ADVERTISEMENT

École branchée presents a new podcast to reflect on education in the digital age

Our contributor Marc-André Girard, high school principal and newly minted doctor of education, returns with his latest project, the podcast "De la nuance en éducation". He highlights the importance of taking a step back to fully grasp current issues in education in all their complexity. 

Published on :

READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

ATTENTION! The English translation is automated - Errors (sometimes hilarious!) can creep in! ;)

Mark as favorite (0)

It's the return of our collaborator Marc-André Girard, high school principal and newly minted doctor of education, who is back in full force after the short academic break he took to complete his PhD. 🙌 His most recent project: a podcast called "De la nuance en éducation". It highlights the importance of taking a step back to fully grasp current issues in education in all their complexity. 

Presented by École branchée, the podcast is available on your favorite platform. Over the next few months, Marc-André will discuss different topics from various angles to allow listeners to reflect with him. It's a bi-monthly appointment!

Here is episode 00, which presents the concept in more detail.

Episode 1: Education, instruction and pedagogy

Our first episode addresses a subject that we all know, without necessarily mastering it well: what are Education and Pedagogy? Marc-André offers a moment of reflection to allow you to reconnect your practice and your actions with the essential foundations of this centuries-old culture.

And the rest?

Here are also the themes that will be covered in future episodes (but not necessarily in this order!): 

  1. What is education?
  2. 21st Century Skills
  3. Developing critical thinking skills in youth
  4. Building trust in schools among staff members
  5. A new vision of school leadership
  6. Digital or techno-pedagogical?
  7. Digital education: a lever or a brake on learning?
  8. Knowledge, skills and know-how
  9. Develop tolerance for ambiguity in students and school staff
  10. Rethinking evaluation
  11. Comparing teaching and medicine?
  12. Megadata or minidata?
  13. The perception of time and the urgency of daily school life
  14. Screen time

Your comments

To comment on this topic and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is also possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

École branchée
École branchée
The École branchée, a non-profit organization, is your professional development partner in connection with digital competence in education. We believe that education must be able to benefit from current educational and technological advances to better meet the increasingly diverse needs of learners and promote their success, today and for the rest of their lives. We work there through our professional information services, continuing education and the creation of educational tools.

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss out on anything new at École branchée!





You might also like:

ANNONCE

L’École branchée présente un nouveau balado pour réfléchir sur l’éducation à l’ère du numérique

C'est le retour de notre collaborateur Marc-André Girard, directeur d'école secondaire et nouvellement docteur en éducation, avec son plus récent projet, le balado « De la nuance en éducation ». Il met en lumière l'importance de prendre du recul pour bien saisir des enjeux actuels en éducation dans toute leur complexité. 

Publié le :

LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction anglaise automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! ;)

Marquer comme favori (0)

C’est le retour de notre collaborateur Marc-André Girard, directeur d’école secondaire et nouvellement docteur en éducation, qui revient en force après la petite pause académique qui lui aura permis de terminer son doctorat. 🙌 Son plus récent projet : un balado qui s’intitule « De la nuance en éducation ». Il met en lumière l’importance de prendre du recul pour bien saisir des enjeux actuels en éducation dans toute leur complexité. 

Présenté par l’École branchée, le balado est disponible sur votre plateforme préférée. Au cours des prochains mois, Marc-André y abordera différents sujets sous divers angles afin de permettre aux auditeurs de réfléchir avec lui. C’est donc un rendez-vous bimensuel!

Voici d’ailleurs l’épisode 00, qui présente le concept plus en détails.

Premier épisode : Éducation, instruction et pédagogie

Le premier épisode aborde un sujet que nous connaissons tous, sans nécessairement bien le maîtriser : que sont l’Éducation et la Pédagogie? Marc-André propose un moment de recul pour vous permettre de reconnecter votre pratique et vos actions avec les fondements incontournables de cette culture plusieurs fois centenaire.

Et la suite?

Voici aussi les thèmes qui seront abordés dans de futurs épisodes (mais pas nécessairement dans cet ordre!) : 

  1. Qu’est-ce que l’éducation?
  2. Les compétences du 21e siècle
  3. Le développement de l’esprit critique chez les jeunes
  4. Des relations de confiance à bâtir dans les écoles entre les membres du personnel
  5. Une nouvelle vision du leadership scolaire
  6. Pédagonumérique ou technopédagogique?
  7. Le numérique en éducation : un levier ou un frein à l’apprentissage?
  8. Savoirs, savoir-être et savoir-faire
  9. Développer la tolérance à l’ambiguïté chez les élèves et les membres du personnel scolaire
  10. Repenser l’évaluation
  11. Comparer l’enseignement et la médecine?
  12. Mégadonnées ou minidonnées?
  13. La perception du temps et l’urgence du quotidien scolaire
  14. Le temps d’écran

Vos commentaires

Pour commenter ce sujet et y ajouter vos idées, nous vous invitons à nous suivre sur les réseaux sociaux. Tous les articles y sont publiés et il est aussi possible de commenter directement sur Facebook, Twitter ou LinkedIn.

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer ou souhaitez publier un témoignage?

Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Vous aimez ce que vous lisez?

Abonnez-vous et recevez les 3 prochains numéros du magazine École branchée (imprimé ou numérique, français ou anglais) en plus de nos dossiers exclusifs en ligne!

En savoir plus >

À propos de l'auteur

École branchée
École branchée
L'École branchée, organisme à but non lucratif, est votre partenaire de développement professionnel en lien avec la compétence numérique en éducation. Nous croyons que l'éducation doit pouvoir bénéficier des avancées pédagogiques et technologiques actuelles pour mieux répondre aux besoins de plus en plus diversifiés des apprenants et favoriser leur réussite, aujourd'hui et pour toute leur vie. Nous y oeuvrons à travers nos services d'information professionnelle, de formation continue et de création d'outils pédagogiques.

Recevez l'infolettre Hebdo

Recevez l'Info #DevProf et l'Hebdo pour ne rien manquer des nouveautés de l'École branchée!





Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :