ADVERTISEMENT

Les Savanturiers, education through research

Marc-André Girard talks to Ange Ansour, head of the Les Savanturiers program at the CRI de Paris, with whom he talks about opening the silos between research and education.

You might also like:

Today we are discussing with Ange Ansour, head of the Les Savanturiers program at the Paris Interdisciplinary Research Center (CRI), who talks about opening the silos between research and education.

Text by Alexane Saint-Amant

The “École branchée educational meetings” are podcast interviews with school stakeholders from here and elsewhere. In this episode, our collaborator (and concept creator) Marc-André Girard talks with ANge ansour, head of the savanturiers program at the Center for Interdisciplinary Research (CRI) in Paris.

It was after having worked for several years as a translator in France that Ange Ansour decided to take a competitive examination as a free candidate to become a teacher. Assigned to a school in the Parisian suburbs, she immediately fell in love with her new job!

After seven years, she wanted a new challenge. This is how she joined the Center for Interdisciplinary Research (CRI) to develop a project around education through research for young people.

In his eyes, there is a common thread between the professions of translator and teacher. Both are smugglers. And today, Ange Ansour considers that she continues to play this role of interface of messages with the project. scholars.

Les Savanturiers: education through research from kindergarten

The Scholars, a name originally created by Boris Vian, is aimed at students from kindergarten through 12th grade. Its triple mission integrates educational actions at school and around the school (extracurricular), training and professional development for teachers as well as research around educational facts.

The conviction of the Savanturiers team is that the school should not be outside the world of research, but should constitute an important link. All of the projects aim for students to learn to build from what already exists to produce new knowledge.

Ange Ansour insists on the fact that in all the actions proposed by the Savanturiers, it is the teachers who are the project managers.

Varied services… and totally free!

Every year around April, the Savanturiers publish their various calls for projects. Teachers can then register their class, benefit from support and be assigned a mentor. All for free.

The projects touch on themes as varied as astrophysics, sociology, history or ethnology. Ange explains that regardless of the theme chosen, the project becomes a pretext for there to be changes in attitudes, posture and the way of imagining the arrangement between teachers and students.

In addition, teachers can experience projects on their own thanks to the resources available online at the " scholarly library ".

A participatory science

The Savanturiers do not stop at the borders of France. In addition to being present in seven other countries of La Francophonie, the project has reached the United Kingdom and China, where collaborators participate in the translation of resources.

To the question "do you have a foothold in Quebec", she replies: "Welcome teachers from Quebec, we only ask that! ".

Twitter: @AngeAnsour

(Hit the “Play” button below to start!)

 

In a last pedagogical meeting of the École branchée, Marc-André Girard spoke with the director of the Interdisciplinary Research Center (CRI), François Taddéi. You can read the article and listen to the interview here.

Some announcements

Our Network at Your Service

Use our network to spread your good news or share your projects! Write to us at info@ecolebranchee.com

You can also publish your own text!
Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Receive École branchée news!

Get our École branchée | Weekly News as well as the programming of our services every week!



About the Author

Marc-André Girard
Marc-André Girard
Marc-André Girard holds a bachelor's degree in humanities education (1999), a master's degree in history teaching (2003) and a master's degree in educational management (2013). He is currently a doctoral student in school administration. He specializes in change management in schools as well as in educational leadership. He is also interested in 21st century skills to be developed in education. He holds a managerial position in a public primary school and gives lectures on educational leadership, pedagogical approaches, change in the school environment as well as on the professionalization of teaching. He took part in educational expeditions to France, Finland, Sweden, Denmark and Morocco. In September 2014, he published the book “Le change en milieu scolaire québécois” with Éditions Reynald Goulet and, in 2019, he published a trilogy on the school of the 21st century with the same publisher. He frequently collaborates with L'École branchée on educational issues. He is very involved in everything that surrounds the professional development of teachers and school administrators as well as the integration of ICT in education. In March 2016, he received a CHAPO award from AQUOPS for his overall involvement.

Les Savanturiers, l’éducation par la recherche

Marc-André Girard s'entretient avec Ange Ansour, responsable du programme Les Savanturiers du CRI de Paris, avec qui il parle d'ouvrir les silos entre la recherche et l'éducation.

Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :

On discute aujourd’hui avec Ange Ansour, responsable du programme Les Savanturiers du Centre de recherches interdisciplinaires (CRI) de Paris, qui nous parle d’ouvrir les silos entre la recherche et l’éducation.

Texte par Alexane Saint-Amant

Les « Rendez-vous pédagogiques de l’École branchée » sont des entretiens en baladodiffusion avec des acteurs du milieu scolaire d’ici et d’ailleurs. Dans cet épisode, notre collaborateur (et idéateur du concept) Marc-André Girard s’entretient avec ANge ansour, responsable du programme les savanturiers du centre de recherche interdisciplinaire (CRI) à paris.

C’est après avoir travaillé plusieurs années comme traductrice en France qu’Ange Ansour a décidé de passer un concours en tant que candidate libre pour devenir enseignante. Assignée à une école de la banlieue parisienne, elle est immédiatement tombée en amour avec son nouveau métier!

Après sept ans, elle a eu envie d’un nouveau défi. C’est ainsi qu’elle a rejoint le Centre de recherche interdisciplinaire (CRI) pour développer un projet autour de l’éducation par la recherche pour les plus jeunes.

À ses yeux, il y a un fil conducteur entre les métiers de traducteurs et d’enseignant. Tous les deux sont des métiers de passeurs. Et aujourd’hui, Ange Ansour considère qu’elle continue de jouer ce rôle d’interface de messages avec le projet des Savanturiers.

Les Savanturiers : l’éducation par la recherche dès la maternelle

Les Savanturiers, un nom créé à l’origine par Boris Vian, s’adresse aux élèves de la maternelle jusqu’à la terminale. Sa triple mission intègre des actions pédagogiques à l’école et autour de l’école (parascolaire), de la formation et du développement professionnel pour les enseignants ainsi que de la recherche autour de faits éducatifs.

La conviction de l’équipe des Savanturiers est que l’école ne devrait pas se trouver en dehors du monde de la recherche, mais devrait en constituer un maillon important. Tous les projets visent à ce que les élèves apprennent à construire à partir de ce qui existe déjà pour produire des connaissances nouvelles.

Ange Ansour insiste sur le fait que dans toutes les actions proposées par les Savanturiers, ce sont les enseignants sont les maîtres d’œuvre.

Des services variés… et totalement gratuits!

Chaque année autour du mois d’avril, les Savanturiers publient leurs différents appels à projet. Les enseignants peuvent alors inscrire leur classe, bénéficier d’un accompagnement et se voir assigner un mentor. Le tout gratuitement.

Les projets touchent des thématiques aussi variées que l’astrophysique, la sociologie, l’histoire ou l’ethnologie. Ange explique que peu importe la thématique choisie, le projet devient un prétexte pour qu’il y ait des changements d’attitudes, de posture et de manière d’imaginer le dispositif entre les enseignants et les élèves.

Par ailleurs, des enseignants peuvent faire l’expérience des projets en autonomie grâce aux ressources disponibles en ligne sur la « savanturothèque ».

Une science participative

Les Savanturiers ne s’arrêtent pas aux frontières de la France. En plus d’être présent dans sept autres pays de la Francophonie, le projet a rejoint le Royaume-Uni et la Chine, où des collaborateurs participent à la traduction des ressources.

À la question « avez-vous un petit pied au Québec », elle répond : « Bienvenue aux enseignants du Québec, nous ne demandons que ça! ».

Twitter : @AngeAnsour

(Appuyez sur le bouton “Play” ci-dessous pour démarrer!)

 

Dans un dernier Rendez-vous pédagogique de l’École branchée, Marc-André Girard s’entretenait avec le directeur du Centre de recherches interdisciplinaires (CRI), François Taddéi. Vous pouvez lire l’article et écouter l’entrevue ici.

Quelques annonces

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer?

Écrivez-nous sans tarder à info@ecolebranchee.com

Vous pouvez aussi publier votre propre texte!
Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Recevez les nouvelles de l'École branchée!

Recevez l'École branchée | Hebdo ainsi que la programmation de nos services chaque semaine!



À propos de l'auteur

Marc-André Girard
Marc-André Girard est détenteur d’un baccalauréat en enseignement des sciences humaines (1999), d’une maitrise en didactique de l’histoire (2003) et d’une maitrise en gestion de l’éducation (2013). Il est actuellement doctorant en administration scolaire. Il s’est spécialisé en gestion du changement en milieu scolaire ainsi qu’en leadership pédagogique. Il s’intéresse également aux compétences du 21e siècle à développer en éducation. Il occupe un poste de direction dans une école primaire publique et donne des conférences sur le leadership en éducation, les approches pédagonumériques, le changement en milieu scolaire ainsi que sur la professionnalisation de l’enseignement. Il a participé à des expéditions pédagogiques en France, en Finlande, en Suède, au Danemark et au Maroc. En septembre 2014, il a publié le livre « Le changement en milieu scolaire québécois » aux Éditions Reynald Goulet et, en 2019, il a publié une trilogie portant sur l'école du 21e siècle chez le même éditeur. Il collabore fréquemment à L’École branchée sur les questions relatives à l’éducation. Il est très impliqué dans tout ce qui entoure le développement professionnel des enseignants et des directions d'école ainsi que l’intégration des TIC à l’éducation. En mars 2016, il a reçu un prix CHAPO de l’AQUOPS pour l’ensemble de son implication.