ADVERTISEMENT

research and studies

The direction effect: wanting to help amplify the teacher effect

Although no clear link between principal leadership and student achievement has been shown by research, contrary to the large teaching effect, school principals can still have an indirect effect. on the students. Marc-André Girard tells us about it in his column Le Coin du Directeur.

The use of screens: distinguishing between resistance and science

Many parents wonder about the time their children spend in front of their screens. On behalf of the Higher Education Council, Nadine Forget-Dubois consulted nearly 70 scientific books to clarify the issue. His review shows that the more studies focus on large cohorts, the lower the negative correlations that are usually expected. Welcome to the complex and fascinating digital world that is everyday life for children!

Writing on paper or on a tablet, what are the differences?

Researchers are interested in the differences between handwriting on paper and on a tablet screen, as well as the best time to introduce digital tools in learning to write. Find out where they stand in their work.

Immersive environments at the service of learners

The research project “Immersive environments at the service of learners” led by a team from UQAM, seeks to develop new ways of learning for children with special needs.

Digital at the service of our brain

Two years ago, Steve Masson presented a Webinar that offered study techniques based on the reproduction of assessment situations in a review context. In 2019, how can digital technology support and motivate our students in their revision? There are several great apps to help them out, here are a few.

Chess and digital game

Students with cognitive disorders often seek avoidance strategies in the face of learning. A project was tested in order to use their know-how while playing chess and their ability to move on a grid with the help of the digital medium.

Les Savanturiers, education through research

Marc-André Girard talks to Ange Ansour, head of the Les Savanturiers program at the CRI de Paris, with whom he talks about opening the silos between research and education.

21st century skills and innovation in education

Marc-André Girard talks about innovation in education and 21st century skills with François Taddéi, director of the Center for Interdisciplinary Research (CRI) in Paris.

New pedagogical approaches: an objective look

Yves Reuter, renowned didactician and professor at the University of Lille 3, presents his vision of new pedagogical approaches in a school context.

Panorama of distance education practices in French-speaking Canada

This study draws a portrait of distance education in the country in three levels of education, for initial and continuing education.

recherches et études

L’effet direction : vouloir contribuer à amplifier l’effet enseignant

Bien qu'aucun lien clair entre le leadership de la direction et la réussite des élèves n'ait été démontré par la recherche, contrairement à l'important effet enseignant, les directeurs et directrices d'établissements scolaires peuvent tout de même avoir un effet indirect sur les élèves. Marc-André Girard nous en parle dans sa chronique Le Coin du directeur.

L’usage des écrans : distinguer la résistance et la science

Nombre de parents s’interrogent sur le temps passé par leurs enfants devant leurs écrans. Pour le compte du Conseil supérieur de l'éducation, Nadine Forget-Dubois a consulté près de 70 ouvrages scientifiques pour éclaircir la question. Sa synthèse montre que plus les études portent sur de grandes cohortes, moins les corrélations négatives auxquelles on s'attend habituellement sont fortes. Bienvenue dans l'univers numérique complexe et fascinant qui est le quotidien des enfants!

Écrire sur du papier ou sur une tablette, quelles différences?

Des chercheurs s’intéressent aux différences entre l’écriture manuscrite sur papier et sur un écran de tablette, ainsi qu'au meilleur moment d'instaurer les outils numériques dans l'apprentissage de l'écriture. Découvrez où ils en sont dans leurs travaux.

Les environnements immersifs au service des apprenants

Le projet de recherche « Les environnements immersifs au service des apprenants » piloté par une équipe de l'UQAM, cherche à développer de nouvelles façons d’apprendre pour les enfants avec des besoins particuliers.

Le numérique au service de notre cerveau

Il y a deux ans, Steve Masson présentait un Webinaire qui proposait des techniques d’étude basées sur la reproduction des situations d’évaluation en contexte de révision. En 2019, comment le numérique peut-il soutenir et motiver nos élèves dans leur révision? Il existe plusieurs applications intéressantes pour les aider, en voici quelques-unes.

Jeu d’échecs et numérique

Les élèves ayant des troubles cognitifs cherchent souvent des stratégies d’évitement face aux apprentissages. Un projet a été expérimenté afin d'utiliser leurs savoir-faire en jouant au jeu d’échecs et leur capacité à se déplacer sur un quadrillage avec l’aide du support numérique.

Les Savanturiers, l’éducation par la recherche

Marc-André Girard s'entretient avec Ange Ansour, responsable du programme Les Savanturiers du CRI de Paris, avec qui il parle d'ouvrir les silos entre la recherche et l'éducation.

Compétences du 21e siècle et innovation en éducation

Marc-André Girard parle d'innovation en éducation et de compétences du 21e siècle avec avec François Taddéi, directeur du Centre de recherches interdisciplinaires (CRI) de Paris.

Les nouvelles approches pédagogiques : un regard objectif

Yves Reuter, didacticien réputé et professeur à l’Université de Lille 3, présente sa vision des nouvelles approches pédagogiques en contexte scolaire.

Panorama des pratiques en formation à distance au Canada francophone

Cette étude trace un portrait de la formation à distance au pays dans trois ordres d’enseignement, pour la formation initiale et continue.