Les #Édubrèves - Notice of research and finds

This week, we introduce you to Lyne who is actively looking for Secondary IV math teachers (CST and SN) and their students to experience a new online review course. We have added a few finds in this edition of #ÉduBrèves!

Published on :

Posted in:
READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

Automated English translation - (sometimes hilarious) mistakes can creep in! ;)

This week, we introduce you to Lyne who is actively looking for Secondary IV math teachers (CST and SN) and their students to experience a new online review course. We have added a few finds in this edition of #Édubrèves!

Please note that the use of animated GIFs in this short news digest is for entertainment purposes only!


4th CST and SN math teachers, Lyne needs you!

As part of a data collection for a master's project, Lyne has the opportunity to offer 400 free accesses to students from Quebec to experience one of the platforms ofStudy (access from May 10 to June 6 inclusively). This is a review course for next June's exams offered asynchronously for Secondary 4 mathematics students for the CST and SN sequences, only. Students advance at their own pace and according to their schedule. A great opportunity in the current context to help them in their journey.

Online learning: what are the best practices to support student motivation and engagement?

This research project is the result of a collaboration between ÉtudeSecours, the first virtual school accredited by the Ministry of Education, and the University of Sherbrooke. With her research project, Lyne St-Hilaire, mathematics teacher at Collège Rivier and master's student, aims to determine the components and functionalities that an asynchronous platform must contain so that students are motivated and engaged in their learning. and thus, promote their success.

If you are interested in the project, just send an email to Lyne to indicate your interest or ask your questions. The quality of its collection depends on your precious collaboration.


Some finds

To have

Distance learning: a picture is worth 1000 words

On the occasion of the recent AQUOPS Symposium, Jessy rodrigue and Frederic Lavoie, from the First Seigneuries School Services Center, shared a visual of Eric sheninger, which they have freely translated. They then shared it on Twitter for the benefit of all.


To watch

Savoir presents the Citizens of the Future web series

Citizens of the Future is a web series that gives voice to a group of young people from CEGEP, environmentalists, lucid and committed. Facing the challenges of the future, and feeling the urgency to act, these young protagonists go to meet specialists to ask the real questions and raise awareness among the public of all generations. Something to inspire the youngest!
Listen to the 8 episodes of approximately 13 minutes each.


To read

A new master's degree for teaching at primary level

It will now be possible to teach at preschool and elementary level after obtaining a master's degree (after a baccalaureate) rather than a bachelor's degree in teaching. This is one of the solutions to alleviate the shortage of teachers. The Université de Montréal will become the first to offer this training next fall.
Read the full article in La Presse


To know

Psychological support services for families

The Jasmin Roy Sophie Desmarais Foundation is partnering with Accès Psy and is launching a fundraising campaign to allow young people under the age of 21 from low-income families to access psychological support without having to assume the costs usually associated with these. private services. According to a study conducted by the University of Sherbrooke in November 2020, 18% of young people under the age of 25 have anxiety problems, compared to 3% at the start of the pandemic. 
Contribute or learn more.


To put on the agenda

Because everyone is unique

On May 5, 6 and 7, 2021, the 8th Biennial Congress of the Quebec Committee for Young People with Behavior Difficulties (CQJDC) will be held. Launched under the theme “Because everyone is unique! », This event will bring together more than 400 participants from schools. This conference is an opportunity to share resources to help teachers and workers who work with students with social, emotional and behavioral difficulties.
Consult the program and register


In closing… we keep moving forward!

See you soon! Until then, don't hesitate to “tag” us (in good French…) on Twitter (@millaudrey or @riomarti) so that we can talk about your project / resource in a future review of the week! Have a great weekend!

Your comments about this article

To comment on this article and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

Martine Rioux
After studying public communication, Martine worked as a journalist for various publications, before pursuing her career as an interactive communications consultant at La Capitale, a financial group, then at Québec Numérique, an organization she took over as general manager before making the jump. as political advisor in the office of the Minister for Digital Government Transformation. Today she is the online Editor-in-Chief and Special Projects Manager at l'École branchée. Her dream: that everyone has access to technology and can use it as a tool for learning and opening up to the world.

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss anything new!





You might also like:

Les #Édubrèves – Avis de recherche et trouvailles

Cette semaine, nous vous présentons Lyne qui recherche activement des enseignants de mathématiques de 4e secondaire (CST et SN) ainsi que leurs élèves pour expérimenter un nouveau cours de révision en ligne. Nous avons ajouté quelques trouvailles dans cette édition des #ÉduBrèves!

Publié le :

Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :
English EN French FR

Traduction automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) vont se glisser! 😉

Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :

Cette semaine, nous vous présentons Lyne qui recherche activement des enseignants de mathématiques de 4e secondaire (CST et SN) ainsi que leurs élèves pour expérimenter un nouveau cours de révision en ligne. Nous avons ajouté quelques trouvailles dans cette édition des #Édubrèves!

Attention, l’usage de GIF animés dans ce condensé de nouvelles brèves est à des fins de divertissement seulement!


Enseignants de math de 4e CST et SN, Lyne a besoin de vous!

Dans la cadre d’une collecte de données pour un projet de maîtrise, Lyne a la possibilité d’offrir 400 accès gratuits à des élèves du Québec pour expérimenter l’une des plateformes d’ÉtudeSecours (accès du 10 mai au 6 juin inclusivement). Il s’agit d’un cours de révision pour les examens de juin prochain offert de façon asynchrone pour les élèves de mathématiques de 4e secondaire pour les séquences CST et SN, uniquement. Les élèves y avancent à leur rythme et selon leur horaire. Une belle occasion dans le contexte actuel de les aider dans leur parcours.

Apprentissages en ligne : quelles sont les meilleures pratiques pour soutenir la motivation et l’engagement des élèves ?

Ce projet de recherche est issu d’une collaboration entre ÉtudeSecours, première école virtuelle accréditée par le ministère de l’Éducation, et l’Université de Sherbrooke.  Avec son projet de recherche, Lyne St-Hilaire, enseignante des mathématiques au Collège Rivier et étudiante à la maîtrise, a pour objectif de déterminer les composantes et les fonctionnalités que doit contenir une plateforme asynchrone pour que les élèves soient motivés et engagés dans leurs apprentissages et ainsi, favoriser leur réussite.

Si le projet vous intéresse, il suffit d’envoyer un courriel à Lyne pour lui signifier  votre intérêt ou lui poser vos questions. La qualité de sa collecte dépend de votre précieuse collaboration.


Quelques trouvailles

À voir

Enseignement à distance: une image vaut 1000 mots

À l’occasion du récent Colloque de l’AQUOPS, Jessy Rodrigue et Frédéric Lavoie, du Centre de services scolaire des Premières-Seigneuries, ont partagé un visuel de Eric Sheninger, qu’ils ont traduit librement. Ils l’ont ensuite partagé sur Twitter au bénéfice de tous.


À regarder

Savoir présente la websérie Citoyens du futur

Citoyens du futur est une websérie qui donne la parole à un groupe de jeunes du cégep, environnementalistes, lucides et engagé.e.s. Faisant face aux défis du futur, et sentant l’urgence d’agir, ces jeunes protagonistes vont à la rencontre de spécialistes pour poser les vraies questions et conscientiser le public de toutes générations. De quoi inspirer les plus jeunes!
Écouter les 8 épisodes d’environ 13 minutes chacun.


À lire

Une nouvelle maîtrise pour enseigner au primaire

Il sera désormais possible d’enseigner au préscolaire et au primaire après avoir obtenu une maîtrise (après un baccalauréat) plutôt qu’un baccalauréat en enseignement. Il s’agit de l’une des solutions pour pallier la pénurie d’enseignants. L’Université de Montréal deviendra la première à offrir cette formation l’automne prochain.
Lire l’article complet de La Presse


À savoir

Services d’aide psychologique aux familles

La Fondation Jasmin Roy Sophie Desmarais s’associe à Accès Psy et lance une campagne de financement pour permettre aux jeunes de moins de 21 ans issus de familles à revenus modestes d’accéder à du soutien psychologique sans avoir à assumer les coûts habituellement liés à ces services au privé. Selon une étude menée par l’Université de Sherbrooke en novembre 2020, 18% des jeunes de moins de 25 ans ont des problèmes d’anxiété, comparativement à 3% au début de la pandémie. 
Contribuer ou en apprendre plus.


À mettre à l’agenda

Parce que chacun est unique

Les 5, 6 et 7 mai 2021 se tiendra le 8e Congrès biennal du Comité québécois pour les jeunes en difficulté de comportement (CQJDC). Lancé sous le thème « Parce que chacun est unique ! », cet événement réunira plus de 400 participants issus des milieux scolaires. Ce congrès est l’occasion de partager des ressources pour aider les enseignants et intervenants qui côtoient des élèves présentant des difficultés sociales, émotives et comportementales.
Consulter la programmation et s’inscrire


En terminant… on continue d’avancer!

On se retrouve bientôt! N’hésitez pas d’ici là à nous « tagguer » (en bon français…) sur Twitter (@millaudrey ou @riomarti) pour que nous parlions de votre projet/ressource dans une prochaine revue de la semaine! Passez une excellente fin de semaine!

Vos commentaires sur l'article

Vous pouvez commenter cet article ici et y ajouter vos idées!

À propos de l'auteur

Martine Rioux
Martine Rioux
Après des études en communication publique, Martine a été journaliste pour différentes publications, avant de poursuivre sa carrière comme conseillère en communications interactives chez La Capitale, groupe financier, puis chez Québec numérique, organisme dont elle a pris la direction générale avant de faire le saut comme conseillère politique au cabinet du ministre délégué à la Transformation numérique gouvernementale. Elle est aujourd'hui rédactrice en chef adjointe et chargée de projets spéciaux à l'École branchée. Son rêve : que chacun ait accès à la technologie et puisse l'utiliser comme outil d’apprentissage et d’ouverture sur le monde.

Quelques annonces

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer?

Écrivez-nous sans tarder à info@ecolebranchee.com

Vous pouvez aussi publier votre propre texte!
Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Recevez nos nouvelles chaque semaine

Recevez chaque mardi l'École branchée | Hebdo, la publication qui alimente votre veille professionnelle en éducation!