ADVERTISEMENT

The Lab-École announces the terms and conditions related to the architectural competition

The Lab-École team announces the terms and conditions of the architecture competition which will be officially launched on August 12th. This competition will see the birth of the first Quebec Lab-École projects.

Published on :

Posted in:
READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

ATTENTION! The English translation is automated - Errors (sometimes hilarious!) can creep in! ;)

Mark as favorite (0)

Quebec, June 26, 2019 - The Lab-École team announces the terms and conditions of the architecture competition which will be officially launched on August 12th. This competition will see the birth of the first Quebec Lab-École projects.
 
“It is by consulting and working with stakeholders from all backgrounds selected to receive a Lab-School that we have determined the specificities of the various projects. It was an important step for us in view of the deployment of the architectural competition. It is recognized that the projects carried out by competition contribute to raising the quality standards in design. Thus, we will be able to design new models of innovative schools, based on best practices, which will promote student success, ”said Pierre Thibault, architect and co-founder.

Competitions in two main stages

On August 12, the architectural competition, currently being analyzed for approval by the Ordre des architectes du Québec, will be officially open. Firms wishing to participate in the competition will find information on the SEAO platform. The architectural programs for each project will also be available on the Lab-École website. Architects will be invited to submit their proposal anonymously in step 1, via SEAO, according to the prescribed terms and conditions specific to each of the five projects, namely that of Gatineau, Shefford, Maskinongé, Rimouski and Saguenay. Subsequently, the juries will examine the proposals received and select four finalists per project for stage 2. These will be known in October 2019.

It is at the beginning of 2020 that the juries will determine the 5 winners, then all the finalists' services will be exhibited in their respective environments before the construction stages begin. Remember that the sketch phase for the new school project in Quebec will be carried out in intra-Lab mode, in concert with the Commission scolaire de la Capitale and its working committee.

The first schools bearing the Lab-École signature will open their doors between September 2021 and September 2022. A copy of the more detailed competition schedule is appended to this press release.

Granted budgets

It is thanks to the support of the Ministry of Education and Higher Education that the school boards involved will benefit from the vision of the Lab-École, giving them access to new spaces and the development of institutions of high architectural quality

On reminder

The Lab-École is currently working on the development of six projects:

  • In collaboration with the Western Quebec School Board: Expansion of Pierre-Elliott-Trudeau elementary school in Gatineau
  • In collaboration with the Val-des-Cerfs School Board: Construction of a primary school in Shefford
  • In collaboration with the Chemin-du-Roy school board: Expansion of Saint-Joseph elementary school in Maskinongé
  • In collaboration with the Commission scolaire des Phares: Construction of an elementary school in Rimouski
  • In collaboration with the Commission scolaire des Rives-du-Saguenay: Construction of an elementary school in Saguenay
  • In collaboration with the Commission scolaire de la Capitale: Rehabilitation of the site of the former Stadacona school and expansion to make it an elementary school in Quebec City (intra-Lab process)

About the Lab-École

The Lab-École is a non-profit organization whose mission is to bring together multidisciplinary expertise to design the schools of tomorrow. Under the leadership of its three founding members, Pierre Thibault, Pierre Lavoie and Ricardo Larrivée, the Lab-École intends to mobilize around this collective reflection to make it a social project. How? 'Or' What? By integrating the knowledge of school staff with that of professionals from other backgrounds to create the best schools that promote the well-being of students and all those who revolve around them. The Lab-École is financially supported in its mission by the Ministry of Education and Higher Education.

For more information : www.lab-ecole.com/concours

SOURCE Lab-School

Your comments about this article

To comment this article and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is also possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

Communiqué
Communicated
The press releases published on Ecolebranchee.com are those received for the attention of info@ecolebranchee.com and corresponding to the editorial line. The site reserves the right not to publish all press releases.

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss out on anything new at École branchée!





You might also like:

ANNONCE

Le Lab-École annonce les modalités reliées au concours d’architecture

L’équipe du Lab-École annonce les modalités reliées au concours d’architecture qui sera officiellement lancé le 12 août prochain. Ce concours permettra de voir naître les premiers projets Lab-École québécois.

Publié le :

Classé dans :
ANNONCE

Attention! Ce contenu a été mis à jour il y a plus de 3 ans. Il pourrait contenir des liens qui ne fonctionnent plus. Vous aimeriez que notre équipe le révise? N'hésitez pas à nous écrire!

Québec, 26 juin 2019 – L’équipe du Lab-École annonce les modalités reliées au concours d’architecture qui sera officiellement lancé le 12 août prochain. Ce concours permettra de voir naître les premiers projets Lab-École québécois.
 
« C’est en consultant et en travaillant avec les intervenants de tous les milieux sélectionnés pour recevoir un Lab-École que nous avons déterminé les spécificités des différents projets. C’était une étape importante pour nous en vue du déploiement du concours d’architecture. Il est reconnu que les projets réalisés par voie de concours contribuent à élever les standards de qualité en design. Ainsi, nous pourrons concevoir de nouveaux modèles d’écoles innovantes, axées sur les meilleures pratiques, qui favoriseront la réussite des élèves », a affirmé Pierre Thibault, architecte et cofondateur.

Des concours en deux grandes étapes

C’est le 12 août prochain que le concours d’architecture, présentement en analyse pour fins d’approbation de la part de l’Ordre des architectes du Québec, sera officiellement ouvert. Les firmes désirant participer au concours trouveront l’information sur la plateforme SEAO. Les programmes d’architecture de chaque projet seront aussi disponibles sur le site Internet du Lab-École. Les architectes seront invités à soumettre leur proposition de façon anonyme à l’étape 1, via SEAO, selon les modalités prescrites et spécifiques à chacun des cinq projets, soit celui de Gatineau, Shefford, Maskinongé, Rimouski et Saguenay. Par la suite, les jurys se pencheront sur les propositions reçues et sélectionneront quatre finalistes par projet pour l’étape 2. Ceux-ci seront connus en octobre 2019.

C’est au début de l’année 2020 que les jurys détermineront les 5 lauréats, puis l’ensemble des prestations des finalistes seront exposées dans leur milieu respectif avant que les étapes de construction s’entament. Rappelons que la phase de l’esquisse pour le projet de nouvelle école à Québec sera effectuée en mode intra-Lab, de concert avec la Commission scolaire de la Capitale et son comité de travail.

Les premières écoles portant la signature Lab-École ouvriront leurs portes entre septembre 2021 et septembre 2022. Une copie de l’échéancier du concours plus détaillé est en annexe de ce communiqué.

Budgets accordés

C’est grâce à l’appui du ministère de l’Éducation et de l’Enseignement supérieur que les commissions scolaires impliquées profiteront de la vision du Lab-École, leur donnant accès à de nouveaux espaces et à l’aménagement d’établissements de grande qualité architecturale

En rappel

Le Lab-École travaille actuellement au développement de six projets :

  • En collaboration avec la Commission scolaire Western Québec : Agrandissement de l’école primaire Pierre-Elliott-Trudeau à Gatineau
  • En collaboration avec la Commission scolaire du Val-des-Cerfs : Construction d’une école primaire à Shefford
  • En collaboration avec la Commission scolaire du Chemin-du-Roy : Agrandissement de l’école primaire Saint-Joseph à Maskinongé
  • En collaboration avec la Commission scolaire des Phares : Construction d’une école primaire à Rimouski
  • En collaboration avec la Commission scolaire des Rives-du-Saguenay : Construction d’une école primaire à Saguenay
  • En collaboration avec la Commission scolaire de la Capitale : Réhabilitation du site de l’ancienne école Stadacona et agrandissement pour en faire une école primaire à Québec (processus intra-Lab)

À propos du Lab-École

Le Lab-École est un organisme sans but lucratif qui s’est donné comme mission de rassembler une expertise multidisciplinaire pour concevoir les écoles de demain. Sous l’impulsion de ses trois membres fondateurs, Pierre Thibault, Pierre Lavoie et Ricardo Larrivée, le Lab-École entend mobiliser autour de cette réflexion collective pour en faire un projet de société. Comment? En intégrant le savoir du personnel scolaire à celui des professionnels d’autres horizons pour créer les meilleures écoles qui favorisent le bien-être des élèves et de tous ceux qui gravitent autour. Le Lab-École est appuyé financièrement dans sa mission par le ministère de l’Éducation et de l’Enseignement supérieur.

Pour plus d’informations : www.lab-ecole.com/concours

SOURCE Lab-École

À propos de l'auteur

Communiqué
Communiqué
Les communiqués publiés sur Ecolebranchee.com sont ceux reçus à l'attention de info@ecolebranchee.com et correspondant à la ligne éditoriale. Le site se réserve le droit de ne pas publier tous les communiqués.

Recevez l'infolettre Hebdo

Recevez l'Info #DevProf et l'Hebdo pour ne rien manquer des nouveautés de l'École branchée!


Vos commentaires

Pour commenter un article et y ajouter vos idées, nous vous invitons à nous suivre sur les réseaux sociaux. Tous les articles y sont publiés et il est aussi possible de commenter directement sur Facebook, Twitter, Instagram ou LinkedIn.

Faites briller vos projets d'école et pratiques gagnantes!

L'École branchée fait circuler l'information dans le milieu scolaire afin d'alimenter la veille professionnelle et valoriser les initiatives émanant du terrain. Allez-y, proposez-nous un texte! >

À lire aussi

Un concours amical de programmation et de robotique

Depuis 2018, les services éducatifs du Centre de services scolaire de la Capitale proposent aux enseignants un concours de programmation informatique qui cible le déploiement d’une culture du numérique dans ses établissements. Il est temps de s'inscrire pour l'édition 2022.

Une nouvelle publication pour le Lab-École : Penser la cour de demain

Communiqué - Après avoir pensé l’école de demain, l’équipe du Lab-École propose une nouvelle publication intitulée Penser la cour de demain. Cet ouvrage est le fruit de la collaboration avec de nombreux experts, dont les enfants.

Lancement de la 61e édition des Expo-sciences Hydro-Québec

Le Réseau Technoscience et ses organismes régionaux inaugurent la 61e saison des Expo-sciences Hydro-Québec.