ADVERTISEMENT

The Office québécois de la langue française launches a campaign to encourage young people to express themselves in French on social networks

Press release - The Office québécois de la langue française is launching the Share your French campaign, which invites young people aged 13 to 17 to use French on social networks and to show their pride in writing and discussing in this language on web platforms.

Published on :

Posted in:
READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

ATTENTION! The English translation is automated - Errors (sometimes hilarious!) can creep in! ;)

Mark as favorite (0)
ADVERTISEMENT

Press release - The Office québécois de la langue française is launching the Share your French campaign, which invites young people aged 13 to 17 to use French on social networks and to show their pride in writing and discussing in this language on web platforms.

A video, produced with the author, host and actress Rosalie Bonenfant, will encourage Internet users to be imaginative in French on social networks. Young people will also be able to garnish their publications with virtual stickers created for the campaign. Rosalie Bonenfant will also play the game and promote French on her Instagram page.

Secondary school teachers will be able to do five fun educational workshops with their class prepared by the Office. Prizes will be awarded following a random draw among participating teachers.

To do the various workshops and consult the campaign promotional material, visit the www.quebec.ca/partagetonfrancais.

Highlights 

  • Resulting from an investment of 200,000 $, the Share your French campaign will be held over the next four weeks, from November 3 to 30, 2021.
  • An abridged version (15 seconds) of the video produced with author, host and actress Rosalie Bonenfant will be broadcast exclusively on Instagram throughout the campaign.
  • Five posters promoting the sharing of content in French on Web platforms can be proudly displayed in Quebec high schools. They present themes dear to young people: creation, sport, love, travel and humor. Teachers can download or order them.
  • Young people will be able to include virtual campaign stickers in their news and Instagram posts. Accessible on the Giphy platform, these stickers are variations of the slogan Share your french and take up the messages of the posters: Share your loveShare your achievementShare your humorShare your work and Share your getaway.
  • Resources are available to teachers to help them run educational workshops, including infographics dealing with vocabulary related to different areas of interest to young people, such as sports, fashion, social networks and video games.
  • At the end of the campaign, the Office québécois de la langue française will draw among the teachers who participated in the educational workshops a gift card of 200 $ from the Hamster office supply store and four gift cards of 100 $ each from the Renaud-Bray bookstore. To find out how to participate, consult the online rules.
  • The Office québécois de la langue française ensures that French is the normal and usual language of work, communications, commerce, business and administration. It enriches terminology and offers linguistic tools and services. It also ensures compliance with the Charter of the French language and monitors the evolution of the linguistic situation in Quebec.

Related links

Your comments about this article

To comment this article and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is also possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

Communiqué
Communicated
The press releases published on Ecolebranchee.com are those received for the attention of info@ecolebranchee.com and corresponding to the editorial line. The site reserves the right not to publish all press releases.

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss out on anything new at École branchée!





You might also like:

L’Office québécois de la langue française lance une campagne pour inciter les jeunes à s’exprimer en français sur les réseaux sociaux

Communiqué - L’Office québécois de la langue française lance la campagne Partage ton français, qui invite les jeunes de 13 à 17 ans à utiliser le français sur les réseaux sociaux et à afficher leur fierté d’écrire et d’échanger dans cette langue sur les plateformes Web.

Publié le :

Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction anglaise automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! 😉

Communiqué – L’Office québécois de la langue française lance la campagne Partage ton français, qui invite les jeunes de 13 à 17 ans à utiliser le français sur les réseaux sociaux et à afficher leur fierté d’écrire et d’échanger dans cette langue sur les plateformes Web.

Une vidéo, produite avec l’autrice, animatrice et actrice Rosalie Bonenfant, encouragera les internautes à faire preuve d’imagination en français sur les réseaux sociaux. Les jeunes pourront également garnir leurs publications des autocollants virtuels créés pour la campagne. Rosalie Bonenfant se prêtera aussi au jeu et fera rayonner le français sur sa page Instagram.

Les enseignantes et enseignants au secondaire pourront faire avec leur classe cinq ateliers pédagogiques ludiques préparés par l’Office. Des prix seront remis à la suite d’un tirage au sort parmi les enseignantes et enseignants participants.

Pour faire les différents ateliers et consulter le matériel promotionnel de la campagne, visitez le www.quebec.ca/partagetonfrancais.

Faits saillants 

  • Résultant d’un investissement de 200 000 $, la campagne Partage ton français se tiendra au cours des quatre prochaines semaines, soit du 3 au 30 novembre 2021.
  • Une version abrégée (15 secondes) de la vidéo produite avec l’autrice, animatrice et actrice Rosalie Bonenfant sera diffusée exclusivement sur Instagram tout au long de la campagne.
  • Cinq affiches faisant la promotion du partage de contenus en français sur les plateformes Web pourront être affichées fièrement dans les écoles secondaires québécoises. Elles présentent des thèmes chers aux jeunes : la création, le sport, l’amour, les voyages et l’humour. Les enseignantes et enseignants peuvent les télécharger ou les commander.
  • Les jeunes pourront insérer dans leurs brèves et leurs publications sur Instagram des autocollants virtuels de la campagne. Accessibles sur la plateforme Giphy, ces autocollants sont des déclinaisons du slogan Partage ton français et reprennent les messages des affiches : Partage ton amourPartage ton exploitPartage ton humourPartage ton œuvre et Partage ton escapade.
  • Des ressources sont à la disposition des enseignantes et enseignants pour les aider à animer les ateliers pédagogiques, dont des infographies traitant du vocabulaire relatif à différents centres d’intérêt des jeunes, comme le sport, la mode, les réseaux sociaux et les jeux vidéo.
  • Au terme de la campagne, l’Office québécois de la langue française fera tirer parmi les enseignantes et enseignants ayant participé aux ateliers pédagogiques une carte-cadeau de 200 $ du magasin de fournitures de bureau Hamster et quatre cartes-cadeaux de 100 $ chacune de la librairie Renaud-Bray. Pour connaître les modalités de participation, consultez le règlement en ligne.
  • L’Office québécois de la langue française veille à ce que le français soit la langue normale et habituelle du travail, des communications, du commerce, des affaires et de l’Administration. Il enrichit la terminologie et offre des outils et des services linguistiques. Il assure également le respect de la Charte de la langue française et surveille l’évolution de la situation linguistique du Québec.

Liens connexes

Vos commentaires sur l'article

Pour commenter cet article et y ajouter vos idées, nous vous invitons à nous suivre sur les réseaux sociaux. Tous les articles y sont publiés et il est possible de commenter directement sur Facebook, Twitter ou LinkedIn.

Publicité par Google


À propos de l'auteur

Communiqué
Les communiqués publiés sur Ecolebranchee.com sont ceux reçus à l'attention de info@ecolebranchee.com et correspondant à la ligne éditoriale. Le site se réserve le droit de ne pas publier tous les communiqués.

Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :

Quelques annonces

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer?

Écrivez-nous sans tarder à info@ecolebranchee.com

Vous pouvez aussi publier votre propre texte!
Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Recevez les nouvelles de l’École branchée

L‘École branchée | Hebdo, la publication qui alimente votre boîte courriel pour que vous ne manquiez rien!