culture

The government is investing 50 M$ to ensure a prominent place for Quebec culture in all schools

Press release - The Minister of Education, Jean-François Roberge, and the Minister of Culture and Communications, Nathalie Roy, announced this week an investment of $ 50 million, or $ 10 million per year for five years, in order to increase access for schools to Québec cultural works and to ensure better integration of culture into teaching.

Using archives to imagine the future

In partnership with the Bibliothèque et Archives nationales du Québec (BAnQ), Saguenay students and their teachers were able to immerse themselves in the institution's archives before looking to the future to imagine an ideal living environment.

When the love of the theater crosses the screen

Thanks to a partnership between the École en Réseau and the Maison Théâtre de Montréal, many students from across Quebec were able to experience theater-related workshops, despite the closure of cultural venues over the past year.

Quebec launches a third call for projects to enrich the cultural offer in the educational path of young Quebecers

Quebec is launching the third edition of the Call for projects in support of the cultural offer in the educational path of young Quebecers, which runs from August 24 to October 2, 2020. This call for projects aims to increase and diversify the offer cultural activities for young people from infancy to college taking place outside of school hours.
00:12:01

The museum class: the very first student exhibition in augmented reality and 3D virtual reality

Jean-Philippe Payer is a social universe teacher at the Odyssée high school. He has just been recognized by the Ken Spencer Prize for Innovation in Teaching for his 3D augmented reality and virtual reality classroom-museum project.

École branchée is involved with the Cultural Lab

The École branchée's mission is to promote innovative approaches and creative digital projects that allow educational players and students to develop a range of skills. It is with this in mind that we got involved with Culture pour tous as a jury for the Cultural Lab.

The Culture Lab of Culture for all looking for innovative digital cultural projects!

Culture pour tous is looking for innovative projects to make culture more accessible to citizens through digital technology. Submit yours by Friday January 11 and you could benefit from financial assistance and personalized support.

Develop digital skills with the I love words activity

As part of the 22nd edition of the Journées de la culture, the MOTS will be in the spotlight. For the occasion, a new initiative has been launched: the J'aime les mots activity, sponsored by Simon Boulerice.

New guide to support cultural intervention in Francophone minority communities

The new guide To move from activity to impactivity is a reference tool in cultural intervention that offers school stakeholders a framework for reflection, planning tools and a common language.

Canadian currency

The Royal Canadian Mint invites the public to leave a concrete mark in history. Let's see how you too could contribute to Canadian heritage to mark Canada's 150th anniversary in 2017.

culture

Le gouvernement investit 50 M$ pour assurer une place de choix à la culture québécoise dans toutes les écoles

Communiqué - Le ministre de l'Éducation, Jean-François Roberge, et la ministre de la Culture et des Communications, Nathalie Roy, ont annoncé cette semaine un investissement de 50 millions de dollars, soit 10 millions de dollars par année pendant cinq ans, afin d'accroître l'accès pour le milieu scolaire aux œuvres culturelles québécoises et d'assurer une meilleure intégration de la culture dans la pédagogie.

Se servir des archives pour imaginer le futur

En partenariat avec Bibliothèque et Archives nationales du Québec (BAnQ), des élèves du Saguenay et leurs enseignants ont pu se plonger dans les archives de l’institution avant de regarder vers l’avenir pour imaginer un milieu de vie idéal.

Quand l’amour du théâtre traverse l’écran

Grâce à un partenariat entre l’École en réseau et la Maison Théâtre de Montréal, de nombreux élèves de partout au Québec ont pu vivre des ateliers en lien avec le théâtre, et ce malgré la fermeture des lieux culturels au cours de la dernière année.

Québec lance un troisième appel de projets pour enrichir l’offre culturelle dans le parcours éducatif des jeunes Québécois

Québec lance la troisième édition de l'Appel de projets en appui à l'offre culturelle dans le parcours éducatif des jeunes Québécois, qui se déroule du 24 août au 2 octobre 2020. Cet appel de projets vise à augmenter et à diversifier l'offre d'activités culturelles destinées aux jeunes de la petite enfance jusqu'au collégial se déroulant en dehors des heures de classe.
00:12:01

La classe musée : la toute première exposition étudiante en réalité augmentée et virtuelle 3D

Jean-Philippe Payer est enseignant d’univers social à l’école secondaire de l’Odyssée. Il vient d’être reconnu par le prix Ken Spencer pour l’innovation en enseignement pour son projet de classe-musée en réalité augmentée et virtuelle 3D.

L’École branchée s’implique auprès du Lab culturel

L'École branchée se donne la mission de faire rayonner les approches innovantes et les projets numériques créatifs qui permettent aux acteurs éducatifs et aux élèves de développer une panoplie de compétences. C'est dans cette optique que nous nous sommes impliqués auprès de Culture pour tous à titre de jury du Lab Culturel.

Le Lab culturel de Culture pour tous à la recherche de projets culturels numériques innovants!

Culture pour tous est à la recherche de projets innovants pour rendre la culture plus accessible aux citoyens grâce au numérique. Proposez le vôtre d’ici le vendredi 11 janvier et vous pourriez bénéficier d’une aide financière et d'un accompagnement personnalisé.

Développer ses compétences numériques avec l’activité J’aime les mots

Dans le cadre de la 22e édition des Journées de la culture, les MOTS seront à l’honneur. Pour l’occasion, une nouvelle initiative est lancée : l’activité J’aime les mots, parrainée par Simon Boulerice.

Nouveau guide pour appuyer l’intervention culturelle en milieu minoritaire francophone

Le nouveau guide Pour passer de l’activité à l’impactivité est un outil de référence en intervention culturelle qui propose aux intervenants scolaires un cadre de réflexion, des outils de planification et un langage commun.

La monnaie canadienne

La Monnaie royale canadienne propose au public de laisser une trace concrète dans l’histoire. Voyons comment vous pourriez, vous aussi, contribuer au patrimoine canadien afin de souligner le 150e anniversaire du Canada en 2017.