ADVERTISEMENT

(Alert) leadership

Some tips for judging the security of educational platforms

Since the establishment of the Government Cyber Defence Centre of the Government of Quebec, new policies and directives have been developed and disseminated within the province's ministries and agencies, particularly in relation to the protection of personal information and data hosting. These policies and directives also apply to the education network and should be better known.

6 tips for choosing digital tools that protect users' personal information

How to choose learning or sharing tools that adequately protect personal information? The Commission d'accès à l'information du Québec has produced a checklist for educational institutions. We present it here.

Information security training for everyone

Cybersecurity (or information security) has different dimensions. In order to better equip Quebec's public service personnel, including those in the education network, the Quebec government has mandated Laval University's Digital Transformation Academy (DTA) to develop information security training accessible to all.

4 key elements to plan effective techno-pedagogical training

After a forced adjustment for teachers in the use of digital tools during the pandemic at Covid-19, the return to the classroom for 21-22 has come in different ways for many in terms of digital. More than ever, it will be important for schools to maximize digital teacher trainings to counteract the growing digital divide in education.

Become aware of your digital footprint (and go into solution mode)

There is no longer any doubt that various environmental impacts are observed in connection with digital uses. Don't fall into eco-anxiety right away! It is possible to become aware of our behaviors in order to adapt them and limit their impacts.

Nominations for the Youth Digital Literacy Award

Press Release - Digital Spring invites schools, institutions, organizations and businesses to submit their applications for the 3rd edition of the Digital Literacy Recognition Award. The deadline for entries is September 25.

A look at today's school... to better transform it tomorrow

Actors from the education sector (primary, secondary, college, First Nations) took a look at the current school system during a panel discussion organized as part of the event L'audace des possibles - A day for a learning Quebec. We attended the exchange.

What budgetary rules for digital integration in schools?

We took a look at the most recent version of the Quebec Ministry of Education's budget rules to identify measures that could facilitate digital projects in Quebec schools. Here is our summary.

Ethical issues related to the use of digital technology for evaluation

Some ethical issues arise when it comes to assessment using digital tools in education. The topic recently made headlines when students were allowed to use the Usito dictionary on the Secondary 5 writing exam. "What if we started by deconstructing the concept of assessment?" is the question a group of researchers is asking. They recently discussed it at the Acfas conference.

A day of reflection on the democratization of digital education

Digital inequalities and the importance of digital equity were at the heart of discussions at the second public session of the Consensus Conference on the Use of Digital Education. Organized by CTREQ, this day allowed education experts and practitioners to continue the discussions started in February during the first session. Here is our report.

ANNONCE

(Alerte) leadership

Quelques conseils pour juger de la sécurité des plateformes éducatives

Depuis la mise en place du Centre gouvernemental de cyberdéfense du gouvernement du Québec, de nouvelles politiques et directives ont été élaborées et diffusées au sein des ministères et organismes de la province, notamment en lien avec la protection des renseignements personnels et l’hébergement des données. Celles-ci s’appliquent aussi au réseau de l’éducation et gagnent à être davantage connues.

6 conseils pour choisir des outils numériques qui protègent les renseignements personnels des utilisateurs

Comment choisir des outils d’apprentissage ou de partage qui protègent adéquatement les renseignements personnels? La Commission d’accès à l’information du Québec a produit un aide-mémoire pour les milieux éducatifs. Nous vous le présentons ici.

Des formations en sécurité de l’information pour tous

La cybersécurité (ou sécurité de l’information) comporte différentes dimensions. Afin de mieux outiller le personnel de la fonction publique québécoise, incluant le personnel du réseau de l’éducation, le gouvernement du Québec a mandaté l’Académie de la transformation numérique (ATN) de l’Université Laval afin qu’elle développe des formations en sécurité de l’information accessibles à tous.

4 éléments-clés pour prévoir des formations technopédagogiques efficaces

Après une adaptation forcée des enseignants en matière d’utilisation des outils numériques durant la pandémie à la Covid-19, le retour en classe pour l’année 21-22 s’est fait de différentes manières pour plusieurs en matière de numérique. Plus que jamais, il sera important pour les écoles de maximiser les formations des enseignants en matière de numérique afin de contrer la croissance de la fracture numérique en éducation.

Prendre conscience de son empreinte numérique (et passer en mode solution)

Il ne fait plus aucun doute, différents impacts environnementaux sont observés en lien avec les usages du numérique. Ne tombez pas dans l’écoanxiété tout de suite! Il est possible de prendre conscience de ses comportements pour ensuite les adapter et limiter leurs impacts.

À vos candidatures pour le Prix de reconnaissance Jeunesse en littératie numérique

Communiqué - Le Printemps numérique invite les milieux scolaires, institutions, organismes et entreprises à déposer leurs candidatures pour la 3e édition du Prix de reconnaissance en littératie numérique. La date limite pour participer est le 25 septembre.

Un regard sur l’école d’aujourd’hui… pour mieux la transformer demain

Des acteurs du milieu de l’éducation (primaire, secondaire, collégial, Premières Nations) ont jeté un regard sur le système scolaire actuel au cours d’un panel de discussion organisé dans le cadre de l'événement L'audace des possibles - Une journée pour un Québec apprenant. Nous avons assisté à l’échange.

Quelles règles budgétaires pour l’intégration du numérique à l’école?

Nous avons jeté un coup d’œil à la plus récente version des règles budgétaires du ministère de l’Éducation du Québec afin de repérer les mesures pouvant faciliter les projets numériques dans les écoles québécoises. Voici notre résumé.

Les enjeux éthiques liés à l’utilisation du numérique pour l’évaluation

Certains enjeux éthiques surgissent lorsqu’il est question d’évaluation à l’aide d’outils numériques en éducation. Le sujet a récemment fait les manchettes alors que des élèves ont pu utiliser le dictionnaire Usito lors de l’examen d’écriture de 5e secondaire. « Et si on commençait par déconstruire le concept d’évaluation? », c’est la question que pose un groupe de chercheurs. Ils en ont récemment discuté dans le cadre du congrès de l’Acfas.

Une journée de réflexion sur la démocratisation du numérique en éducation

Les inégalités numériques et l’importance de l’équité numérique ont été au cœur des échanges lors de la deuxième séance publique de la Conférence de consensus sur l’utilisation du numérique en éducation. Organisée par le CTREQ, cette journée a permis à des experts et praticiens de l’éducation de poursuivre les discussions débutées en février lors de la première séance. Voici notre compte-rendu.