ADVERTISEMENT

A new publication for the Lab-École: Thinking about the yard of tomorrow

Press release - After having thought about the school of tomorrow, the Lab-École team is proposing a new publication entitled Penser la cour de demain. This book is the result of collaboration with many experts, including children.

Published on :

Posted in:
READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

ATTENTION! The English translation is automated - Errors (sometimes hilarious!) can creep in! ;)

Mark as favorite (0)
ADVERTISEMENT

Press release - After having thought about the school of tomorrow, the Lab-École team is proposing a new publication entitled Penser la cour de demain. This book is the result of collaboration with many experts, including children.

As the main users of the schoolyard, listening to their wishes, their needs and their dreams appeared essential to the Lab-École team, which thus developed a philosophy and a design approach for the “At the height of the schoolyard”. 'child'.

Assuming that a school without a courtyard is not a school, Thinking about the yard of tomorrow is a continuation of Thinking about the school of tomorrow, a work published in 2019.

The new publication give children a voice: through exploded drawings, lively discussions, storms of ideas, these mini-experts have expressed some 251 wishes for their dream yard.

In pictures
In my dream yard, there would be ... 
In words
What if we listened to the children?

At child height

“Adults should listen to children's opinions for the court. Because the adults aren't the ones playing in the yard. "

This quote from a schoolgirl opens the post and invites adults - schoolyard designers, policy makers, school administrators, material resources departments, parents, and more. - put on children's glasses to see the yard from the students' perspective.

The objectives of the publication

Thinking about the yard of tomorrow aims to raise awareness, make people dream, inspire and equip stakeholders in the education sector to create schoolyards that meet the aspirations of students.

Throughout the 230 pages of this publication, the Lab-École shows that there are as many ideal courses as there are schools in Quebec. There is no single model since each courtyard has its own characteristics: its configuration, its context (urban, semi-urban, rural), its components, its functions, its different spaces, etc.

To this end, the chapter entitled “The toolbox” highlights the universe of possibilities for designing and furnishing a courtyard where children's pleasure is increased tenfold.

Between games, nature and learning 

According to the Lab-École, the yard of tomorrow offers a rich and varied environment: dining areas, vegetable gardens where the child gardens, play areas that contribute to the development of motor and social skills, but also places of freedom, of challenges, of nature, of rest, of contemplation.

The courtyard is also a good place for learning. In this sense, Thinking about the yard of tomorrow is an invitation to design arrangements that promote teaching from the outside.

Recognize the importance of the schoolyard

During his school career, from Kindergarten 4 to Grade 6, a child spends nearly 3,000 hours in the schoolyard in which he experiences 1001 Adventures, discovers socialization and explores his emotions. 

But the courtyard takes on an importance that goes beyond the school: it is the heart of a community, where young and old alike meet outside of school hours, a place where the social fabric is expressed. 

It is also the link between the neighborhood and the school: even before his first steps in school, before discovering his class, the child explores the courtyard. It is the access route to knowledge, to school, this key to life. This is why, according to the Lab-École, the court deserves to become the object of all attention.

Words of children, words of experts

The new publication was unveiled publicly in the offices of the Lab-École, fitted out for the occasion in the spirit of the court of tomorrow. The discussion was broadcast live on the Lab-École's Facebook page and can be viewed later.

Thinking the yard of tomorrow is available in digital version on the Lab-École website.

The Lab-École is financially supported by the Ministry of Education.

Your comments about this article

To comment this article and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is also possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

Communiqué
Communicated
The press releases published on Ecolebranchee.com are those received for the attention of info@ecolebranchee.com and corresponding to the editorial line. The site reserves the right not to publish all press releases.

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss out on anything new at École branchée!





You might also like:

Une nouvelle publication pour le Lab-École : Penser la cour de demain

Communiqué - Après avoir pensé l’école de demain, l’équipe du Lab-École propose une nouvelle publication intitulée Penser la cour de demain. Cet ouvrage est le fruit de la collaboration avec de nombreux experts, dont les enfants.

Publié le :

Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! 😉

Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :

Communiqué – Après avoir pensé l’école de demain, l’équipe du Lab-École propose une nouvelle publication intitulée Penser la cour de demain. Cet ouvrage est le fruit de la collaboration avec de nombreux experts, dont les enfants.

En tant que principaux utilisateurs de la cour d’école, écouter leurs souhaits, leurs besoins et leurs rêves est apparu essentiel à l’équipe du Lab-École qui a ainsi développé une philosophie et une approche de conception de la cour « À hauteur d’enfant ».

Partant du principe qu’une école sans cour n’est pas une école, Penser la cour de demain se veut la continuité de Penser l’école de demain, ouvrage publié en 2019.

La nouvelle publication donne une voix aux enfants : par le biais de dessins éclatés, de discussions animées, de tempêtes d’idées, ces mini-experts ont émis quelques 251 souhaits pour leur cour de rêve.

En image
Dans ma cour de rêve, il y aurait… 
En mots
Et si on écoutait les enfants ?

À hauteur d’enfant

« Il faudrait que les adultes écoutent les opinions des enfants pour la cour. Parce que les adultes, c’est pas eux qui jouent dans la cour. »

Cette citation d’une écolière ouvre la publication et invite les adultes – concepteurs de cours d’école, décideurs politiques, directions d’école, services des ressources matérielles, parents, etc. – à enfiler des lunettes d’enfants pour voir la cour selon la perspective des élèves.

Les objectifs de la publication

Penser la cour de demain vise à sensibiliser, faire rêver, inspirer et outiller les acteurs du milieu de l’éducation pour créer des cours d’école qui répondent aux aspirations des élèves.

Au fil des 230 pages de cette publication, le Lab-École démontre qu’il y a autant de cours idéales qu’il y a d’écoles au Québec. Il n’y a pas de modèle unique puisque chaque cour à ses propres caractéristiques : sa configuration, son contexte (urbain, semi-urbain, rural), ses composantes, ses fonctions, ses différents espaces, etc.

À cet effet, le chapitre intitulé « La boite à outils » met en lumière l’univers des possibles pour concevoir et aménager une cour où le plaisir des enfants est décuplé.

Entre jeux, nature et apprentissages 

Selon le Lab-École, la cour de demain offre un environnement riche et varié : des coins repas, des potagers où l’enfant jardine, des espaces de jeu qui contribuent au développement des habiletés motrices et sociales, mais aussi des lieux de liberté, de défis, de nature, de repos, de contemplation.

La cour est aussi un lieu propice aux apprentissages. En ce sens, Penser la cour de demain est une invitation à concevoir des aménagements qui favorisent la pédagogie du dehors.

Reconnaitre l’importance de la cour d’école

Pendant son parcours scolaire, de la maternelle 4 ans à la 6e année, un enfant passe près de 3000 heures dans la cour d’école dans laquelle il vit 1001 aventures, découvre la socialisation et explore ses émotions. 

Mais la cour revêt une importance qui va au-delà de l’école : elle est le cœur d’une communauté, où petits et grands se retrouvent en dehors des heures de classe, un lieu où le tissu social s’exprime. 

Elle est aussi le trait d’union entre le quartier et l’école : avant même ses premiers pas à l’école, avant de découvrir sa classe, l’enfant explore la cour. Elle est la voie d’accès vers le savoir, vers l’école, cette clé pour la vie. C’est pourquoi, selon le Lab-École, la cour mérite de devenir l’objet de toutes les attentions.

Paroles d’enfants, paroles d’experts

La nouvelle publication a été dévoilée publiquement dans les bureaux du Lab-École, aménagés pour l’occasion dans l’esprit de la cour de demain. La discussion a été diffusée en direct sur la page Facebook du Lab-École et peut-être visionnée en différé.

Penser la cour de demain est disponible en version numérique sur le site web du Lab-École.

Le Lab-École est soutenu financièrement par le ministère de l’Éducation.

Vos commentaires sur l'article

Vous pouvez commenter cet article ici et y ajouter vos idées!

Publicité par Google


À propos de l'auteur

Communiqué
Les communiqués publiés sur Ecolebranchee.com sont ceux reçus à l'attention de info@ecolebranchee.com et correspondant à la ligne éditoriale. Le site se réserve le droit de ne pas publier tous les communiqués.

Quelques annonces

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer?

Écrivez-nous sans tarder à info@ecolebranchee.com

Vous pouvez aussi publier votre propre texte!
Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Recevez les nouvelles de l’École branchée

L‘École branchée | Hebdo, la publication qui alimente votre boîte courriel pour que vous ne manquiez rien!

Prochaines formations en direct