, c’est que ce même bloc-notes peut également être partagé grâce à une URL qui lui est directement liée. 

Pourquoi ne pas profiter de cette fonctionnalité pour communiquer avec les familles, en y déposant par exemple des relevés d’interrogation, des notes, ou tout autre commentaire qui pourrait aider l’élève comme les parents? 

Si tel est le cas, il est recommandé d’expliquer en amont aux parents comment y accéder, ou mieux, de demander aux élèves de faire le relais et de s’en charger! 

Une capture d’écran provenant de l’espace Teams de Laurent

School connection

Toujours du côté de Microsoft, on surveille également l’outil « School Connection », qui permettra prochainement aux parents de gagner du temps dans leurs échanges avec les enseignants. L’outil se veut un moyen efficace de les impliquer dans l’apprentissage de leur enfant via Teams. 

L’application sera disponible d’ici peu et deviendra un outil supplémentaire afin de favoriser la communication école-famille. Si vous désirez la tester pour votre école, la version d’essai est déjà disponible et on peut en faire la demande ici : School Connection Preview Opportunity (office.com).

Voici une petite vidéo qui en dit plus : School Connection for Parents and Guardians – YouTube

L’utilisation de Qwiqr

Le site Qwiqr – Better Feedback permet à l’enseignant de concevoir des codes QR personnalisés qui envoient l’élève vers une rétroaction écrite, sonore ou vidéo (à condition, pour ce dernier moyen, d’opter pour une licence payante). 

Qwiqr est employé par Laurent dans ses classes pour mieux identifier et faire comprendre les difficultés aux élèves. En intégrant les parents à cette utilisation, ceux-ci peuvent également disposer d’une rétroaction beaucoup plus rapide et de différents conseils et recommandations formulés par l’enseignant pour les aider dans l’accompagnement de leur enfant.

La parole aux enseignants

Un appel à tous lancé sur Twitter a permis de recueillir un échantillon des façons de faire des enseignants en matière de communication école-famille. 

Comment communiquent-ils avec les parents?

  • Une vidéo par semaine avec ScreenFlow et Vimeo et un bulletin en temps réel avec Google Classroom. 
  • L’application Seesaw pour partager des observations, des moments vécus en classe et des traces de productions (en photo et en vidéo).
  • Un courriel hebdomadaire (généralement le vendredi) pour faire un résumé de la semaine.
  • Teams, Mozaïk et TikTok ont aussi été mentionnés.
  • Padlet et La digitale ont aussi été fort utilisés pour communiquer.

L’impact de la pandémie

D’après leurs réponses, il semble qu’effectivement, la pandémie aura au moins permis de mettre en place de nouvelles pratiques de communication :

« Oui, la pandémie a changé ma façon de faire. Je suis beaucoup plus en contact avec [les parents]. Le partenariat est encore plus important. » 

« Post pandémie, c’est devenu essentiel pour rassurer les parents sur l’EVOluation de leurs enfants. »

« J’ai commencé pendant la pandémie et les parents ont tellement apprécié que je continue. »

« Les échanges sont plus réguliers, plus fluides. »

L’avantage que les enseignants y voit

Certains enseignants nous ont aussi fait part des retombées positives de la mise en place de canaux favorisant une communication bilatérale entre l’école et la maison.

« À mes élèves qui m’ont impressionné, mais qui sont généralement dans l’ombre, j’écris à leurs parents pour souligner de bons comportements. Ce sont mes acolytes. »

« J’aimerais qu’on unisse nos forces pour faire avancer leur enfant / mon élève. »

« Les parents sont mes alliés pour guider et accompagner les enfants. »

En terminant, nous espérons que vous avez eu autant de plaisir que nous à découvrir les différences entre les pratiques européennes et québécoises.

On se retrouve bientôt pour une nouvelle chronique Regards croisés entre la Belgique et le Québec!

Cette chronique est aussi publiée sur le site d’eduLAB.

Vos commentaires

Pour commenter ce sujet et y ajouter vos idées, nous vous invitons à nous suivre sur les réseaux sociaux. Tous les articles y sont publiés et il est aussi possible de commenter directement sur Facebook, Twitter ou LinkedIn.

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer ou souhaitez publier un témoignage?

Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Vous aimez ce que vous lisez?

Abonnez-vous et recevez les 3 prochains numéros du magazine École branchée (imprimé ou numérique, français ou anglais) en plus de nos dossiers exclusifs en ligne!

En savoir plus >

À propos de l'auteur

Martine Rioux
Martine Rioux
Après des études en communication publique, Martine a été journaliste pour différentes publications, avant de poursuivre sa carrière comme conseillère en communications interactives chez La Capitale, groupe financier, puis chez Québec numérique, organisme dont elle a pris la direction générale avant de faire le saut comme conseillère politique au cabinet du ministre délégué à la Transformation numérique gouvernementale. Elle est aujourd'hui rédactrice en chef adjointe et chargée de projets spéciaux à l'École branchée. Son rêve : que chacun ait accès à la technologie et puisse l'utiliser comme outil d’apprentissage et d’ouverture sur le monde.

Recevez l'infolettre Hebdo

Recevez l'Info #DevProf et l'Hebdo pour ne rien manquer des nouveautés de l'École branchée!





Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :