ADVERTISEMENT

21st century skills and innovation in education

Marc-André Girard talks about innovation in education and 21st century skills with François Taddéi, director of the Center for Interdisciplinary Research (CRI) in Paris.

You might also like:

Today we are talking with François Taddéi, director of the Paris Interdisciplinary Research Center (CRI), who talks about innovation in education and 21st century skills.

Text by Alexane St-Amant

The “École branchée educational meetings” are podcast interviews with school stakeholders from here and elsewhere. In this episode, our collaborator (and concept designer) Marc-André Girard talks to François Taddéi, director of the interdisciplinary research center (CRI) in Paris.

It was when he understood that with new information and communications technologies, humans can do what bacteria have been doing for billions of years - exchange information to cooperate (and cooperate for exchange information), that the researcher in evolutionary biology François Taddéi was interested in education.

He is now director of the Interdisciplinary Research Center (CRI) whose mission is to mobilize collective intelligence to co-construct with students, teachers and researchers, new systems adapted to the challenges of the 21st century.e century.

Innovating is learning differently

For François Taddéi, "what matters today is not so much to know the solutions of yesterday, but rather to invent those of tomorrow". In his view, young people must be prepared to ask the right questions, to find the resources to move forward and to know how to cooperate.

He wonders whether our schools, created in 19e century, evolve as fast as the rest of society. He is interested in ways to support our children in an ever-changing world.

Among the key skills to be developed at 21e century, he identifies cooperation, creativity and the ability to communicate, but he particularly emphasizes compassion, a quality that machines cannot develop. He also underlines the importance of developing critical thinking in a world where young people have access to a wide range of information and where the risks of manipulation are high.

A vision of the future for France… and for the world!

According to François Taddéi, technologies and social networks have contributed to profoundly transforming the relatively compartmentalized, centralized and hierarchical French education system. It is important to change the educational culture, moving from a system of control to a system of trust. Today, thanks to digital technology, there are many more possibilities to think in terms of professional development, mentoring and peer support.

His dream is to imagine a learning planet, a network that mobilizes all researchers and the entire educational community on a global scale to try to think about the evolutions to come.

Twitter: @FrancoisTaddei

(Hit the “Play” button below to start!)

Some announcements

Our Network at Your Service

Use our network to spread your good news or share your projects! Write to us at info@ecolebranchee.com

You can also publish your own text!
Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Receive École branchée news!

Get our École branchée | Weekly News as well as the programming of our services every week!



About the Author

Marc-André Girard
Marc-André Girard
Marc-André Girard holds a bachelor's degree in humanities education (1999), a master's degree in history teaching (2003) and a master's degree in educational management (2013). He is currently a doctoral student in school administration. He specializes in change management in schools as well as in educational leadership. He is also interested in 21st century skills to be developed in education. He holds a managerial position in a public primary school and gives lectures on educational leadership, pedagogical approaches, change in the school environment as well as on the professionalization of teaching. He took part in educational expeditions to France, Finland, Sweden, Denmark and Morocco. In September 2014, he published the book “Le change en milieu scolaire québécois” with Éditions Reynald Goulet and, in 2019, he published a trilogy on the school of the 21st century with the same publisher. He frequently collaborates with L'École branchée on educational issues. He is very involved in everything that surrounds the professional development of teachers and school administrators as well as the integration of ICT in education. In March 2016, he received a CHAPO award from AQUOPS for his overall involvement.

Compétences du 21e siècle et innovation en éducation

Marc-André Girard parle d'innovation en éducation et de compétences du 21e siècle avec avec François Taddéi, directeur du Centre de recherches interdisciplinaires (CRI) de Paris.

Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :

On discute aujourd’hui avec François Taddéi, directeur du Centre de recherches interdisciplinaires (CRI) de Paris, qui nous parle d’innovation en éducation et de compétences du 21e siècle.

Texte par Alexane St-Amant

Les « Rendez-vous pédagogiques de l’École branchée » sont des entretiens en baladodiffusion avec des acteurs du milieu scolaire d’ici et d’ailleurs. Dans cet épisode, notre collaborateur (et idéateur du concept) Marc-André Girard s’entretient avec François taddéi, directeur du centre de recherche interdisciplinaire (CRI) à paris.

C’est lorsqu’il a compris qu’avec les nouvelles technologies de l’information et des communications, les humains peuvent faire ce que les bactéries font depuis des milliards d’années, soit échanger de l’information pour coopérer (et coopérer pour échanger de l’information), que le chercheur en biologie de l’évolution François Taddéi s’est intéressé à l’éducation.

Il est aujourd’hui directeur du centre de recherche interdisciplinaire (CRI) dont la mission est de mobiliser les intelligences collectives pour co-construire avec les étudiants, les enseignants et les chercheurs, de nouveaux dispositifs adaptés aux défis du 21e siècle.

Innover, c’est apprendre différemment

Pour François Taddéi, « ce qui compte aujourd’hui n’est pas tant de connaître les solutions d’hier, mais plutôt d’inventer celles de demain ». À ses yeux, il faut préparer les jeunes à poser les bonnes questions, à trouver des ressources pour avancer et à savoir coopérer.

Il se questionne à savoir si nos écoles, créées au 19e siècle, évoluent aussi vite que le reste de la société. Il s’intéresse sur les moyens d’accompagner nos enfants dans un monde en évolution toujours aussi rapide.

Parmi les compétences-clé à développer au 21e siècle, il identifie la coopération, la créativité et la capacité à communiquer, mais il insiste particulièrement sur la compassion, qualité que les machines ne peuvent pas développer. Il souligne aussi l’importance de développer l’esprit critique dans un monde où les jeunes ont accès à une panoplie d’information et où les risques de manipulation sont élevés.

Une vision d’avenir pour la France… et pour le monde!

Selon François Taddéi, les technologies et les réseaux sociaux ont contribué à transformer profondément le système éducatif français relativement cloisonné, centralisée et hiérarchique. Il importe de changer la culture éducative, en passant d’un système de contrôle à un système de confiance. Aujourd’hui, grâce au numérique, il y a beaucoup plus de possibilités de penser en termes de développement professionnel, de mentorat et d’accompagnement entre pairs.

Son rêve est d’imaginer une planète apprenante, un réseau qui mobilise l’ensemble des chercheurs et l’ensemble de la communauté éducative à l’échelle globale pour essayer de penser les évolutions à venir.

Twitter : @FrancoisTaddei

(Appuyez sur le bouton “Play” ci-dessous pour démarrer!)

Quelques annonces

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer?

Écrivez-nous sans tarder à info@ecolebranchee.com

Vous pouvez aussi publier votre propre texte!
Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Recevez les nouvelles de l'École branchée!

Recevez l'École branchée | Hebdo ainsi que la programmation de nos services chaque semaine!



À propos de l'auteur

Marc-André Girard
Marc-André Girard est détenteur d’un baccalauréat en enseignement des sciences humaines (1999), d’une maitrise en didactique de l’histoire (2003) et d’une maitrise en gestion de l’éducation (2013). Il est actuellement doctorant en administration scolaire. Il s’est spécialisé en gestion du changement en milieu scolaire ainsi qu’en leadership pédagogique. Il s’intéresse également aux compétences du 21e siècle à développer en éducation. Il occupe un poste de direction dans une école primaire publique et donne des conférences sur le leadership en éducation, les approches pédagonumériques, le changement en milieu scolaire ainsi que sur la professionnalisation de l’enseignement. Il a participé à des expéditions pédagogiques en France, en Finlande, en Suède, au Danemark et au Maroc. En septembre 2014, il a publié le livre « Le changement en milieu scolaire québécois » aux Éditions Reynald Goulet et, en 2019, il a publié une trilogie portant sur l'école du 21e siècle chez le même éditeur. Il collabore fréquemment à L’École branchée sur les questions relatives à l’éducation. Il est très impliqué dans tout ce qui entoure le développement professionnel des enseignants et des directions d'école ainsi que l’intégration des TIC à l’éducation. En mars 2016, il a reçu un prix CHAPO de l’AQUOPS pour l’ensemble de son implication.