ADVERTISEMENT

The #Édubrèves - November 29, 2022 edition

Here are your #Édubrèves. In this edition: a new game to overcome discrimination, the new Find-a-Book platform, 70 21st century competency frameworks, Biblius is one year old, participating in a study to draw a portrait of Quebec teachers, a Michael Fullan conference in December, Quebec educational technology companies at the Francophonie Summit, meaningful friendships help prevent teenagers from dropping out, and much more.

Published on :

Posted in:
READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

ATTENTION! The English translation is automated - Errors (sometimes hilarious!) can creep in! ;)

Mark as favorite (0)

Here are your #Ébrèves. Feel free to share them or write me if you have news to share.

In this issue: a new game to overcome discrimination, the new Find-a-Book platform, 70 21st century competency frameworks, Biblius is one year old, participating in a study to profile Quebec teachers, a Michael Fullan conference in December, Quebec educational technology companies at the Francophonie Summit, meaningful friendships help prevent teenagers from dropping out of school, and much more.

Good reading.

Please note that the use of animated GIFs in this news digest is for entertainment purposes only.


AQUOPS - Workshop proposal

There is still time to make your workshop proposals for the next AQUOPS conference. The deadline has been extended to November 27, 2022. This is a great opportunity to share your thoughts and expertise with a variety of stakeholders from all recognized educational sectors.

Here are the workshop topics most requested by the delegates: robotics, programming, 3D printing, virtual reality, evaluation in support of learning, optimization of technological tools, new developments in techno-pedagogy, innovative teaching practices.

See details.


A new game to overcome discrimination

On the occasion of Universal Children's Day, the Commission des droits de la personne et des droits de la jeunesse du Québec launched the Discriminateville gameThe game is an educational tool to raise awareness about discrimination in public places. The game is aimed at young people aged 12 to 18 and deals with the concepts of rights and freedoms, the obligations that flow from them and the power of intervention of people in authority.

Copies of the game were sent to 40 organizations in 14 regions of Quebec. The game is also available online. To download it and the animation kit, go to cdpdj.qc.ca/discriminateville

An educational game for youth aged 12 to 18 (CNW Group/Commission on Human Rights and Youth Rights)

In bulk


3 Quebec educational technology companies at the Francophonie Summit 

Valentin Kravtchenko of Grey-box, Tania Brouillard of Nanomonx and Charles Sol of eduMedia had the opportunity to take part in the Francophonie Summit in Djerba, Tunisia. The trip of the three member companies of the Edteq Association was offered by the Ministère des Relations internationales et de la Francophonie du Québec. This year, the theme was education. It was therefore natural for the Quebec government to highlight companies that have developed innovative technological tools to promote learning.


The new platform Trouve-Livre

The new platform Trouve-Livre, created by theQuebec Public Library Association (QPLA)The Book Finder is designed for families, early childhood professionals and toddlers. The Book Finder makes it possible to find age-appropriate children's books in just two clicks. The Book Finder is made possible by Gardensto the French-language securities bank management company (BTLF)s, the Multimedia Documentary Services (MDS)to the Bibliothèque et Archives nationales du Québec (BAnQ) as well as Bibliopresto. To explore the platform, go to findbook.ca.

View a promotional video.


An exhaustive search of more than 70 skill sets

Digital technologies have taken hold on a global scale and the ability to use these technologies has become an almost universal requirement.

In the paper "Qualitative Analysis of 21st Century Digital and Information Skills Frameworks: Observed Global Trends," researchers Chantal Tremblay of the Université du Québec à Montréal (UQAM) and Bruno Poellhuber of the Université de Montréal consulted more than 70 digital and information skills frameworks from Europe (33), North America (30), and 10 from Africa, Asia and Oceania. 

Read the article 21st century digital and information skills at the global level, sure Thot Cursus.


Project Biblius at one year old!

The school library of digital books, Bibliusrecently celebrated its first anniversary. After 2 years of developments and D'experimentsBiblius had started, in the fall of 2021This is the first year of full deployment in Quebec's public school libraries. More than 99 % of students in the public school system now have access to digital book lending. The connection of private educational institutions and non-agreement First Nations schools is also in preparation. 

A shared collection of 407 titles is offered to schools and school service centers. They also have the opportunity to purchase their own books. For example, 32,172 additional digital books were purchased in 2021-2022. Between September 29, 2021 and August 31, 2022, 440,982 books borrowed have been realized in the platform.

Read our article presenting Biblius.

Here are the Top 10 most borrowed titles in the shared collection.

Here are the Top 10 most borrowed titles in local collections (purchased by school service centers or schools).


Portrait of Quebec teachers

A large study of Quebec teachers and their influences on student achievement is looking for respondents to their online surveys.

Criteria for participation: 

  • Teaching in Quebec at the primary or secondary level;
  • Be available to participate in one or more of the following three components: 
  1. Complete an online questionnaire that takes approximately 40 minutes,
  2. Provide a class period for students to complete a questionnaire,
  3. Participate in an interview of approximately 60 minutes.

Write to manon.beaudoin4@usherbrooke.ca for more information or participate here.


73rd Legislature of the Quebec Youth Parliament 

From December 26 to 30, the 73e legislature of the Quebec Youth Parliament (PJQ) will bring together some one hundred parliamentarians and journalists. Young people between the ages of 18 and 25 will experience the Quebec parliamentary system by discussing social issues in a non-partisan manner.

Four bills drafted by participants in the role of minister will be debated. This experience will allow them to freely express their opinions and learn to exchange in a formal setting. Themes discussed include the revaluation of care work, the right to the desired body, local governance and sound management of personal finances.


JA Quebec expands into the Eastern Townships  

JA (formerly Jeunes Entreprises du Québec) has just arrived in the Eastern Townships region of Quebec. The educational programs JA Quebec are part of the JA Worldwide family, an international NSO that offers free financial and entrepreneurial education programs. The training offered is for youth ages 10 to 18 and focuses on workforce readiness, entrepreneurship and financial literacy. Programs are specifically designed for schools.

To join the new Eastern Townships team, write to estrie@jaquebec.org.


Online study on school motivation, anxiety and high intellectual potential

A University of Sherbrooke project on school motivation and anxiety in children aged 8 to 17 (there is an error on the image). Access the questionnaire online: https://questionnaire.simplesondage.com/f/l/motivation


Congratulations to Héros de chez nous!

At the 32nd Innovation Awards Gala of the Association pour le développement de la recherche et de l'innovation du Québec (ADRIQ), the organization Heroes of our country was named winner in the category Relève Technoscience, "awarded to an organization that has successfully designed and implemented an important project aimed at increasing the interest of young people in science and technology studies and careers in order to ensure a specialized succession to support the competitiveness and growth of Quebec's innovative companies. The project that was praised was the web series Pause-Techno IA, available on Tele-Quebec in the classroom and IDÉLLO

See the Facebook post.


Michael Fullan's lecture

The Academy of School Leaders welcomes Michael Fullan, co-leader of the global New Pedagogies for Deep Learning initiative, on Thursday, December 8, 2022 for a talk about leadership and change in our schools. Don't miss this opportunity to spend 60 minutes virtually with this global authority on education reform.

Registrations https://formation.academiedesdirections.ca/(re)read our article How educational leaders can actually change the system, says Michael Fullan.


35th Roberval Award - Results of the 2022 competition

The ROBERVAL Award is an international French-speaking competition that rewards literary, audiovisual or multimedia works dedicated to the explanation of technology. These works can be intended for the general public or for higher education in technology. 23 works were nominated as finalists for the 35th edition of the Roberval 2022 Prize. The winners were announced last week.

In the Youth category, Anne-Sophie Baumann received the Roberval Prize for " The big animated book of water "She wrote it with Arnaud Lemaistre, geologist, head of the Geosciences unit at the Palais de la découverte in Paris. A "coup de coeur" was awarded to France Desmarais and Richard Adam for their book " I love my city "published by ISATIS.


In closing, are you starting to feel the holiday spirit?


If you want even more, you can (re)see last week's #Édubrèves.

See you soon! Don't hesitate to tag us on Twitter (@millaudrey or @riomarti) so we can talk about your project/resource in an upcoming review of the week! Have a great week.

Your comments

To comment on this topic and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is also possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

Martine Rioux
Martine Rioux
After studying public communication, Martine worked as a journalist for various publications, before pursuing her career as an interactive communications consultant at La Capitale, a financial group, then at Québec Numérique, an organization she took over as general manager before making the jump. as political advisor in the office of the Minister for Digital Government Transformation. Today she is the online Editor-in-Chief and Special Projects Manager at l'École branchée. Her dream: that everyone has access to technology and can use it as a tool for learning and opening up to the world.

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss out on anything new at École branchée!





You might also like:

ANNONCE

Les #Édubrèves – édition du 29 novembre 2022

Voici vos #Édubrèves. Dans cette édition : un nouveau jeu pour vaincre la discrimination, la nouvelle plateforme Trouve-Livre, 70 référentiels de compétences du 21e siècle, Biblius a un an, participer à une étude qui vise à dresser un portrait des enseignants du Québec, une conférence Michael Fullan en décembre, des entreprises de technologies éducatives du Québec au Sommet de la Francophonie, les amitiés significatives aident à prévenir le décrochage chez les adolescents, et bien plus.

Publié le :

Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction anglaise automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! ;)

Marquer comme favori (0)

Voici vos #Édubrèves. N’hésitez pas à les partager ou à m’écrire si vous avez des nouvelles à faire circuler.

Dans cette édition : un nouveau jeu pour vaincre la discrimination, la nouvelle plateforme Trouve-Livre, 70 référentiels de compétences du 21e siècle, Biblius a un an, participer à une étude qui vise à dresser un portrait des enseignants du Québec, une conférence Michael Fullan en décembre, des entreprises de technologies éducatives du Québec au Sommet de la Francophonie, les amitiés significatives aident à prévenir le décrochage chez les adolescents, et bien plus.

Bonne lecture.

Attention, l’usage de GIF animés dans ce condensé de nouvelles brèves est à des fins de divertissement seulement.


AQUOPS – Proposition d’ateliers

Il est toujours possible de faire vos propositions d’ateliers pour le prochain congrès de l’AQUOPS. La date limite a été repoussée au 27 novembre 2022. Il s’agit d’une belle occasion de partager vos réflexions et de mettre à contribution vos compétences auprès de divers intervenants provenant de tous les secteurs éducatifs reconnus.

Voici les sujets d’ateliers les plus demandés par les congressistes : robotique, programmation, impression 3D, réalité virtuelle, évaluation en soutien aux apprentissages, optimisation des outils technologiques, nouveautés en technopédagogie, pratiques pédagogiques innovantes.

Consulter les détails.


Un nouveau jeu pour vaincre la discrimination

À l’occasion de la Journée mondiale de l’enfance, la Commission des droits de la personne et des droits de la jeunesse du Québec a lancé le jeu Discrimineville, un outil éducatif pour sensibiliser les jeunes à la discrimination dans les lieux publics. Le jeu s’adresse aux jeunes de 12 à 18 ans et aborde les notions de droits et libertés, les obligations qui en découlent et le pouvoir d’intervention de personnes en situation d’autorité.

Des copies du jeu ont été envoyées à 40 organisations dans 14 régions du Québec. Le jeu est également disponible en ligne. Pour le télécharger ainsi que la trousse d’animation, c’est sur cdpdj.qc.ca/discrimineville

Un jeu éducatif pour les jeunes de 12 à 18 ans (Groupe CNW/Commission des droits de la personne et des droits de la jeunesse)

En vrac


3 entreprises de technologies éducatives québécoises au Sommet de la Francophonie 

Valentin Kravtchenko de Grey-box, Tania Brouillard de Nanomonx et Charles Sol de eduMedia ont eu l’occasion de prendre part au Sommet de la Francophonie à Djerba en Tunisie. Le déplacement des trois entreprises membres de l’Association Edteq a été offert par le ministère des Relations internationales et de la Francophonie du Québec. Cette année, la thématique à l’honneur était l’éducation. Il était donc naturel pour le gouvernement québécois de mettre en valeur des entreprises ayant développé des outils technologiques innovants destinés à favoriser l’apprentissage.


La nouvelle plateforme Trouve-Livre

La nouvelle plateforme Trouve-Livre, créé par l’Association des bibliothèques publiques du Québec (ABPQ), est destinée aux familles, aux professionnelles et professionnels en petite enfance ainsi qu’aux tout-petits. Le Trouve-Livre permet de repérer des ouvrages jeunesse appropriés selon l’âge et les intérêts des enfants en seulement deux clics. Trouve-Livre est rendu possible grâce à Desjardins, à la Société de gestion de la banque de titres de langue française (BTLF), aux Services documentaires multimédias (SDM), à la Bibliothèque et Archives nationales du Québec (BAnQ) ainsi que Bibliopresto. Pour explorer la plateforme, c’est sur trouvelivre.ca.

Visionner une vidéo promotionnelle.


Une recherche exhaustive sur plus de 70 référentiels de compétences

Les technologies numériques se sont imposées à l’échelle mondiale et la capacité à se servir de ces technologies est devenu une exigence quasi universelle.

Dans le document « Analyse qualitative de référentiels de compétences du XXIe siècle, numériques et informationnelles : tendances mondiales observées », les chercheurs Chantal Tremblay de l’Université du Québec à Montréal (UQAM) et Bruno Poellhuber de l’Université de Montréal ont consulté plus de 70 référentiels de compétences numériques et informationnelles provenant d’Europe (33), d’Amérique du Nord (30), et 10 d’Afrique, d’Asie et d’Océanie. 

Lisez l’article Les compétences numériques et informationnelles du XXI ième siècle au niveau mondial, sur Thot Cursus.


Projet Biblius à un an!

La bibliothèque scolaire de livres numériques, Biblius, a célébré son premier anniversaire récemment. Après 2 ans de développements et d’expérimentations, Biblius avait amorcé, à l’automne 2021, sa première année de déploiement complet dans les bibliothèques scolaires du réseau public québécois. Plus de 99 % des élèves du réseau scolaire public ont désormais accès au prêt de livres numériques. Le branchement des établissements d’enseignement privés et des écoles des Premières Nations non conventionnées est aussi en préparation. 

Une collection partagée de 407 titres est proposée aux écoles et aux centres de services scolaires. Ceux-ci ont aussi la possibilité d’acquérir leurs propres livres. Ainsi, 32 172 livres numériques supplémentaires ont été achetés en 2021-2022. Entre le 29 septembre 2021 et le 31 août 2022, 440 982 emprunts de livres ont été réalisés dans la plateforme.

Relire notre article présentant Biblius.

Voici le Top 10 des titres les plus empruntés dans la collection partagée.

Voici le Top 10 des titres les plus empruntés dans les collections locales (achats faits par les centres de services scolaires ou les écoles).


Portrait des personnes enseignantes du Québec

Les responsables d’une vaste étude portant sur les personnes enseignantes du Québec et leurs influences sur la réussite des élèves cherchent des personnes pour répondre à leurs questionnaires en ligne.

Critères pour participer : 

  • Enseigner au Québec au primaire ou au secondaire;
  • Être disponible pour participer à un ou plusieurs des trois volets suivants : 
  1. Remplir un questionnaire en ligne d’environ 40 minutes,
  2. Accorder une période de classe pour que les élèves remplissent un questionnaire,
  3. Participer à une entrevue d’environ 60 minutes.

Écrivez à manon.beaudoin4@usherbrooke.ca pour plus d’information ou participez ici.


​​73e législature du Parlement jeunesse du Québec 

Du 26 au 30 décembre, la 73e législature du Parlement jeunesse du Québec (PJQ) réunira une centaine de parlementaires et de journalistes. Des jeunes de 18 à 25 ans feront l’expérience du système parlementaire québécois en échangeant sur des enjeux de société de façon non partisane.

Quatre projets de loi rédigés par des participantes et participants occupant le rôle de ministre seront débattus. Cette expérience leur permettra d’exprimer librement leurs opinions et d’apprendre à échanger dans un cadre formel. Parmi les thèmes abordés, notons la revalorisation du travail de soins, le droit au corps désiré, la gouvernance locale et la saine gestion des finances personnelles.


JA Québec s’implante en Estrie  

L’organisme JA (anciennement Jeunes Entreprises du Québec) vient tout juste de faire son arrivée dans la région de l’Estrie au Québec. Les programmes éducatifs JA Québec font partie de la grande famille de JA Worldwide, un OSNL international qui offre gratuitement des programmes sur l’éducation financière et entrepreneuriale. Les formations offertes sont destinées aux jeunes de 10 à 18 ans et portent sur la préparation au marché du travail, l’entrepreneuriat et la littératie financière. Des programmes sont spécifiquement destinés aux écoles.

Pour rejoindre la nouvelle équipe de l’Estrie, écrivez à estrie@jaquebec.org.


Étude en ligne sur la motivation scolaire, l’anxiété et le haut potentiel intellectuel

Un projet de l’Université de Sherbrooke sur la motivation scolaire et l’anxiété chez des enfants âgés de 8 à 17 ans (il y a une erreur sur l’image). Accédez au questionnaires en ligne : https://questionnaire.simplesondage.com/f/l/motivation


Bravo à Héros de chez nous!

Lors du 32e Gala des Prix Innovation de l’Association pour le développement de la recherche et de l’innovation du Québec (ADRIQ), l’organisme Héros de chez nous a été nommé lauréat dans la catégorie Relève Technoscience, « attribué à une organisation ayant conçu et réalisé avec succès, un important projet visant à intéresser davantage les jeunes aux études et aux carrières en science et en technologie en vue d’assurer une relève spécialisée pour soutenir la compétitivité et la croissance des entreprises innovantes québécoises ». Le projet salué est plus particulièrement la websérie Pause-Techno IA, disponible sur Télé-Québc en classe et IDÉLLO

Voir la publication Facebook.


Conférence de Michael Fullan

L’Académie des directions d’établissement scolaires accueille Michael Fullan, co-responsable de l’initiative mondiale New Pedagogies for Deep Learning, le jeudi 8 décembre 2022 pour une conférence au sujet du leadership et du changement dans nos écoles. Ne manquez pas cette occasion de passer 60 minutes en virtuel avec cette autorité mondiale en matière de réforme de l’éducation.

Inscriptions https://formation.academiedesdirections.ca/(re)lire notre article Comment les leaders éducatifs peuvent réellement changer le système, selon Michael Fullan.


35e Prix Roberval – Résultats du concours 2022

Le Prix ROBERVAL est un concours international francophone qui récompense des oeuvres littéraires, audiovisuelles ou multimédias consacrées à l’explication de la technologie. Ces oeuvres peuvent être destinées au grand public ou à l’enseignement supérieur de la technologie. 23 œuvres avaient été désignées finalistes de la 35e édition du Prix Roberval 2022. Les lauréats ont été dévoilés la semaine dernière.

Dans la catégorie Jeunesse, Anne-Sophie Baumann a reçu le Prix Roberval pour « Le grand livre animé de l’eau » qu’elle a écrit avec Arnaud Lemaistre, géologue, responsable de l’unité Géosciences du Palais de la découverte à Paris. Un coup de cœur a été remis à France Desmarais et Richard Adam pour leur livre « J’aime ma ville » aux Éditions ISATIS.


En terminant, commencez-vous à sentir l’esprit du temps des Fêtes?


Si vous en voulez encore plus, vous pouvez (re)voir les #Édubrèves de la semaine dernière.

On se retrouve bientôt! N’hésitez pas d’ici là à nous « tagguer » (en bon français…) sur Twitter (@millaudrey ou @riomarti) pour que nous parlions de votre projet/ressource dans une prochaine revue de la semaine! Passez une excellente semaine.

Vos commentaires

Pour commenter ce sujet et y ajouter vos idées, nous vous invitons à nous suivre sur les réseaux sociaux. Tous les articles y sont publiés et il est aussi possible de commenter directement sur Facebook, Twitter ou LinkedIn.

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer ou souhaitez publier un témoignage?

Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Vous aimez ce que vous lisez?

Abonnez-vous et recevez les 3 prochains numéros du magazine École branchée (imprimé ou numérique, français ou anglais) en plus de nos dossiers exclusifs en ligne!

En savoir plus >

À propos de l'auteur

Martine Rioux
Martine Rioux
Après des études en communication publique, Martine a été journaliste pour différentes publications, avant de poursuivre sa carrière comme conseillère en communications interactives chez La Capitale, groupe financier, puis chez Québec numérique, organisme dont elle a pris la direction générale avant de faire le saut comme conseillère politique au cabinet du ministre délégué à la Transformation numérique gouvernementale. Elle est aujourd'hui rédactrice en chef adjointe et chargée de projets spéciaux à l'École branchée. Son rêve : que chacun ait accès à la technologie et puisse l'utiliser comme outil d’apprentissage et d’ouverture sur le monde.

Recevez l'infolettre Hebdo

Recevez l'Info #DevProf et l'Hebdo pour ne rien manquer des nouveautés de l'École branchée!





Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :