Global boom in educational technologies: Quebec and its edtech companies have a role to play

Press release - The Edteq Association (Enterprises for the development of educational technologies in Quebec) conducted in the winter of 2021 a study of the Quebec edtech sector in collaboration with the Quebec Ministry of Economy and Innovation. The report is released today.

Published on :

Posted in:
READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

Automated translation - (sometimes hilarious) mistakes can creep in! 😉

You might also like:

Press release - In recent months, the pandemic has dramatically accelerated demand for digital use in education. Already well aware of the importance of the digital transformation of education, the Edteq Association (Enterprises for the development of educational technologies in Quebec) conducted in the winter of 2021 a study of the Quebec edtech sector in collaboration with the ministry of the Economy and Innovation of Quebec.

This study, which comes at the right time after more than a year in which the closure of schools and the various health measures had, among other consequences, the promotion of distance education, includes concrete avenues for development with a view to positioning Quebec in this rapidly growing market.

North American market set to grow faster

Globally, a sustained growth forecast for educational technologies is observed in the order of over 14 % annually over the next 5 years, reaching US $ 404 billion by the end of this period.

Some of the factors that will drive the growth of the market include the popularity of cloud services, improved security and operational flexibility, affordability and accessibility. In terms of exports, the rest of Canada constitutes the most important clientele of Quebec organizations with 80 % of all sales outside Quebec, followed by Europe with 58 % and the United States with 44 %.

Promote Quebec companies in the procurement process

Promoting edtech as solutions to tackle specific issues (boys' academic success, alleviation of learning difficulties, shortage of teachers, etc.) remains an excellent avenue for promoting adoption of educational technologies by the education network, but also by families.

“The Quebec edtech sector stands out for its unique educational expertise, technological know-how and dynamism. While the school experience has been forever transformed by the pandemic, the innovative pedagogies created in Quebec, for Quebec, are raising their hands to help all stakeholders in the field to promote the well-being and success of students. students, ”says Shawn Young, president of the Edteq Association.

As such, close collaboration between the government and edtech organizations will allow the sector to gain greater influence.

Link to the sector study: https://www.edteq.ca/etude-du-secteur-des-technologies-numeriques-educatives/

About Edteq (edteq.ca)

Created in 2017 on the initiative of some twenty entrepreneurs, the Edteq Association, which brings together 84 % edtech organizations in Quebec, is positioned as a key player in the educational technology movement in Quebec and internationally. Its mission is to promote the work of its members and accelerate the digital transformation of education.

Your comments about this article

You can comment on this article here and add your ideas!
Facebook Notice for EU! You need to login to view and post FB Comments!

Google advertising


About the Author

Communicated
The press releases published on Ecolebranchee.com are those received for the attention of info@ecolebranchee.com and corresponding to the editorial line. The site reserves the right not to publish all press releases.

Some announcements

Our Network at Your Service

Use our network to spread your good news or share your projects! Write to us at info@ecolebranchee.com

You can also publish your own text!
Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Receive École branchée news

L'École branchée | Weekly, the publication that feeds your inbox so you don't miss a thing!

Upcoming live trainings (in French)

Essor mondial des technologies éducatives : Le Québec et ses entreprises edtech ont un rôle à jouer

Communiqué - L’Association Edteq (Entreprises pour le développement des technologies éducatives au Québec) a mené à l’hiver 2021 une étude de la filière edtech québécoise en collaboration le ministère de l’Économie et de l’Innovation du Québec. Le rapport est dévoilé aujourd'hui.

Publié le :

Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! 😉

Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :

Communiqué – Au cours des derniers mois, la pandémie a accéléré de façon fulgurante la demande pour l’usage du numérique en éducation. Déjà bien au fait de l’importance de la transformation numérique de l’éducation, l’Association Edteq (Entreprises pour le développement des technologies éducatives au Québec) a mené à l’hiver 2021 une étude de la filière edtech québécoise en collaboration le ministère de l’Économie et de l’Innovation du Québec.

Cette étude, qui arrive à point nommé après plus d’une année où la fermeture des écoles et les différentes mesures sanitaires ont eu entre autres conséquences de promouvoir l’enseignement à distance, comprend des pistes de développement concrètes en vue de positionner le Québec dans ce marché en forte croissance.

Le marché nord-américain voué à croître plus rapidement

On observe à l’échelle mondiale une prévision de croissance soutenue pour les technologies éducatives de l’ordre de plus de 14 % annuellement au cours des 5 prochaines années, pour atteindre 404 milliards de dollars américains à la fin de cette période.

Parmi les facteurs qui favoriseront la croissance du marché, on note la popularité des services infonuagiques, l’amélioration de la sécurité et de la flexibilité opérationnelle, le prix abordable et l’accessibilité. Au niveau des exportations, le reste du Canada constitue la clientèle la plus importante des organisations québécoises avec 80 % de toutes les ventes hors Québec, suivi par l’Europe avec 58 % et les États-Unis avec 44 %.

Favoriser les entreprises québécoises dans le processus d’approvisionnement

Faire la promotion des edtech comme solutions en vue de s’attaquer à des problématiques précises (réussite scolaire des garçons, atténuation des difficultés d’apprentissage, pénurie d’enseignant(e)s, etc.) demeure une excellente avenue en vue de favoriser l’adoption des technologies éducatives par le réseau de l’éducation, mais aussi par les familles.

« Le secteur du edtech québécois se démarque par son expertise pédagogique unique, son savoir-faire technologique et son dynamisme. Alors que l’expérience de l’école a été transformée à tout jamais par la pandémie, les pédagogies innovantes créées au Québec, pour le Québec, lèvent la main pour aider tous les acteurs du milieu à favoriser le mieux-être et la réussite des élèves», affirme Shawn Young, président de l’Association Edteq.

À ce titre, une collaboration étroite entre le gouvernement et les organismes en edtech permettra un plus grand rayonnement du secteur.

Lien vers l’étude sectorielle: https://www.edteq.ca/etude-du-secteur-des-technologies-numeriques-educatives/

À propos d’Edteq (edteq.ca)

Créée en 2017 à l’initiative d’une vingtaine d’entrepreneurs, l’Association Edteq, qui regroupe 84 % des organisations en edtech du Québec, se positionne comme un acteur incontournable du mouvement des technologies éducatives au Québec et à l’international. Sa mission est de faire rayonner le travail de ses membres et d’accélérer la transformation numérique de l’éducation.

Vos commentaires sur l'article

Vous pouvez commenter cet article ici et y ajouter vos idées!

Publicité par Google


À propos de l'auteur

Communiqué
Les communiqués publiés sur Ecolebranchee.com sont ceux reçus à l'attention de info@ecolebranchee.com et correspondant à la ligne éditoriale. Le site se réserve le droit de ne pas publier tous les communiqués.

Quelques annonces

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer?

Écrivez-nous sans tarder à info@ecolebranchee.com

Vous pouvez aussi publier votre propre texte!
Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Recevez les nouvelles de l’École branchée

L‘École branchée | Hebdo, la publication qui alimente votre boîte courriel pour que vous ne manquiez rien!

Prochaines formations en direct