Quebec

Students have adapted to online schooling and half of parents want more digital in school

According to the most recent NETendance survey released by the Academy of Digital Transformation, 82 % of Quebec parents whose children have had to stay home because of the pandemic feel that their children have adapted well to school learning done online. Half of the parents also believe that digital technology should play a greater role in their children's school learning.

3 tools to assess your digital competence

What does “develop digital skills” mean? And how do you take a look at yourself to find your place? We offer 3 tools to help you see more clearly.

An invitation to participate in the Twittclasses Journal

Registrations to participate in the Journal des Twittclasses are open until September 24. You can showcase your projects through a network of French-speaking schools.

The educational technology sector is alive and well in Quebec, but faces certain challenges

Quebec companies in the edtech sector have a detailed knowledge of the education system, present quality resources in French and adapted to the program as well as to the Quebec cultural context. However, they face the conservatism that persists in the school system and remains unknown to teachers. A study takes stock of the situation.

Global boom in educational technologies: Quebec and its edtech companies have a role to play

Press release - The Edteq Association (Enterprises for the development of educational technologies in Quebec) conducted in the winter of 2021 a study of the Quebec edtech sector in collaboration with the Quebec Ministry of Economy and Innovation. The report is released today.

What does the Quebec budget contain concerning education and technologies?

The École branchée has leafed through the Quebec budget tabled yesterday by the Minister of Finance, Éric Girard, for you. Here's what we spotted that mainly concerns education and digital.

Recent statistics on the use of digital tools by young Quebecers

Unsurprisingly, the results of the most recent NETendances survey, which provides a portrait of the use of the Web and digital technology in Quebec, reveal that 76 % of young Quebecers aged 6 to 17 have spent more time in front of their screens since the beginning. of the pandemic. Let's take a closer look at the results.

Discover #Edteq: Spotlight on educational digital technology made in Quebec!

By the end of the school year, we will distribute portraits of organizations working in educational technologies in Quebec, members of the new Edteq Association. You will discover their history, their expertise, their love of the environment, their anecdotes and more! It's an appointment, a few times a week!

20 years after the ice storm

At the beginning of January 1998, Quebec was hit by a crisis in precedent. Hydro-Quebec's electricity network succumbs to the weight of the ice storm and deprives thousands of Quebec homes of electricity, in some cases for several weeks.

The Quebec Bridge celebrates its 100th anniversary!

The Quebec Bridge recently celebrated the 100th anniversary of the end of its construction. Begun in 1903, the bridge collapsed twice before being completed in September 1917. Let's take a closer look at this bridge, still considered a major work of engineering today.

Québec

Les élèves se sont adaptés à l’école en ligne et la moitié des parents veut plus de numérique à l’école

Selon la plus récente enquête NETendance rendue publique par l’Académie de la transformation numérique, 82 % des parents québécois dont les enfants ont dû demeurer à la maison à cause de la pandémie estiment que ceux-ci se sont bien adaptés aux apprentissages scolaires réalisés en ligne. La moitié des parents est également d'avis que le numérique devrait occuper plus de place dans les apprentissages scolaires de leurs enfants.

3 outils pour évaluer sa compétence numérique

Ça veut dire quoi « développer sa compétence numérique »? Et comment poser un regard sur soi-même pour se situer? Nous vous proposons 3 outils pour vous aider à y voir plus clair.

Une invitation à participer au Journal des Twittclasses

Les inscriptions pour participer au Journal des Twittclasses sont ouvertes jusqu'au 24 septembre. Vous pouvez mettre en valeur vos projets à travers un réseau d'écoles francophones.

Le secteur des technologies éducatives est bien vivant au Québec, mais fait face à certains défis

Les entreprises québécoises du secteur edtech ont une connaissance fine du système d’éducation, présentent des ressources de qualité en français et adaptées au programme ainsi qu’au contexte culturel québécois. Néanmoins, elles font face au conservatisme qui perdure dans le système scolaire et demeurent méconnues des enseignants. Une étude fait le bilan de la situation.

Essor mondial des technologies éducatives : Le Québec et ses entreprises edtech ont un rôle à jouer

Communiqué - L’Association Edteq (Entreprises pour le développement des technologies éducatives au Québec) a mené à l’hiver 2021 une étude de la filière edtech québécoise en collaboration le ministère de l’Économie et de l’Innovation du Québec. Le rapport est dévoilé aujourd'hui.

Que contient le budget du Québec concernant l’éducation et les technologies?

L’École branchée a feuilleté pour vous le budget du Québec déposé hier par le ministre des Finances, Éric Girard. Voici ce que nous avons repéré qui concerne principalement l’éducation et le numérique.

Des statistiques récentes sur l’usage d’outils numériques par les jeunes Québécois

Sans surprise, les résultats de la plus récente enquête NETendances, qui dresse un portrait de l’utilisation du Web et du numérique au Québec, révèlent que 76 % des jeunes Québécois de 6 à 17 ans passent plus de temps devant leurs écrans depuis le début de la pandémie. Regardons de plus près les résultats.

Découvrez #Edteq : Pleins feux sur le numérique éducatif fait au Québec!

D'ici la fin de l'année scolaire, nous diffuserons des portraits d'organisations oeuvrant en technologies éducatives au Québec, membres de la nouvelle Association Edteq. Vous découvrirez leur histoire, leur expertise, leur amour du milieu, leurs anecdotes et plus encore! C’est un rendez-vous, quelques fois par semaine!

20 ans après la crise du verglas

Début janvier 1998, le Québec est touché par une crise dans précédent. Le réseau électrique d’Hydro-Québec succombe sous le poids du verglas et prive ainsi des milliers de foyers québécois de courant, dans certains cas pour plusieurs semaines.

Le pont de Québec fête ses 100 ans !

Le pont de Québec a fêté dernièrement les 100 ans de la fin de sa construction. Débuté en 1903, le pont s’est effondré à deux reprises avant d’être complété en septembre 1917. Voyons de plus près ce pont, considéré encore aujourd'hui comme une œuvre majeure d'ingénierie.