ADVERTISEMENT

school parliament

School-wide parliamentary democracy

The Parlements at the elementary and secondary levels present a method of operation of the student council that encourages their participation in decisions affecting the life of their school. Very popular in Quebec schools, this simulation has real citizenship education value.

It's back to school for primary and secondary parliaments

The 2013-2014 school year marks the 8th year of the existence of Parlements au secondaire. For its part, the project of education and participation in ...

Parlements in elementary and secondary schools: student involvement rewarded at a gala

On May 31, at the Parliament Building, we rewarded students involved in the Parlements at the elementary and secondary levels, a citizenship education project sponsored by the Jean-Charles-Bonenfant Foundation.

The network of student councils in Quebec arouses enthusiasm

Parlements at the elementary and secondary levels are a very popular activity in Quebec schools. This school-wide simulation has real citizenship education value and places young people directly at the heart of school life choices.

The students of the Gentilly school receive the Minister St-Pierre

Communiqué - Establishing a school parliament at school is good. Holding the activity in the presence of the Minister of Culture, Communications and the Status of Women, Christine St-Pierre, is even better! This is the remarkable experience of the students of Gentilly Elementary School (Dorval), an event made concrete thanks to a simple request addressed to the National Assembly.

parlement scolaire

La démocratie parlementaire à l’échelle de l’école

Les Parlements au primaire et au secondaire présentent un mode de fonctionnement du conseil d'élèves qui encourage la participation de ces derniers aux décisions touchant la vie de leur école. Très populaire dans les écoles du Québec, cette simulation a une réelle valeur d’éducation à la citoyenneté.

C’est la rentrée pour les Parlements au primaire et au secondaire

La rentrée scolaire 2013-2014 marque la 8e année d’existence des Parlements au secondaire. De son côté, le projet d’éducation et de participation à la...

Parlements au primaire et au secondaire: l’implication des élèves récompensée lors d’un gala

Le 31 mai dernier, à l’hôtel du Parlement, on récompensait des élèves impliqués dans les Parlements au primaire et au secondaire, un projet d’éducation à la citoyenneté parrainé par la Fondation Jean-Charles-Bonenfant.

Le réseau des conseils d’élèves du Québec soulève l’enthousiasme

Les Parlements au primaire et au secondaire sont une activité très populaire dans les écoles du Québec. Cette simulation à l’échelle de l’école a une réelle valeur d’éducation à la citoyenneté et place les jeunes directement au cœur des choix de la vie scolaire.

Les élèves de l’école Gentilly reçoivent la ministre St-Pierre

Communiqué - Instaurer un parlement scolaire à l’école, c’est bien. Tenir l’activité en présence de la ministre de la Culture, des Communications et de la Condition féminine, Christine St-Pierre, c’est encore mieux! Voilà l’expérience marquante vécue par les élèves de l’école primaire Gentilly (Dorval), un événement concrétisé grâce à une simple demande adressée à l’Assemblée nationale.