Launch of the 61st edition of the Expo-sciences Hydro-Québec

The Technoscience Network and its regional organizations are inaugurating the 61st season of the Hydro-Québec Science Fair.

Published on :

Posted in:
READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

Automated English translation - (sometimes hilarious) mistakes can creep in! ;)

Montreal - The Technoscience Network and its regional organizations inaugurate the 61e Hydro-Québec Science Fair season. For the Technoscience Network and its regional organizations, this 2021 edition is not an edition like any other since it will take place entirely virtual this year.

“In the context of the pandemic, the Network and its regional organizations have made several efforts to ensure that young people can participate in events in virtual mode. As soon as the events were canceled last spring, our team put everything in place so that young people could experience science and technology again, as quickly as possible. From next March, the Hydro-Québec 2021 Science Fair projects will be presented in virtual form. This 61e edition will certainly be different but just as enriching and dynamic for young people interested in science and technology! »Emphasizes Ms. Marthe Poirier, Executive Director of the Technoscience Network.

It will be possible to discover the projects of high school and college scientists from across the province during the twelve regional finals of the Expo-sciences Hydro-Québec. “Some will present the project they had prepared for the 2020 edition while others will discuss the discoveries they have made this year. It will be a showcase of choice for young people interested in science and technology from across Quebec. »Underlined Mr. Beaudoin Bergeron, Chairman of the Board of Directors of the Technoscience Network during the virtual launch.

Presented by Hydro-Québec since 2011, the Expo-sciences program has enabled hundreds of thousands of young people to dare to science for more than six decades.

"I am convinced that it is by living constructive experiences that young people forge their personality, discover what drives them and develop a thirst for innovation which contributes to building the society of tomorrow", affirms Claudine Bouchard, head of the evolution of the company and Vice-President - Strategic Procurement at Hydro-Québec and Honorary President of the 61e Hydro-Québec Science Fair season.

Projects to discover

It is during the twelve (12) virtual regional finals, which will take place in March across Quebec, that the 125 projects of the secondary and college component that will participate in the Super Expo-sciences Hydro-Québec will be chosen. This great Quebec final will be held virtually from April 22 to 25, 2021.

In May 2021, the regional finals of the primary component will come, which will also be presented in virtual mode.

The topics covered are varied and often reflect the concerns of exhibitors: environmental issues, rare diseases, social phenomena, the use of new technologies and artificial intelligence and more.

The regional finals and the Quebec finals are open to the public free of charge. To visit the virtual finals, only one front door - technoscience.ca

Thank you to our partners

The Hydro-Québec Science Fairs are coordinated by the Technoscience Network and its regional organizations and are made possible thanks to the support of Hydro-Québec, a presenting partner. This program is financially supported by the Ministry of Economy and Innovation, through the NovaScience program. The Technoscience Network also benefits from the support of major national partners: the Federation of Professional Staff from Universities and Research, Druide informatique inc., Ubisoft and the Association for the Teaching of Science and Technology. BLD publications (ExplorersThe Resourceful and Curium), La Presse + and the Association francophone pour le savoir are the media partners of Expo-sciences Hydro-Québec.

Your comments about this article

To comment on this article and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

Communicated
The press releases published on Ecolebranchee.com are those received for the attention of info@ecolebranchee.com and corresponding to the editorial line. The site reserves the right not to publish all press releases.

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss anything new!





You might also like:

Lancement de la 61e édition des Expo-sciences Hydro-Québec

Le Réseau Technoscience et ses organismes régionaux inaugurent la 61e saison des Expo-sciences Hydro-Québec.

Publié le :

Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction anglaise automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! 😉

Montréal – Le Réseau Technoscience et ses organismes régionaux inaugurent la 61e saison des Expo-sciences Hydro-Québec. Pour le Réseau Technoscience et ses organismes régionaux, cette édition 2021 n’est pas une édition comme les autres puisqu’elle se déroulera entièrement en virtuel cette année.

« Dans le contexte de la pandémie le Réseau et ses organismes régionaux ont déployés plusieurs efforts pour s’assurer que les jeunes puissent participer aux événements en mode virtuel. Dès l’annulation des événements au printemps dernier, notre équipe a tout mis en place pour que les jeunes puissent expérimenter la science et les technologies à nouveau, et ce, le plus rapidement possible. Dès mars prochain, les projets des Expo-sciences Hydro-Québec 2021 seront présentés en virtuel. Cette 61e édition sera certainement différente mais tout aussi enrichissante et dynamique pour les jeunes de la relève intéressés par les sciences et les technologies! » souligne Mme Marthe Poirier, directrice générale du Réseau Technoscience.

Il sera possible de découvrir les projets des scientifiques du volet secondaire et collégial des quatre coins de la province lors des douze finales régionales des Expo-sciences Hydro-Québec. « Certains présenteront le projet qu’ils avaient préparé pour l’édition 2020 alors que d’autres aborderont les découvertes qu’ils ont faites cette année. Ce sera une vitrine de choix pour les jeunes intéressés par la science et la technologie de partout au Québec. » soulignait M. Beaudoin Bergeron, président du conseil d’administration du Réseau Technoscience lors du lancement virtuel.

Présenté par Hydro-Québec depuis 2011, le programme des Expo-sciences a permis à des centaines de milliers de jeunes d’oser la science, et ce, depuis plus de six décennies.

« Je suis convaincue que c’est en vivant des expériences constructives que les jeunes forgent leur personnalité, découvrent ce qui les anime et développent une soif d’innover qui contribue à bâtir la société de demain », affirme Claudine Bouchard, chef de l’évolution de l’entreprise et vice-présidente – Approvisionnement stratégique chez Hydro-Québec et présidente d’honneur de la 61e saison des Expo-sciences Hydro-Québec.

Des projets à découvrir

C’est lors des douze (12) finales régionales virtuelles, qui se dérouleront en mars prochain partout au Québec, que seront choisis les 125 projets du volet secondaire et collégial qui participeront à la Super Expo-sciences Hydro-Québec. Cette grande finale québécoise se tiendra virtuellement du 22 au 25 avril 2021.

En mai 2021, viendront les finales régionales du volet primaire qui seront également présentées en mode virtuel.

Les thèmes abordés sont variés et reflètent souvent les préoccupations des exposantes et des exposants : enjeux environnementaux, maladies rares, phénomènes sociaux, utilisation des nouvelles technologies et de l’intelligence artificielle et plus encore.

Les finales régionales et la finale québécoise sont ouvertes au public gratuitement. Pour visiter les finales virtuelles, une seule porte d’entrée – technoscience.ca

Merci à nos partenaires

Les Expo-sciences Hydro-Québec sont coordonnées par le Réseau Technoscience et ses organismes régionaux et sont rendues possibles grâce au soutien d’Hydro-Québec, partenaire présentateur. Ce programme est soutenu financièrement par le ministère de l’Économie et de l’Innovation, par l’entremise du programme NovaScience. Le Réseau Technoscience bénéficie également de l’appui de partenaires nationaux d’envergure : la Fédération du personnel professionnel des universités et de la recherche, Druide informatique inc., Ubisoft et l’Association pour l’enseignement des sciences et des technologies. Les publications BLD (Les ExplorateursLes Débrouillards et Curium), La Presse+ et l’Association francophone pour le savoir sont les partenaires médias des Expo-sciences Hydro-Québec.

Vos commentaires sur l'article

Pour commenter cet article et y ajouter vos idées, nous vous invitons à nous suivre sur les réseaux sociaux. Tous les articles y sont publiés et il est possible de commenter directement sur Facebook, Twitter ou LinkedIn.

Publicité par Google


À propos de l'auteur

Communiqué
Les communiqués publiés sur Ecolebranchee.com sont ceux reçus à l'attention de info@ecolebranchee.com et correspondant à la ligne éditoriale. Le site se réserve le droit de ne pas publier tous les communiqués.

Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :

Quelques annonces

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer?

Écrivez-nous sans tarder à info@ecolebranchee.com

Vous pouvez aussi publier votre propre texte!
Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Recevez les nouvelles de l’École branchée

L‘École branchée | Hebdo, la publication qui alimente votre boîte courriel pour que vous ne manquiez rien!